WRFL Division 2

I am sure the three of them will do well in Div 2. I am talking of the hard running that 30 plus yo's can't do. Remember one hasn't played for a couple of years and another for 4 or 5 which won't help especially early in the year. Also many goals are set up by run out of the back line.

As for hopefully that is because injuries occur, people's circumstances change etc. So I will change hopefully to quietly confidant or quietly very confidant. We will be going about our business in a low key manner, no need to boast, predict, big note etc. Our training so far has been sensational with most coming back in better shape 8 or 9 of the seniors have hit the weights so everyone is working very hard to 'hopefully' have a better 2007. The club has recruited very well also.

By the way have you played seniors yourself or is runner the closest you have been.

Also maybe I should have said the back of a bus, side of a house is a little too big. However your mouth is bigger that ten houses put together. Hope to see you running/moving around the groung again.

yes played seniors for the first time last year mind u played against glenorden in our first loss and the only other tough game was nth footscray the other games were against the bottom tier of the ladder........... still i was playing in a good side and must have deserved it for good performances in the two's...........i wasnt going to play cause ive had a knee reco thats why i have been helping out umpiring or the running for the last 4 years but i know im good enough just have to get fit and ill let the footy do the talking...............:thumbsu:

back of a bus thats still harsh tony get fairdinkum...........
as for the mouth/voice its a good asset to have least guys know whats going on around them ive used it since i was a kid and the coaches tell me to use it to get the boys switched on..............

long way to go till footy season starts concentrating on the sport i love the most.......................
good to see you amuse yourself by bagging a *** ****
dont know why im explaning myself to u what have you done????????

any way id rather talk about me than the dirty rotten grey hound trainers:p

Wyndhamvale Falcons Football Club had their 2007 Pre-Season launch meeting on Friday night and it turned out to be a massive success. Had plenty of blokes there and the club is apparently really pleased by the huge turn out. The WFFC is only growing bigger with the inclusion of the Under 18's, who I am led to believe will be in the B division next season. With the 18's now at the club, and the mixture of senior and reserves players, plus massive re-development of the carpark and soon to be completed re-development of the ovals and clubrooms, the WFFC is surely becoming one of the biggest Div 2 clubs in the WRFL and potential powerhouses in the comp.

On another note from Fridays gathering, to answer 'Goesbangfrom50', I have found out a few of the recruits the club has promised over the off season. These are the ones that I am told will be playing, and a few I have seen sign a 2 year deal along with myself.

Travis Cook (Yarraville Football Club)
Troy Whiting (Westbourne Amatures Football Club)
Michael Franklin (Glenorden Football Club)
Trevor ?? (Deer Park Football Club)

And according to these blokes they have other players, especially from Glenorden and Deer Park coming over as well. An interesting one for 'w.weapons'? Do you know this guy from Deer Park? Trevor? Troy? Tony? Can't quite remember, didn't get a chance to say G'day, was too many blokes there to get around to everyone. But claims he has mates at DPFC jumping ship. So didn't speak to them personally, but this is the news I have recieved so will see what happens and I'll report back.

And does anyone know how good Michael Franklin is? Haven't seem him play enough, must be good to play in a premiership side with Glenorden.

Wyndhamvale Falcons Football Club had their 2007 Pre-Season launch meeting on Friday night and it turned out to be a massive success. Had plenty of blokes there and the club is apparently really pleased by the huge turn out. The WFFC is only growing bigger with the inclusion of the Under 18's, who I am led to believe will be in the B division next season. With the 18's now at the club, and the mixture of senior and reserves players, plus massive re-development of the carpark and soon to be completed re-development of the ovals and clubrooms, the WFFC is surely becoming one of the biggest Div 2 clubs in the WRFL and potential powerhouses in the comp.

On another note from Fridays gathering, to answer 'Goesbangfrom50', I have found out a few of the recruits the club has promised over the off season. These are the ones that I am told will be playing, and a few I have seen sign a 2 year deal along with myself.

Trent ?? (Deer Park Football Club)

And according to these blokes they have other players, especially from Glenorden and Deer Park coming over as well. An interesting one for 'w.weapons'? Do you know this guy from Deer Park? Trent? Troy? Tony? Can't quite remember, didn't get a chance to say G'day, was too many blokes there to get around to everyone. But claims he has mates at DPFC jumping ship. So didn't speak to them personally, but this is the news I have recieved so will see what happens and I'll report back.

And does anyone know how good Michael Franklin is? Haven't seem him play enough, must be good to play in a premiership side with Glenorden.

Franklin is a good player with a voice like Freddy Cruegar. Never seems to string 4 quarters together but will hold down CHB.

