WRFL Division 2

In regards to Wyndhamvale coaching position, I am just saying the rumours. That is what I have heard from the fellas. I don't even know if I'm going to be at the club next year. The coaching position is not my responsibillity and I'm sure the club will pick a fitting suiter. And I'm sure there will be plenty of applicants.

As for Scotty Crawford. He is a bit of a superstar down the club. Has always been a pretty good player and is just a top bloke. Don't quite know about an 'Elma Fudd', but your welcome to that opinion.

its getting a bit boring now that the footy is over so im going to liven it up a bit i need you guys to help a little with this......
im gonna do a bigfooty div 2 team of the year any 1 who wants to be involved just type in where u wanna play.....
any 1 interested
falcon
banger
unit
jimmypoofh
dekkaroo
gibsy
13dogs
kanga
didakman
palace
lookout

theres 11 names ill come back with a few more.........

Put Palace, the classy left footer on a wing.

Who's everyone's prediction for the big improver next year. Obviously the boys who play for clubs on here will pick your own team, but other than your team who do you think will improve on last year?

Saw a bit of Coburg late in the year and they impressed me, especially in the finals. I'm aware they have a few boys who don't behave themselves, but if they keep there heads screwed on and get themselves another good defender I think they can go places next year.

Palace03 said:

Who's everyone's prediction for the big improver next year. Obviously the boys who play for clubs on here will pick your own team, but other than your team who do you think will improve on last year?

Saw a bit of Coburg late in the year and they impressed me, especially in the finals. I'm aware they have a few boys who don't behave themselves, but if they keep there heads screwed on and get themselves another good defender I think they can go places next year.

The same contenders next year dont expect anything less from sides like Albanvale , West Footscray and Sunshine Heights because they always seem to be up there come finals time.

The improvement will come from Nth Fscray i can really see them going places next year with some very talented Under 18's coming up and some good recruiting who knows how far they will go..

unit27 said:
The same contenders next year dont expect anything less from sides like Albanvale , West Footscray and Sunshine Heights because they always seem to be up there come finals time.

The improvement will come from Nth Fscray i can really see them going places next year with some very talented Under 18's coming up and some good recruiting who knows how far they will go..

deer park???????

ff line. ? falcon ?
h/f line. ? ? ?
centres. palace ? ?
h/b line ? ? ?
f/b line. w.weapons ? ?
rucks. ? ? ?

its a start any 1 else
probably wont fill it all in come on boys have a dip

Blueboy16 said:
West Footscray with a new coach............ hahahaha cant tell ya yet.

so the big man has departed so he should have does stuff all on the side lines sits down and sux on choofers got west nowhere........
let it out blue boy you've told us now......:thumbsu:

I reckon Coburg will be the big improver. Should make the top 4 next year.

Also, someone said something earlier about Nth Footscray recruiting some guns from Rockbank. Was that a joke? Rockbank are the worst side running around in the RDFL which is a weaker competition than this one. Surely they couldn't have had any genuine guns! I think Nth should focus more on their juniour up and comers, they will probably provide more value.

twodogs13 said:
I reckon Coburg will be the big improver. Should make the top 4 next year.

Also, someone said something earlier about Nth Footscray recruiting some guns from Rockbank. Was that a joke? Rockbank are the worst side running around in the RDFL which is a weaker competition than this one. Surely they couldn't have had any genuine guns! I think Nth should focus more on their juniour up and comers, they will probably provide more value.

Yeah I agree that Rockbank is the weakest side in the comp but NO WAY is WRFL Div 2 a better comp than the RDFL. I saw about 5 games last season involving sides other than Glenorden and the skills were shocking. Some of the RDFL 2's sides would give the WRFL senior sides a run for their money. Poor comment that one twodogs.

Blueboy16 said:
Yeah I agree that Rockbank is the weakest side in the comp but NO WAY is WRFL Div 2 a better comp than the RDFL. I saw about 5 games last season involving sides other than Glenorden and the skills were shocking. Some of the RDFL 2's sides would give the WRFL senior sides a run for their money. Poor comment that one twodogs.

Might have to agree to disagree on that one then. But here's my reason for that comment anyway...
Riddel are a good side and would match it with any of the wrfl div2 sides. But they won the flag in the RDFL. Diggers who came second would probably struggle to beat any side in wrfl div2's top 5 from the season past. And the rest of the comp would struggle to beat sides in our top 8.
Granted there are some poor sides running around in wrfl div2 but they are in the bottom six. I just think that the better sides in the wrfl div2 are better than the better sides in the rdfl and for that reason I think this is a stronger comp. But hey that's just my opinion.

w.weapons said:
ff line. ? falcon ?
h/f line. ? ? ?
centres. palace ? ?
h/b line ? ? ?
f/b line. w.weapons ? ?
rucks. ? ? ?

its a start any 1 else
probably wont fill it all in come on boys have a dip

chuck me in a forward pocket mate!

Peter 'Wally' Jacobs (coached Glen Orden seniors for about 6 years) was interviewed by Wyndhamvale a couple of weeks for there coaching position.

I agree with twodogs, Dekkaroo if North are pick up Rockbank players the club needs to have a look at the direction that there heading.Need to find some talls down there as you have good small coming through the under 18s and also with the players down there. Probably make the finals but thats it cant see them going any further. But the 2s will go close the club always seems happy with that, but thats the culture down there.

w.weapons said:
its getting a bit boring now that the footy is over so im going to liven it up a bit i need you guys to help a little with this......
im gonna do a bigfooty div 2 team of the year any 1 who wants to be involved just type in where u wanna play.....
any 1 interested
falcon
banger
unit
jimmypoofh
dekkaroo
gibsy
13dogs
kanga
didakman
palace
lookout

theres 11 names ill come back with a few more.........

Sorry boys, just got back from the footy trip haven't been on for a few days.
Kangaman - if serious ruck
If total fantasy, can I be a dashing, hard running half back flanker who reads the play well, runs of his man and hits forwards on the ****?

Palace03 said:

Saw a bit of Coburg late in the year and they impressed me, especially in the finals. but if they keep there heads screwed on and get themselves another good defender I think they can go places next year.

I'm aware they have a few boys who don't behave themselves
It's funny cause it's true!!! But at the same time, sad cause it's true!!

Play in the WRFL, work in Sunbury, have seen the standard of the RDFL and it's terrible. Riddell and DIggers would hold their own, but most of the top 8 would beat the rest of their comp easily. And Rockbank have been terrible for years, the few guns they did have left quite some time ago. (Battaglia to Keilor etc)
Look at it this way, there are 3 teams in Sunbury, S.Lions, S.Kangaroos and Rupertswood. The Lions and Rupertswood both play in other leagues because of a number of reasons, but one of the main ones would have to be the poor state of the RDFL.

unit27 said:
How would a match between Brunswick Power and Rockbank go?

brunswick magpies would win by 8 goals no doubt about it........:thumbsdown:

but lavo would win by 10 points same standard pretty much same personel:thumbsdown:rabel

kangaman06 said:
Sorry boys, just got back from the footy trip haven't been on for a few days.
Kangaman - if serious ruck
If total fantasy, can I be a dashing, hard running half back flanker who reads the play well, runs of his man and hits forwards on the ****?

which 1 would u be in the action in the guts
or h/b/f hittin ****?...........:thumbsu:

we need a ruck man u in?