WRFL Division 2

Will this be your last year involved with the club weapons?

why do u ask that???? do u know who i am?????definately not very passionate about the d.p.f.c................dissapointing im not gonna be around the club this year due to the missus having 1 in the oven but life goes on and will definatly miss coaching the young fellas this year as ive put alot of work in the last couple of years preparing them for the future.........i will miss the training,playing,coaching and the odd froffy or 2 at the club BUT I STILL HAVE BIGFOOTY HAHAHAHAHA:thumbsu:

TD = Mark Thompson. Played with Albion in the old days...... Im told had a fair crack at the ball and not a bad player. Well Marky boy seeing as I was chatting with a great mate of yours last nite and said that he was one of the 2 blokes that knew who you were you might find you didn't have the 100% trust you thought. See ya in a few weeks hey.

the mystery of tony delany continues hahahahahaha

Just thought I would try get something football going. It doesn't look like anyone will ever work out who td is and who cares anyway?

In round one how many new recruits do you guess will play in your team? Also with the new players have they addressed weaknesses/gaps that may have been there in previous years?

I am a supporter with no real aliances and am deciding on which round one game to watch. I am tossing up out of Coburg Districts vs North Footscray, Sunshine Heights vs Wyndhamvale or Braybrook vs North Sunshine. I am leaning towards one of the last two as I don't really want to drive to Coburg. Could anyone let me know which might be the better game to watch?

Just thought I would try get something football going. It doesn't look like anyone will ever work out who td is and who cares anyway?

In round one how many new recruits do you guess will play in your team? Also with the new players have they addressed weaknesses/gaps that may have been there in previous years?

I am a supporter with no real aliances and am deciding on which round one game to watch. I am tossing up out of Coburg Districts vs North Footscray, Sunshine Heights vs Wyndhamvale or Braybrook vs North Sunshine. I am leaning towards one of the last two as I don't really want to drive to Coburg. Could anyone let me know which might be the better game to watch?

yer interesting crazy

dont worry about the first 1 with heights and the falcons gaining some big signings over the pre season should be the 1 to watch im tipping it will be a close 1 with all teams being a bit rusty first up ill go with the falcons by 5 points..............

brookers v the road runners will be an arch rival good old stoush with a couple of send offs along the way the road runners to get the goods in a scrapy game

I have been hearing about west footscray. Have watched them with an interest since Bones McGhie took over. He unfortunately is their biggest problem!!!!!!!!!

Now l hear he has gone on holidays and paul Smith coached the seniors. Give me a break. Are they serious???? Smitty is everyone's mate but unfortunately doesn't have the respect of the players cos he drinks 2 much grog with them. As for Bones, don't let anyone tell you he's doing it for West he's doing it 4 one person - Bones, always has always will. He gives them no direction, just ra ra ra's. tell blokes to get a kick your meant to be a superstar (last years PF against Glen Orden). It's just shockin to listen to.

Aidan McNally left last year cos him and Bones had a stoush which either become physical or was very close to becoming physical. As for Laney, a flat track bully - kicks all his goal against ordinary teams.

Evans, Inella, Saliba, Kadour will all be handy but what will west do if they win Division 2, come upto Div 1 with a bunch of old fat blokes who have all had more clubs than my golf set out the back. Facilities are not fit for div 2 let alone div 1. Maybe West should stop paying old blokes and put some finance into their facilities.

And if they cant beat Old Westbourne, do we need to say much more???

At last some sense. Yes no one will ever know who TD is. If someone gets it right then I guarantee I will come clean.

As for first round I would probably suggest Heights Vs Wyndhamvale. Both teams were finalists lat year with some pick ups.

Heights could have anything from 8 to 10 new players in round one. These players have addressed some gaps namely the ruck, a couple of good defenders, a couple of good forwards and midfielders. Probably similar to West the best of Heights won't be seen until a few games in til players get used to each other etc.

Just look for the dude with the red hair amongst the "Heights" boys. He should stand out like a beacon.

Yes great theory Tony Delaney that played with the Bombers had red hair so big footy TD must too. Lucky I didn't become Todd Ridley as planned then I would have had to have blonde hair. Now going by your theory when we play West Blueboy will have a Carlton jumper on, Nth should have someone in a red devil suit and goesbangfrom 50 will be having shots from 50. I will keep an eye out for a crazy monkey watching us on the weekend. Shouldn't be hard to spot.

Thats about the 3rd time you have hinted at racism about Heights in your posts. Keep up the good work legend.

I will keep an eye out for a crazy monkey watching us on the weekend. Shouldn't be hard to spot.