Wyndhamvale are a promising side and I have found the guys I know from there have been good blokes. The coach is a good bloke too. Let me mention one guy you mentioned, Messina. He is the scardest softest player going. From the time he lines up on someone he starts talking to them so as he can aleviate part of his fear. Yes he can play a bit but don't please your comment 'we still have Ange Messina' isn't something to boast about.

Nevertheless good to see you have some good pick ups. I look forward to playing you as we have had some ripper games the last couple of years that have gone down to the wire.

Is Evans playing again. Good player especially if he git himself fit. Has a good trick of his first move being backwards to get out of packs.

Do you play ones?

Ah good news about Franklin, should be a good addition to the line up at the Falcons.

I don't agree Messina is as bad as you have hinted at, he still kicks goals and has a bit of skill to his game. Had to play most of last year as the number #1 forward, a position which shouldn't be his. But it's just an opinion. Is a great bloke as well.

Yeah Evans is back again, after a great season in '06, should add to the team greatly if he can get himself fit and get a full pre-season under him. Is already organising footy trip for October.

I am 18 years old, I played ones back in 2005 for a full season because Wyndhamvale didn't have an 18's squad, and believe I did pretty well as a 16 year old Full Forward/Centre Half Forward/Ruckman. But in '06 the juniors had an 18's team which I was captain of and only played ones in the practice match. Next season I'm told I'll be playing ones but if get dropped will go to 18's, not reserves. So I'll probably spend most time in the 18's again as a 3rd year player with all the new recruits the WFFC is getting.

are seddon still around, if so who are there better players.
Bobby evens still playing anywhere, or has he just got fat

Bobbie Evans will be playing at West Footscray next year and will take a few of his mates. Anthony Grixby is one, with a few others to be confirmed.

And according to these blokes they have other players, especially from Glenorden and Deer Park coming over as well. An interesting one for 'w.weapons'? Do you know this guy from Deer Park? Trevor? Troy? Tony? Can't quite remember, didn't get a chance to say G'day, was too many blokes there to get around to everyone. But claims he has mates at DPFC jumping ship. So didn't speak to them personally, but this is the news I have recieved so will see what happens and I'll report back.

Great to hear that WFFC is moving forward and becoming one of the biggest Div 2 clubs in the WRFL and potential powerhouses in the comp. Also great for the kids to have an Under 18 side to play in.
BUT, if you want to be a powerhouse in the comp you have to win a Premiership, go into Div 1 and consolidate your position then eventually win a Premiership there. Then, you can call yourself a powerhouse of the WRFL, do you really want to stay in Div 2 and for that matter, does any of the other Div 2 Clubs want to stay there or do they aspire to get into Div1 and play there for many years.
Heard that the Div 1 Club President's got together recently and a couple of clubs in Div2 got the sh1ts about this for leaving them out.
Really; get into Div 1 and then you too might get an invite along. Success of any club is only measured by the number of Senior Div 1 Premierships until you get one of these your club is not successful.
Look at during this year when the WRFL had thier big 75th Anniversary and the big spread in the local papers. There was the list of Premierships since 1931 and this was only for Div 1 there is never any mention of Premierships of any junior grade or of Div 2.
Do you want to get up there or just hang around in Div 2 to help make up the numbers?

yer he is only a two's player that doesnt play every week cause of work
trevor urlich

Never said you were not a good side, you have the score on the board. That is why you are early flag favourites with West next with all the recruiting they are doing. I personally think they still won't have much heart and don't believe Lane and Inella are that hard to stop. Their coach doesn't help either. Yourselves won't have the unknown factor as you had last year. You are now a top team and everyone knows what you are about. That changes the dynamics somewhat.

Your pace last year was an area that you will agree was lacking a little. Granted pace in the midfield is good but pace all over the ground is better. Adding another 3 or 4 30yo plus players will further detract from the hard running that younger players can do. If you have picked up some pace in the midfield then because of your older pick ups it may balance out and you will be similar to last year. Is Balshaw finally going to become a boundary umpire or is he playing again. Are your two ruckmen playing again. Do you think they are much value on the big grounds of finals. Personally I don't, as Skippy can't fill the holes etc that he does during the year and bear looks like an iceberg. I can't remember watching closely but it appeared on the ocassions I saw there was usually one of the big guys on the bench rotating. Is that right or am I mistaken. What is that tiny player you have called. He was very impressive in the grand final.

As for no one getting near you we would have run well over the top of you early on in the year at deer park if the rain didn't come in the last quarter. You were stopped and we were coming home. I know you improved since then but you know what I am sayng is true.

