WRFL Division 2

obe1 said:
The big fella is nearly 33, quote]

Hey weapons..... at the end of this season 3 blokes at Heights retired... considering they were only 37, 41 and 44 years old I thought that you blokes might be interested in recruiting them. Under the current policy at Parks you should be able to get a few good years out of them. PM me and I'll give you there details to pass on to your recruiting guy!!!!

I tell you what...

I cant wait to see the draw for next season just to find out when the Dragons meet the Lions.... It will be classed as the Bragging Rights Cup!
I can see the losser copping heaps on BigFooty come the conclusion of the game.

HEy Dekkaroo, hows North travelling, a;so on the grapevine is it true some of the players partners were on a footy trip last weekend.:) We all know whats happens on a footy trip stay on a footy trip, any players need to worry lol.

DekkaRoo said:
I tell you what...

I cant wait to see the draw for next season just to find out when the Dragons meet the Lions.... It will be classed as the Bragging Rights Cup!
I can see the losser copping heaps on BigFooty come the conclusion of the game.

Very true Dekkaroo... I bet if the Heights get up Weapons will do what his coach did and register again under a new name!!

Just heard a bit of a whisper that Bobby Evans may be off to West Footscray next year.... any Roosters out there that may be able to confirm that?

PAUL3232 said:
HEy Dekkaroo, hows North travelling, a;so on the grapevine is it true some of the players partners were on a footy trip last weekend.:) We all know whats happens on a footy trip stay on a footy trip, any players need to worry lol.

Hey Paul..

Yes this is true.. the girls had their trip away over the weekend just gone.
Apparently one of the first timers played up.... not sure who it was though, maybe you could find out some more.

PAUL3232 said:
Very Interesting didnt Miss Roo go wont she tell you any thing, might having to keep probing my spy for more info ;)

Yeah she went... the problem was she came back. hahaha.
Like you said, What goes on the footy trip stays there.. I dont ask questions mate.. I am not that type.

DekkaRoo said:
Yeah she went... the problem was she came back. hahaha.
Like you said, What goes on the footy trip stays there.. I dont ask questions mate.. I am not that type.

Know a few of the Devils, if i was them and my partner went would be worried if the found out what some of their partners had been up to on there trips

DekkaRoo said:
Each to there own mate..

You having a kick next year or what??

Might stay at the club im at, why do the devils look good, whats the club like been a few years since been down there, worth coming over next year is it.

PAUL3232 said:
Might stay at the club im at, why do the devils look good, whats the club like been a few years since been down there, worth coming over next year is it.

We have a good group of kids coming through and we are speaking to a few players that will help us a hell of a lot should thy sign. We have signed a few already... so thats a start i guess.

You should come down.

Where do you play at the moment??

Tony Delaney said:
Pretenders are teams that don't go far when they threaten to. Sunshine Heights are one of the youngest sides around and with the team they have had in recent years they have gone a long way. 2006 was a unexpected end (with 3 of the best players injured mind you) but as for pretenders you are way off.

Are you another Deer Park person. Maybe Deer Park are the pretenders having only made the finals one year in a row in a competition that allows you to make the finals by losing more games than you win.

North Melb. Ken then Port Colts does your 'big fella' (how do you know he is a big fella), does he like to go to the clubs that have the 'tough' type of reputation. Maybe that says something about having to feel protected.

33 he will be young at Deer Park at least he may be good on the small grounds until the finals come along. Built like a brick s... house as well. Better watch he doesn't get lost amongst your other 6 meat heads. I don't think that playing a good game 3 years ago stands for much unless you are standing in a pub. bragging about it. Nevertheless it's not Williams talking himself up so if he plays good luck to him to be still playing into his 30's.

Far from Deer Park fan champ, not knocking the kids in your current list. Cant recall a pretender at your club ever making a name for himself at a higher level however, for that matter cant recall a final two placing for your club for quite a while either. All that from a club that had a female president for a number of years. This in its self make you wonder about the quality of the men down at your club? As for GW never tried to pump him up only stated the facts.

Just heard a bit of a whisper that Bobby Evans may be off to West Footscray next year.... any Roosters out there that may be able to confirm that?[/quote]

That will depend on a current senior player stayin at the club.

w.weapons said:
yer u were right banger but who knows definately not playing at albion so there u go!!!!

G/W strong lad gonna be a nightmare to try match it with us up f/ward next year..........:thumbsu:

jimmy where have u been??? seem to know abit about G/W did u play with him at the colts????or just seen how he goes????:thumbsu:

Played a bit with him in the mid to late 90s.

Blueboy16 said:
Just heard a bit of a whisper that Bobby Evans may be off to West Footscray next year.... any Roosters out there that may be able to confirm that?

That will depend on a current senior player stayin at the club.[/quote]

I hear a few west blokes might be moving on due there being no change of coach next year.

w.weapons said:
lets be realistick tony
for starters yer heights are a young side talented quick and have the nack of knowing how to win but they were the fifth best side in the comp in my opinion last year no doubt about it.......
like last years premiers deer park have been on the recieving end of loosing grand finals in the past 3 years just like orden have for the past 5 years so if u say parks are pretenders what were orden doin the last 5 years????heights have never got that far.........

yes heights are goin to be a danger next year but for loosing against coburg the way they did doesnt matter who was out or in its a final and anyones a chance in a final tru or not depends on how much u want it i suppose........

as for the other 6 meat heads who are u talking about........?
if its the f/line your talking about they had a great year hopefully even better next year........
youd be supprised what the average age was last year in tha 1sts.....
26-28 would be the ave age last year.........:thumbsu:

finals wont be played at werribee again yarraville will be the venue for div 2 finals as well as altona's ground

Thats good about the finals when did you decide that. You wouldn't have the draw handy . Are we able to submit clearances through you.

