WRFL Division 2

Blueboy16 said:
Could possibly be right. I think That's Special might be able to help out with this one. He is the RULES GURU when it comes to the RDFL? :D

he also may like to squash the rumour that AJ will only miss 7 games of the regular season with pre-season practice games included in those games that are eligable to be missed

billylid said:
he also may like to squash the rumour that AJ will only miss 7 games of the regular season with pre-season practice games included in those games that are eligable to be missed

He will only miss 13 games next year. The 2 ressies games did count because he did qualify to play them if needed. I know one of the umpires involved in the case so this is gospel. No way do practice games count.

w.weapons said:
need a strong marking c/h/f whos gonna give us a bit of agression when the ball hits the deck tackles bumps shepherds n all that s h i t. gonna have to kick at least 35 - 50 goals as well as giving off to falcon........

how many can we book u down for falcon?????

haha well mate dunno about the media commitments and all that, although don't mind the odd attention here and there. Reckon I'd do alright, probably try and orchestrate some sponsorship deal with a Beer brewery aswell to supply non stop beer.

And Ive been captain before, the pressure does build, but with a team like ours haha the boys will all stand up as leaders taking away the pressure. also put me down for 60 goals, was 2nd this year in the league, so doin ok.

WEAPONS FOR PRESIDENT

w.weapons said:
happy with the back pocket jimmyh youll be swaping in the midfield
do you know who i am???
do i know u?????
were u involved this year with a wrfl div 2 side which 1???

i only said it to get u goin looks like it worked:thumbsu:

The backline looks pretty strong with you there, that was your old nickname wasnt it ?

Played all my footy on the ball in both first and second div!!

jimmyh said:
The backline looks pretty strong with you there, that was your old nickname wasnt it ?

Played all my footy on the ball in both first and second div!!

nickname????i dont mind the backline it suits me the way i play........
the questoin still remains jimmypoofh who do u play for or have u hung em up for good.......:confused:

w.weapons said:
nickname????i dont mind the backline it suits me the way i play........
the questoin still remains jimmypoofh who do u play for or have u hung em up for good.......:confused:

I dont play for anyone at the moment, hoping to play again next year if all goes well:thumbsu:

w.weapons said:
why didnt u play sounds like you have lost the passion to have a crack???
who did u play for are u injured?????:thumbsu:

seem to ask a lot of questions weapons!!!

Maybe one day they might be answered:p

GoesBangFrom50 said:
Can anyone confirm any coaching changes for 2007?

Dekkaroo... I know Nth advertised..... any changes there?

Same coach as last year and a few more guns from Rockbank, not going anywhere fast, Heights will still beat them, but the 2s different story North will go close to will another flag down there and be happy with that but thats there culture. Go Ressies 2007

PAUL3232 said:
Same coach as last year and a few more guns from Rockbank, not going anywhere fast, Heights will still beat them, but the 2s different story North will go close to will another flag down there and be happy with that but thats there culture. Go Ressies 2007

The reserves specialists!!! you know I have never heard of a Nth Footscray player actually retiring.... they just get to about 30 and seem to play reserves for the next 20 years!!

GoesBangFrom50 said:
The reserves specialists!!! you know I have never heard of a Nth Footscray player actually retiring.... they just get to about 30 and seem to play reserves for the next 20 years!!

So true So true just look at there capt and the ruckman and no 41 they seem about 50 years old. Atleast there stillhanging aroud the club walking frames and all. Lol

GoesBangFrom50 said:
Can anyone confirm any coaching changes for 2007?

Dekkaroo... I know Nth advertised..... any changes there?
No Coaching Changes...

If you guys think North Footscary are happy for the twos to win flags rather than the seniors, you have rocks in your heads.
I think its great that players who retire from playing senior footy give the reserves a chop out... nothing wrong with that. Its better seeing that than players retiring and are no longer seen at the club.
Although a few are getting on in age, they are still valuable to the twos side.
Big Ronnie finishing 3rd in the league b & f showed he can still mix it with a few younger blokes.... it good that the older fellas get out there and have a crack rather then sit on the side lines yelling abuse at opposition.

As far as i know Goesbang, the coaching staff will remain the same.