I agree about div 2 will be a closer comp. Two lower teams gone and 7 or 8 good teams. It is the most open it has been since Nth Sunshine won in 2003.
Fair summary, like the part about Balshaw the best.

Who is the Preist Medalist going to Deer Park?

Who is coaching West Footscray, and if Travis Cook goes to Wyndhamvale he will go very close to winning best in comp the boy can play.

A ruckman from the Port Melbourne Colts is going to West Footscray his name is Ashleigh Lewis didn't play seniors this year due to our ruckman being a fair player, but he will go very well and is a good tap ruckman and works hard around the ground

Great to hear that WFFC is moving forward and becoming one of the biggest Div 2 clubs in the WRFL and potential powerhouses in the comp. Also great for the kids to have an Under 18 side to play in.
BUT, if you want to be a powerhouse in the comp you have to win a Premiership, go into Div 1 and consolidate your position then eventually win a Premiership there. Then, you can call yourself a powerhouse of the WRFL, do you really want to stay in Div 2 and for that matter, does any of the other Div 2 Clubs want to stay there or do they aspire to get into Div1 and play there for many years.
Heard that the Div 1 Club President's got together recently and a couple of clubs in Div2 got the sh1ts about this for leaving them out.
Really; get into Div 1 and then you too might get an invite along. Success of any club is only measured by the number of Senior Div 1 Premierships until you get one of these your club is not successful.

Look at during this year when the WRFL had thier big 75th Anniversary and the big spread in the local papers. There was the list of Premierships since 1931 and this was only for Div 1 there is never any mention of Premierships of any junior grade or of Div 2.
Do you want to get up there or just hang around in Div 2 to help make up the numbers?

Well said when you put it like that it makes allot of sense, like the part about the presidents the most made me laugh thanks

I partially agree that no one really cares much for A2 footy except people in A2. A bit like reserves footy at most clubs in that its all about the seniors and the main people that care about the reserves are the reserves themselves.

However you should remember that there would be a fair chance there would be no A1's without the A2's . In that I mean the fees that the A2 clubs pay the league, money raised from finals etc.

Also remember that the be all and end all of a footy club is not a premiership, there is mateship, health and fitness, social, belonging etc etc etc. In saying that I can assure you that the top clubs in A2 are desperate to win a flag and get to A1's.

Last but not least do you think someone that plays AFL would consider WRFL A1 clubs to be a powerhouse. Would you rather play in 5 AFL games or win a premiership in the WRFL A1's. I know what I would want if I had the choice. Just some thought for you to look at from your A1 throne. A1 or A2, its all paddock football.

Who is coaching West Footscray, and if Travis Cook goes to Wyndhamvale he will go very close to winning best in comp the boy can play.

A ruckman from the Port Melbourne Colts is going to West Footscray his name is Ashleigh Lewis didn't play seniors this year due to our ruckman being a fair player, but he will go very well and is a good tap ruckman and works hard around the ground

people on here recon that clint mckellin he is a former priest medalist had retired around 96-97 i dont know where people get their info from but ive herd nothing about clint playing back at deer park............was one of the best ruckmen going around back then played in the 94 flag and if im not wrong he has won a couple priest medals in his time at the parkers.......

Alright.

Just to back unit up.

Laverton have employed Steve Bourke as senior coach.

He has his assistant greg, otherwise known as "fages" or something along those lines.

Mal Hartshorne is definitely under 18's coach. The reserves do not have a coach atm.

unit27 was not wrong about mondays training. There was about 30 there. 25-30.

We've had a few people from other clubs coming down just for a run around. Can not guarantee they will play, but they've had a go. About 5 from glendordens premiership reserves, 3 from their seniors, 2 from west footscrays seniors... thats from the WRFL.

As steve was a coach from westbourne, there are a few under 19's coming down. A lot of new faces monday and wendesday. Good signs.

Very hard to tell at this moment really. I would love to name names as to who was coming down to train, but it wouldn't do anyone any good, if I said they were training and they ended up staying at their clubs. However, when it is closer to the season i will have no hesitation when it comes to naming names.

Steve and Greg are looking to try and improve laverton.. well err western (******** western, utter bull********, everyone knows it is lavo at heart imo) - whilst with the players at our disposal last place may be what will occur, we are going to endeavour towards a more consistant display.

I am not trying to talk the magpies up, but the coaches in charge are committed to trying and improving the club. Last season Timmy Cooper was in charge because it came to march and no one was coach - no pre season and no fitness and just a haphazard year...

As for w.weapons - I am under the impression lawry plays for a turf seniors.. not 100% sure. But he is a gun cricketer.