Meat heads are those that look like they would rather be in the gym than playing. All are strong but don't have a running game. Only no. 17 performed on the big ground so cross your fingers your finals are not at Altona.

Glenordan were considered chokers yes but its amazing what a large budget can achieve. They are now premiers so are no longer chokers.

As for average age the average age of most premiership sides is 22 to 25 so by my calculations that puts you about five players too old and about 5 short in the youth department. Nevertheless as things stand Deer Park had a better year but with a bit of extra depth and a huge pre season Heights will be big improvers. Agreed were the fifth best side which with injuries and the world cup was a fair effort. There are four places above in whcih to improve. Time will tell though but if determination and a resolve amongst the players is any indication other sides wont want to take Heights lightly.

obe1 said:
Far from Deer Park fan champ, not knocking the kids in your current list. Cant recall a pretender at your club ever making a name for himself at a higher level however, for that matter cant recall a final two placing for your club for quite a while either. All that from a club that had a female president for a number of years. This in its self make you wonder about the quality of the men down at your club? As for GW never tried to pump him up only stated the facts.

Chris Burton comes to mind as does the Gowan twins who have played AFL and in Sth Australia at the highest level. Wouldn't call them pretenders. As for others at the club running off to play A1's loyalty at the club is such that the players want to play and get Heights to the A1's .

The President for the last three years has been male so you appear to have been in a coma for 3 years or in jail because every thing you comment on was 3 years ago. As for when it was female maybe it shows the strength of the females in the club. The committee is made up of majority males with some females and that way there is a balance and it's easier to be a family club. Maybe it should be made up of all fat beer drinking red necks . What do the females at your club do , (who ever that may be), walk around the boundary drinking colored vodka drinks and giggling.

What is your club? Or do you think you would cop too much about it. It is obviously A2.

Tony Delaney you are a silly man! haha, you clearly need to do some research my friend. You don't make much sense, and the club obe1 is from is just a little higher then ur club i reckon, actually they may just have won back to back flags in Div 1. Someone had to tell you.

jimmyh said:
That will depend on a current senior player stayin at the club.

I hear a few west blokes might be moving on due there being no change of coach next year.[/quote]

Does the current player you speak of first name start with D.

Have you heard anything about West getting David Inella and Cam Saliba.

Any names who are thinking of moving on.

Are you from West?

13-CABS said:
Tony Delaney you are a silly man! haha, you clearly need to do some research my friend. You don't make much sense, and the club obe1 is from is just a little higher then ur club i reckon, actually they may just have won back to back flags in Div 1. Someone had to tell you.

Thanks for that I assumed that most on here are from A2 and yes didn't do home work. I will in future so that the big footy police don't jump all over me.
What club are you with.

this might have been posted already but i can't be bothered reading back through all the posts but will ricky muscat go back and play at glenordan next year?

Tony Delaney said:
Chris Burton comes to mind as does the Gowan twins who have played AFL and in Sth Australia at the highest level. Wouldn't call them pretenders. As for others at the club running off to play A1's loyalty at the club is such that the players want to play and get Heights to the A1's .

The President for the last three years has been male so you appear to have been in a coma for 3 years or in jail because every thing you comment on was 3 years ago. As for when it was female maybe it shows the strength of the females in the club. The committee is made up of majority males with some females and that way there is a balance and it's easier to be a family club. Maybe it should be made up of all fat beer drinking red necks . What do the females at your club do , (who ever that may be), walk around the boundary drinking colored vodka drinks and giggling.

Your too good Td, I have been loafing around the bottom end of divvy 2 for the last couple of years not paying much attention to your thriving club. Are you still be coached but that copper fella? Love your piont about your shooting stars , although I thought Burton was from St Albans and is older than me and the Gowans boys played mostly for Albion. I actually coached the twins in a development squad around 12 or so years ago.I am more interested in the spruiking about your clubs current form. ( or lack off it). As for Ms Grima's influence she did the job because all the blokes at the club were too weak to stand up. If as you say all the good players are staying at your club rather than moving on to A1. I would think if that were the case and if they were half decent you would be first division long ago.

Are you still be coached but that copper fella?

Yes he is still there obe1 maybe he could go down to colts training and learn a thing or to off Johnny or the Rock. Was no good at Centrals and still no good at Heights

obe1 said:
Tony Delaney said:

Your too good Td, I have been loafing around the bottom end of divvy 2 for the last couple of years not paying much attention to your thriving club. Are you still be coached but that copper fella? Love your piont about your shooting stars , although I thought Burton was from St Albans and is older than me and the Gowans boys played mostly for Albion. I actually coached the twins in a development squad around 12 or so years ago.I am more interested in the spuiking about your clubs current form. ( or lack off it). As for Ms Grima's influence she did the job because all the blokes at the club were too weak to stand up. If as you say all the good players are staying at your club rather than moving on to A1. I would think if that were the case and if they were have decent you would be first division long ago.

Yes I have been corrected, back to back flags. Do you play. If so well done.

Yes still coached by the same guy with next year being his forth year. Are you still coached by the same guy who was useless at Albanvale and who gives about 80 instructions in his addresses. Just shows a coach is only as good as his players. Remember Alan Joyce.

The situation at Heights is rebuilding which takes a few years. The average age is around 23 and yes the lack of funds have made recruiting over the years difficult. Nevertheless since 2005 have and going in to 2007 most have stayed on and the young players have been developed.

You seem a little personal in your comments about Heights and know a bit about them. Whats your connection.

Not spruiking about any current form the year finished crap. The club is thriving in ways other than with money. How many Port Colts senior players will still be there if the money dries up. I wonder.

obe1 said:

What is your club? Or do you think you would cop too much about it. It is obviously A2.