WRFL Division 2

Weapons... where are u... getting close to round one and there doesnt seem to be much movement on the clearances ( to or from) for the pensioners... give the big footy public some mail... praccies?? training numbers?? recruits??

Is the silence killing you buddy?

Don't stress mate only a couple of weeks to the season starts;)

We can all talk about the questions above when we have a drink after the game, ohh **** Deer Park don't do that right, sorry then, no info for you.:)

Who pulled ur chain CLOWN.... stick to talking about the 2 or 3 wins that Carlton will be lucky to have this year... Weapons is big enough to speak for himself....... GOOSE!!

hey karim can u confirm or deny the following recruits:

Marty McGrath - former richmond rookie list player i think
Leroy Jettas dad - supposed 2 be only mid 30's

???

and if so will they be like bluey and rock up 2 weeks and go walkabout for 2 months? have they been down to training i heard your pinning your hopes on them being your new gun recruits.

we already know about oil boy and the full forward

seriously dude i know about as much about them 2 as u do.. where so not pinning out hopes on them champ they have never been mentioned...

so who r these new recruits ur pinning ur hopes on????

we know micalef and velloff and charter r supposed 2 be back but no sign of them on saturday u picked up hislop and a so called ff who wasnt there on sat. no clearences posted yet there not playing in the praccies and the big 1 no wingy 4 this year. so where is the improvement coming from?

under 18s won a flag in B grade last year so maybe 1 or 2 contributors there but certanly nobody who can take division 2 seniors by storm. come on Jason give us something?????

Funny post nearly fell off my chair - NOT.

We will see how funny not having a drink is when Heights play at Deer Park later in the year and don't spend a cent at the bar or canteen.

So back in your box now dill.

We will see how funny not having a drink is when Heights play at Deer Park later in the year and don't spend a cent at the bar or canteen.

But are sucking down stubbies and a sausage sizzle on the other side of the ground watching Deer Park get a thumping.

Hey TD being new to the league what's the history behind DP not going in for a drink after games? Is it because usually the street lights are on by the time they get their old bodies iced and showered that it's time for bed?

so who r these new recruits ur pinning ur hopes on????

we know micalef and velloff and charter r supposed 2 be back but no sign of them on saturday u picked up hislop and a so called ff who wasnt there on sat. no clearences posted yet there not playing in the praccies and the big 1 no wingy 4 this year. so where is the improvement coming from?

under 18s won a flag in B grade last year so maybe 1 or 2 contributors there but certanly nobody who can take division 2 seniors by storm. come on Jason give us something?????

where not pinning our hopes on any indaviduals man... reply to my pm and i mite fill u in.. charts. micalef and simon were all there saterday but all were on the side lines, and so was the mystry ff, switch on typwriter... who r ya anyways?

Don't count on your mystery FF yet - if it is the same person I think it is - his current club is going to work extremely hard to keep him.

But are sucking down stubbies and a sausage sizzle on the other side of the ground watching Deer Park get a thumping.

Hey TD being new to the league what's the history behind DP not going in for a drink after games? Is it because usually the street lights are on by the time they get their old bodies iced and showered that it's time for bed?

2005 they left straight after the game because the hard man of the league former coach Balshaw was upset because the Heights coached gave one of his players a spray at half time for punching guys in the back of the head continuosly in the first half.

Then 2006 at Deer Park we thought we would be better than that and all went in for a drink. Then later in the year when Deer Park came to Ainsworth guess what all took off again and didn't come in for a drink. Make of that what you like I know what I make of it and it's not what local footy is all about.

Anyway Blueboy how is Chickey going this year. Is he training hard. What do you think of him as a player and bloke.

Have heard from a un-reliable resource that Werribee Amateurs will have sides in Division 2 this season? Any truth to that

2005 they left straight after the game because the hard man of the league former coach Balshaw was upset because the Heights coached gave one of his players a spray at half time for punching guys in the back of the head continuosly in the first half.

Then 2006 at Deer Park we thought we would be better than that and all went in for a drink. Then later in the year when Deer Park came to Ainsworth guess what all took off again and didn't come in for a drink. Make of that what you like I know what I make of it and it's not what local footy is all about.

Anyway Blueboy how is Chickey going this year. Is he training hard. What do you think of him as a player and bloke.

TD I know you are asking Blueboy's opinion but I will give my two bob.

Great talent but carries on like a bit of prat on the field. Sniped one of our blokes behind play in last years finals. His brother was also rumoured to have be playing for West this year? How heavy is Innella Blueboy? How can you fit Laney and Innella in the same side?

td or weapons u seem to know everyhting that goes on in div 2 is there any truth in the season going back to may. Has any one heard whats going on at deer park this year have they picked up any more blokes from taylors lakes or lost a few and the falcons what are they up to, and to the heights guys dont get to ahead off yourself talking top 2-3 were only in march just take it easy. Any teams got practice matches this week. does anyone know how gpark went against braybrook on weekend i hear gpark are getting 8-10 blokes at training and are in trouble lost a few any one fronm gladdy care to fill us in

hey hammers there hasnt bn 1 heights player talking them up about top 2, we simply say we will be up there as we have in the past couple, no way r we saying wer premiership certainties, we r saying howver we hope to play finals and anything less would be considered a very disapointing year. i would dare say there would be 5 or 6 clubs saying the same including Wests, North, Deer Park, albanvale and wyndamvale.

would u agree boys?

Great talent but carries on like a bit of prat on the field. Sniped one of our blokes behind play in last years finals. His brother was also rumoured to have be playing for West this year? How heavy is Innella Blueboy? How can you fit Laney and Innella in the same side?

I saw Chickey throw one of the best punches ever on a footy field against Glenorden in the Prelim.... some clown from Glenorden was trying to play the big man standing over him when he was on the ground... got up and just cracked him flush on the jaw... nobody saw it... dropped him like a sack...... ABSOLUTE GEM!!!!

blue boy i was just wondering how bobby evans is going down there is he worth the money he is on or do you think he is over rated

Definitely over rated. Should feel guilty receiving any money to play football. Needs to learn how to handball. Also sleeps with too many fat chicks. Is that enough info Al? Now go back to teaching.

not a teacher buddy i follow div 1 i heard that he wasnt quite good enough for div 1 and had signed with west do you guys have a praccy game this weekend

Sorry Al, mistakenly thought you were Bobbie and I was just taking the piss.

I've seen a couple of posts where people question whether he was good enough for Div 1. He played 2005 with a severe ankle injury that required a reconstruction at the end of the year. He didn't play at all in 2006, and contrary to popular opinion, is playing at West in 2007 due to a family connection - not money. He's in pretty good nick at the moment, so we expect good things from him.