Evil_Monkey_301.0.gif

Yes great theory Tony Delaney that played with the Bombers had red hair so big footy TD must too. Lucky I didn't become Todd Ridley as planned then I would have had to have blonde hair. Now going by your theory when we play West Blueboy will have a Carlton jumper on, Nth should have someone in a red devil suit and goesbangfrom 50 will be having shots from 50. I will keep an eye out for a crazy monkey watching us on the weekend. Shouldn't be hard to spot.

Thats about the 3rd time you have hinted at racism about Heights in your posts. Keep up the good work legend.

and for weapons look around the canteens at grounds look for the fat bloke who has 2 medalions hanging around his neck hahaha:thumbsu:

norths game has been changed to norths ground. coburds ground not up 2 scratch so if ya decide ya want to pop down mate thats where 2 find it!!
my tips for round 1 boys!! could be a bit off the mark as its me first year in the comp!!

deer park vs western magpies deer park by 40+
gladstone park vs west footscray west footscray 40+
sunshine hights vs falcons hights 15 points
braybrook vs north sunshine north sunshine 10 points
albanvale vs brunswick power albanvale 25 pnoints
cuberg vs north footscray north 35 points

hope to see others give their thoughts?

norths game has been changed to norths ground. coburds ground not up 2 scratch so if ya decide ya want to pop down mate thats where 2 find it!!
my tips for round 1 boys!! could be a bit off the mark as its me first year in the comp!!

Deer Park in a cake walk over Lavo 50 Points
Falcons to pip sunshine heights by a point
West Footscray easily account for Gladstone Park 60 Points
North Sunshine in a tough contest over Braybrook by 5 points
Albanvale to desimate Brunswick as Brunswick is playing away 75points
North Footscray to runover Coburg by 30points

Deer Park by 100 points over Magpies
West by 120 points over Gladstone Park
Heights over Wyndhamvale
Nth Sunshine over Braybrook 15 points
Albanvale over Brunswick 150 points
Nth over Coburg 30 points

all eyes man wat u saying abanvale only by 25 points? u serious or wat oviously dont rate us 1 bit...

my tips
deerpark by over 100points
west by 80 points
heights by 25 points only coz falcons have picked up a few
north sunshine by 12 points
albanvale by over 100 points
north footscray by 32 points

If these point margins came in I reckon it would be the closest round in division 2 for about 5 years haha

Deer Park will win by more like 140+
West footscray 80+
Heights 5 goals
Braybrook 1 point
Albanvale 150+
North Footscray 40

Deer Park by 100 points over Magpies
West by 120 points over Gladstone Park
Heights over Wyndhamvale
Nth Sunshine over Braybrook 15 points
Albanvale over Brunswick 150 points
Nth over Coburg 30 points

yey spot on 100 pionts would be nice but the 4 points mean more at this stage.............

west by 190
cobras by 150 sounds right
nth by 50+
falcons in a close 1
road runners by a couple of points

any 1 keen on a footy tipping comp as i have plenty time on my hands who ever is needs to be a poster every week if not your not worthy........

i spose will make it a little more interesting during the year if your keen let the weapons know and ill do the whole lot good tipping hahahahaha

Deer Park in a cake walk over Lavo 50 Points
Falcons to pip sunshine heights by a point
West Footscray easily account for Gladstone Park 60 Points
North Sunshine in a tough contest over Braybrook by 5 points
Albanvale to desimate Brunswick as Brunswick is playing away 75points
North Footscray to runover Coburg by 30points

dont tell me your on big footy as well notice my name??????

who are u with?????

dont tell me your on big footy as well notice my name??????

who are u with?????

Yes mate, thought you were on bigcricket too. Just a spectator these days, dont follow a particular team. Tend to pick local games either at north footscray, west footscray , Yarraville and spotty, probably go see a couple of west games this season as got a few cricket mates who play there. Put me down for the tipping comp if it gets off the ground.

TIPS
Deer Park x 90pts over Western Magpies
Wyndhamvale Falcons x 10pts over Sunshine Heights
West Footscray x 67pts over Gladstone Park
North Sunshine x 12pts over Braybrook
Albanvale x 160pts over Brunswick Power
North Footscray x 21pts over Coburg Districts

If these point margins came in I reckon it would be the closest round in division 2 for about 5 years haha

Deer Park will win by more like 140+
West footscray 80+
Heights 5 goals
Braybrook 1 point
Albanvale 150+
North Footscray 40
dont no why every one is picking north footscray over districts big upset if u can call it one coburg by 13Points luckly for north they get the game at there ground which has saved them a extra 3-4 goals defeat. As for your guys other selections ur all on the mark
DPark by 104points,
West by 96points
heights if all the talk is true by 29points
braybrook by 11points
albanvale by the length of the straight at flemmington 140points
YES COBURG by 13points