DekkaRoo said:
No Coaching Changes...

If you guys think North Footscary are happy for the twos to win flags rather than the seniors, you have rocks in your heads.
I think its great that players who retire from playing senior footy give the reserves a chop out... nothing wrong with that. Its better seeing that than players retiring and are no longer seen at the club.
Although a few are getting on in age, they are still valuable to the twos side.
Big Ronnie finishing 3rd in the league b & f showed he can still mix it with a few younger blokes.... it good that the older fellas get out there and have a crack rather then sit on the side lines yelling abuse at opposition.

As far as i know Goesbang, the coaching staff will remain the same.

True.. I wasn't having a crack, just making an observation.

When are the Devilks back on the track?

Any confirmation on Hough at Coburg..... Kangaman??

I think we will have a few runs beforew xmas and then get into a full pre season mid to late Jan.

How about you guys??

Any word on coaches from you end Goesbang.??

DekkaRoo said:
I think we will have a few runs beforew xmas and then get into a full pre season mid to late Jan.

How about you guys??

Any word on coaches from you end Goesbang.??

Heights kick off the day before cup day... coaches are the same again next year.

PAUL3232 said:

spoke to a nth footscray life member on sat and he said that the guys from rockbank arnt much chop not going to win u a flag why get them for?? its not goin to make your club any stronger if they are duds use have got some good kids i dont under stand it at all....:thumbsdown:

jimmy i ask alot of questions cause i think i know who u are:p
why do u use the name jimmyh:confused:

so u r still coaching banger good to see lol:thumbsu:

w.weapons said:
spoke to a nth footscray life member on sat and he said that the guys from rockbank arnt much chop not going to win u a flag why get them for?? its not goin to make your club any stronger if they are duds use have got some good kids i dont under stand it at all....:thumbsdown:

Who was the life member w.weapons??

I think you guys have to understand that our club did not go out and recruit from Rockbanck. These guys that signed up this season actually came to our club out of the blue. They did not want to play at Rockbank any more and a few of the player wanted to play elsewhere. They turned up to the club one pre season night and spoke with the coach.
Originally they sussed out The Falcons but didnt like it there....

So you guys tell me what do you do,.... Piss them off, of course not.. any club should incourage any players to play at the club no matter what level they are at... it gives the club depth. No all the players played ones, but two of them can play footy and they are young. I can see them doing well with another pre season under their belt... as for a few more blokes from rockbank coming to the club, is that they want to play with their mates... No guarantees that they will play ones all year.

So in a nut shell... the club did not chase any of these players, but they are more than welcome to put on our jumper.

DekkaRoo said:
w.weapons said:
Who was the life member w.weapons??

I think you guys have to understand that our club did not go out and recruit from Rockbanck. These guys that signed up this season actually came to our club out of the blue. They did not want to play at Rockbank any more and a few of the player wanted to play elsewhere. They turned up to the club one pre season night and spoke with the coach.
Originally they sussed out The Falcons but didnt like it there....

So you guys tell me what do you do,.... Piss them off, of course not.. any club should incourage any players to play at the club no matter what level they are at... it gives the club depth. No all the players played ones, but two of them can play footy and they are young. I can see them doing well with another pre season under their belt... as for a few more blokes from rockbank coming to the club, is that they want to play with their mates... No guarantees that they will play ones all year.

So in a nut shell... the club did not chase any of these players, but they are more than welcome to put on our jumper.

Heights would do the same Dekkaroo..... Unfortunately clubs like Deer Park are always looking for "what's in it for them". Thats why the rest of the comp hates them and thats why they will continue to go up and down depending on finances!!

Realistic Tiger said:
I know that Nth Sunshine are looking for a new Reserves coach apart from that Darryl Will remain on next season

There ressies coach has been a joke for the last couple of years,know your in trouble when one of your best players, plays super rules as well.
Few good players in the one but there depth is crap, dsrops off after about the first 6-8 players.

Still no news on the Districts front

GoesBangFrom50 said:
True.. I wasn't having a crack, just making an observation.

When are the Devilks back on the track?

Any confirmation on Hough at Coburg..... Kangaman??