WRFL Division 2

spoke 2 dave innella is a shore thing for west along with bobby evans when he gets back from qld. with the boys they have down there already will make them a very strong team. would have 2 be flag fav pre season hay?

is that bobby evens the 1 that played at st albans 2 years ago??

Just wondering if Albanvale had appointed a coach as yet? May already have been posted, but just wondering?
Cheers

No offence to the Magpies U/18 boys, but how can Glen Orden expect to be competitive in Div 1 if they are picking up U/18 B players, I'm sure they have talent but not ready physically to even play Div 1 reserves I'd suggest.

Mate i often wonder the same thing .. but for some reason year after year they come after our young blokes.

Re: Western Magpies/Laverton

The redevelopment of the clubrooms will be underway in early 2007

talent wise: Glenorden seniors have raided the Under 18 talent they had there in 2006 , Drew Mitchell the Under 18B B&F has already signed on and Abdi Abboma and Nathan Marchant are expected to follow

Has training started, any ideas of numbers on the track?

spoke 2 dave innella is a shore thing for west along with bobby evans when he gets back from qld. with the boys they have down there already will make them a very strong team. would have 2 be flag fav pre season hay?

How is Halliwell going at West... Studda says come have a run at the Roos you fat bielke...

No offence fellas, used to play for hoppers and laverton, you cant possibly call a divi 2 team favourite coming into A season, what happens will happen, its just a matter of getting the jump on the opposition early and tryiny to maintain it without injuries.....

Does anybody know the reasons why the Indiginous talent left Braybrook last year! Harold Calma, Josh Nannup, Bradley Stephensen, Ainslie & Kirk Betts etc. How did they fair in DIV 2 WRFL? Could they have stepped up to DIV 1?

Seriously Weapons do you have the draw??

hey kanga, heard from someone that ran into monteleone at the races that he is already signed with dale huff @ roxy park for next year ! heard anything on that ? anyone else rumoured to be going ?

W Weapons - I think that you are not that high up in the WRFL cause I actually know who is doing the fixtures for next season - he is heavily involved with a cricket association, and has the fixture software and is an expert. Clubs were asked a series of questions in realtion to the fixture which was due in friday just gone. So you may have a draft - but the real fixture is not released as yet, this person who is doing them is helping the league out to get it right - to ensure under 18's play with their senior teams etc.

hey kanga, heard from someone that ran into monteleone at the races that he is already signed with dale huff @ roxy park for next year ! heard anything on that ? anyone else rumoured to be going ?

Not too sure - I thought he would go with Dale - simply because playing footy at this level is all about playing with mates and those two are good mates. Could possibly see 3 or 4 more going but won't know until first week of preseason - next week.

Can anyone tell me if Albanvale have named a coach?? Anyone frontrunning?

Hey Skut17..

The new coach at the Cobras was Assis Coach at Sunshine this year... Perhaps you can tell us a bit more about him.

Hey Skut17..

The new coach at the Cobras was Assis Coach at Sunshine this year... Perhaps you can tell us a bit more about him.

Hey Dekka, hows things??

I did hear this but just wanted some confirmation. If it is him, then Alan Williams is his name. Good bloke and was a really good footballer at Sunshine, Albion, and Darnley I think was the other mob. Has been our assistant since he finished playing.

W Weapons - I think that you are not that high up in the WRFL cause I actually know who is doing the fixtures for next season - he is heavily involved with a cricket association, and has the fixture software and is an expert. Clubs were asked a series of questions in realtion to the fixture which was due in friday just gone. So you may have a draft - but the real fixture is not released as yet, this person who is doing them is helping the league out to get it right - to ensure under 18's play with their senior teams etc.

mate im the expert just ask me cmon doggies how hard could it be hehehehe..........you spoilt my fun thanks...........but i do have the draft.............:thumbsu:

What happened to Curmi?? First year and makes it to a prelim. I assume he stepped down rather than got the flick. Can anyone confirm?

definately stepped down banger.......seen him at the pub........
allan williams good family friend will be good for albanvale as he used to play their as well, after playing for albion..............he plays for albion in the cricket down at robert bruce reserve so knows the place pretty well............:thumbsu:

Gday boys, can anyone tell me anything about sammy sir. He`s just come to sydenham hillside and we dont know to much about him.........cheers:thumbsu:
Yeah played against him for years and know him off the feild as well. Very fierce competitor played the ball hard and never gave in was a big part of the reason Parkside were good and hard in his days, off the field is a very good bloke and will be massive pick up for you blokes, heard his brother Sedat is going over to play for you blokes as well, and he is agun player that will kill it at that level played 60 odd games for Footscray.