WRFL Division 2

Not sure about this one GB50.

Last week his son was king hit by a guy who had been previously sent off for headbutting. The President may have been involved in a purely supportive, concilitory role.

On the weekend there wasn't much in it from all reports.

From all reports his son likes to give it out but the president doesn't like when he gets it back. My information tells me if Nth meet Heights in the finals the presidents porky son will be targetted in a fair way of course.

hahaha wouldnt be the smartest move and reckon west would be the first to tell ya that!! bet they dont try it again

Weapons can't believe the nerve of you bagging CD. You guys at Deer Park don't deserve to be their at all. If anything the earlier games at your ground should have been moved as the centre was like a cricket pitch. It is also where the Districts Ruckman who I may add was easily the best ruckman of the competition did a serious ankle injury and missed nearly the rest of the season.

big call mate best ruckman in the comp!! didnt get to play them both times but from what ives seen our big dale .s would have to be up there he can take a grap or to aswell. just dont put him in front of goal after the weekends effert hahahahah

Been a bit quiet on the Nth F/scray front since saturdays game,no Red Devil/React/Dekkaroo/Dekkatwo and All eyes.
Know the coach probably want wont the guys on here this week,know all the heights guys get on here.
Should be cracking game, love a fast track for both sides to display there skills and then the loser wouldnt have no excuses, other than beaten by a better team on the day.

Hello to my mate Paul3232, very relevant point regarding this weeks game, couldn't agree more. You want Devils to win dont you? I can tell! Will you be there? For the record, React posted Sunday evening after a day full of crownies. You know the coach has no say over me mate..I dont play at North. Some of us add to the economy via a job and cant post on this for a living. Heights dont pay players for matches, but they must get commission on how many posts they can whack on this bloody forum though!! hahaha GBF50 must be wiping his ring with $100 notes

Full credit to this bloke that kicked the goals at heights and hung around at his club. I do however, have a query over blokes who have so much ability yet say "I want to play with my mates"...so many others would love to have the chance to play at the highest level that they are capable of. I posted similar about a bloke who told Adelaide crows that AFL wasn't working for him and returned back to Echuca this year..it just amazes me.

Secure38 - I'm with TD with regards to the club that goes up to Div1 and how they will go...the thing is...deal with that when it comes, of course they have contemplated what ifs but no point putting too much time into it cos whoever goes up is up against it anyway - regardless of what they do now.

Weapons..you must be the happiest go lucky bloke on the earth..you love this thing! hahaha Good work...

Hello to my mate Paul3232, very relevant point regarding this weeks game, couldn't agree more. You want Devils to win dont you? I can tell! Will you be there? For the record, React posted Sunday evening after a day full of crownies. You know the coach has no say over me mate..I dont play at North. Some of us add to the economy via a job and cant post on this for a living. Heights dont pay players for matches, but they must get commission on how many posts they can whack on this bloody forum though!! hahaha GBF50 must be wiping his ring with $100 notes

Full credit to this bloke that kicked the goals at heights and hung around at his club. I do however, have a query over blokes who have so much ability yet say "I want to play with my mates"...so many others would love to have the chance to play at the highest level that they are capable of. I posted similar about a bloke who told Adelaide crows that AFL wasn't working for him and returned back to Echuca this year..it just amazes me.

Secure38 - I'm with TD with regards to the club that goes up to Div1 and how they will go...the thing is...deal with that when it comes, of course they have contemplated what ifs but no point putting too much time into it cos whoever goes up is up against it anyway - regardless of what they do now.

Weapons..you must be the happiest go lucky bloke on the earth..you love this thing! hahaha Good work...

all i can say is we are there and they arnt.......big final against the arch rivals this week and i believe we can win.........the last game we played against them which wasnt too long ago we were down all game hit the front with the first 4 goals of the last due to injuries we didnt have a bench after half time and they ran over the top of us...........deer park to win by 7 points.........im tipping the cobra's to go into their shells........i mean baskets........lol

howd the court session........oops i mean the mad monday celebrations go........hahahahaha get over it.......i cant say from this side of the fence but it looks like its hurting you guys a little which should hold you guys in good stead for NEXT YEAR..........:p

YEP agreed moxy , first things first WEAPONS U R A FLOG .

Deer park not playing against west is by far THE weakest thing i have heard of grounds to hard! ha weak, next the boots will hurt their feet and if it rains it might be to slippery, weak.

Deer park should be stripped of ANY points for that game , when all the deer park boys run out just remember how much you deserve it:thumbsdown: ha joke!!

Well weapons your very smug how bout a game with districts for the final spot or will you run from that game to !!!:thumbsdown::thumbsdown:

what do you want me to do about it now do you want me to wave my magic weapon and get the game played again????.....ive said before we arnt in the best shape as last year BUT we are the 5th best side in the comp......simple as that..........

im sure the cobra's an nth will be happy we are in as well as heights....
you can argue till the cow's come home but will it help........i dont think so....
im over all this kufufle gotta prepare for the big match this week.........

o and if we do lose i wont be carrying on like you baffoons........ill be on the fizz getting rotten sunday and monday and tuesday cause i know where we are at...... and i wouldnt say happy but ok with the teams performance over the year........some people know already bangers and td but there are big things planned for next year at d/p and i will be more involved which is a good thing.............you can say what you like but i couldnt give a rats ass..........

[From all reports his son likes to give it out but the president doesn't like when he gets it back. My information tells me if Nth meet Heights in the finals the presidents porky son will be targetted in a fair way of course.]

If you hit his son with a hip and shoulder, nothing will come of it. But if someone throws a punch...........goodnight!!!! Just ask 3 of the West Footscray boys they were tough hitting kids from behind and starting fights, a couple of them thought they could go a bit but that wasn't the case.
The fight between in the Albanvale and North game was nothing!!!

Gladstone Park for $$$
Glenorden for $$$

Gee there exciting offers, they'll make me consider leaving Heights too NOT

I'm not suprised that a REDNECK WE$T supporter fails to grasp the concept of LOYALTY!!!!

Come mate not all of us are REDNECKS!!! and Loyalty, you don't know me, so don't assume!!!!

Hey easy champ, could you explain why you would let a player play when the whole club knew he was injured last game before the finals. Wouldn't the bigger picture ie team sucess been more important in a game you were always going to win well and the result meaning nothing.

Its quite easy, Laney is OLD as he knows and you knows, he trains both nights and wasn't under an injury cloud, he's just got sore ankles. Which by the way has had for a long time, there was no selfishness involved at all (like you implied earlier).

Give me a question that doesn't bore me and doesn't go over something that has been discussed a million times on here.

We will worry about it as I have said a few times when we have to worry about it. We are putting every ounce of energy into the one aim for now. Also if I recall many on here said sides can't win an A2 flag with loyalty and not paying any money. Well we are serious contenders at the moment and guess what we have loyal players that don't get paid.

Interesting that most of Wests injured players played on the weekend even though they were always going to win and there was the possibility of making their injuries worse. Another $100, $200,$300 in the pocket might have been some incentive I guess.

Didn't you just use this quote "Give me a question that doesn't bore me and doesn't go over something that has been discussed a million times on here", its good to see you know all We$t's injured player TD, can you do me a favour and let them know their injured too.......... thanks TD

Its quite easy, Laney is OLD as he knows and you knows, he trains both nights and wasn't under an injury cloud, he's just got sore ankles. Which by the way has had for a long time, there was no selfishness involved at all (like you implied earlier).

Only going by info from within West, that all knew he was injured and shouldn't have played, but did. I didn't make it up. And the ankle is not plural it's the right ankle.

Hey React, I understand the point your trying to make, but you have to remember that not everyone has the same ambitions. Sure turning down an AFL club is quite astounding, although I think Robbie knows it's too late to make AFL and if he was to leave for a higher level he might not enjoy his football as much if he was playing for a division 1 club over Sunshine Heights. Money only talks to some people.

Only going by info from within West, that all knew he was injured and shouldn't have played, but did. I didn't make it up. And the ankle is not plural it's the right ankle.

THATS WHAT HAPPENS WHEN YOU GET OLD

ITS TIME TO GIVE IT UP LANEY, YOUR FINISHED MATE, GO HOME ITS PASSED YOU

THATS WHAT HAPPENS WHEN YOU GET OLD

ITS TIME TO GIVE IT UP LANEY, YOUR FINISHED MATE, GO HOME ITS PASSED YOU

I disagree. I don't know Lane personally, nor shall I pretend to know anything about how much he enjoys the game and how much he enjoys the yellow envelope, but I certainly hope to be playing long after my knees and ankles start to protest.
Given that this is division two WRFL, I can't honestly see why a bloke should have to give the game away while he's still being effective. It's not bad for the league or the team to have a couple of older blokes around, provided there's not so many that younger guys are being forced out of the club to get a game.

I'm not trying to start a discussion on this, just thought I'd get my two cents in there, since I've been a Big Footy mute for the past week or so...:cool:

I disagree. I don't know Lane personally, nor shall I pretend to know anything about how much he enjoys the game and how much he enjoys the yellow envelope, but I certainly hope to be playing long after my knees and ankles start to protest.
Given that this is division two WRFL, I can't honestly see why a bloke should have to give the game away while he's still being effective. It's not bad for the league or the team to have a couple of older blokes around, provided there's not so many that younger guys are being forced out of the club to get a game.

I'm not trying to start a discussion on this, just thought I'd get my two cents in there, since I've been a Big Footy mute for the past week or so...:cool:

LANEY IS FINISHED, ANYBODY AGREE