As for you planning to hit unit27 hard in the seniors, as soon as we get our jumper numbers given out this season, i will pm you mine. You are MORE than welcome to try and hit me hard. In fact, I would love to see you try :)

I am not saying you are ********, or you are chicken, or whatever. But if you want to try and throw the guantlet down to an under 18, well you may aswell have a go at someone closer to your own age.

I am not going to let someone threaten an under 18 with violence or hurt.

If it is just trash talk, cool - it's fine. If you are serious... we'll get serious ;)

U know everything? You dont know that this is a Div 2 forum, get a life buddy, talking bout powerhouse in Div 2, cya mate

Ps am pissed and blind

U know everything? You dont know that this is a Div 2 forum, get a life buddy, talking bout powerhouse in Div 2, cya mate

It has been a while but tonight at a party heard that west footscray coach r.mcghie will not coach them next year and i have it on good authority that it will be Luke phipps from hoppers crossing,west have given him a good offer and it is his home club and it gives him a great opportunity to get into the coaching side of things.LETS SEE HOW IT WORKS OUT.

Re WESTERN REGION

It has been a while but tonight at a party heard that west footscray coach r.mcghie will not coach them next year and i have it on good authority that it will be Luke phipps from hoppers crossing,west have given him a good offer and it is his home club and it gives him a great opportunity to get into the coaching side of things.LETS SEE HOW IT WORKS OUT.
looks as though hoppers have lost another top player

Ashleigh Lewis is playing for North Footscray, not West Footscray.

So if R.McGhie has had enough at West Footscray and Luke Phipps coaches - is this a good thing or a bad thing for the club?

Tony i dont no how u can call Deer Park ******** because we where in the granny last season and of course we will have pressure on us just like any other team would after playing in the granny so when we beat use will be laughing...:thumbsu:

Alright.

Just to back unit up.

Laverton have employed Steve Bourke as senior coach.

He has his assistant greg, otherwise known as "fages" or something along those lines.

Mal Hartshorne is definitely under 18's coach. The reserves do not have a coach atm.

unit27 was not wrong about mondays training. There was about 30 there. 25-30.

We've had a few people from other clubs coming down just for a run around. Can not guarantee they will play, but they've had a go. About 5 from glendordens premiership reserves, 3 from their seniors, 2 from west footscrays seniors... thats from the WRFL.

As steve was a coach from westbourne, there are a few under 19's coming down. A lot of new faces monday and wendesday. Good signs.

Very hard to tell at this moment really. I would love to name names as to who was coming down to train, but it wouldn't do anyone any good, if I said they were training and they ended up staying at their clubs. However, when it is closer to the season i will have no hesitation when it comes to naming names.

Steve and Greg are looking to try and improve laverton.. well err western (******** western, utter bull********, everyone knows it is lavo at heart imo) - whilst with the players at our disposal last place may be what will occur, we are going to endeavour towards a more consistant display.

I am not trying to talk the magpies up, but the coaches in charge are committed to trying and improving the club. Last season Timmy Cooper was in charge because it came to march and no one was coach - no pre season and no fitness and just a haphazard year...

As for w.weapons - I am under the impression lawry plays for a turf seniors.. not 100% sure. But he is a gun cricketer.

As for you planning to hit unit27 hard in the seniors, as soon as we get our jumper numbers given out this season, i will pm you mine. You are MORE than welcome to try and hit me hard. In fact, I would love to see you try :)

I am not saying you are ********, or you are chicken, or whatever. But if you want to try and throw the guantlet down to an under 18, well you may aswell have a go at someone closer to your own age.

I am not going to let someone threaten an under 18 with violence or hurt.

If it is just trash talk, cool - it's fine. If you are serious... we'll get serious ;)

good on u unicorn..............:p
just trash talk mate but if there is a chance to hip and shoulder any 1 in a fair way i would dish it out..................:thumbsu:

i seen unit on the weekend he's alright played against him on the weekend he got his own with a couple of bouncers to test him out...........:thumbsu: ive seen him play cricket and i would love to see him play footy just to see how he goes.........spose i will next year hey

as for lawry he plays both................made 80 hits them alright

good for lavo about time things start to change in that area.............do u think the coaches can change the culture down their?????????

you must know alot about luke then??????
is it lukes home club??????
hes a mate of mine and it would be an interesting thing to see him coach and play...............chases the money why would he leave hoppers he is on good coin there and is 1 of their better players.......i know he has played at west and his brother plays there i cant see him leaving hoppers

just trash talk mate but if there is a chance to hip and shoulder any 1 in a fair way i would dish it out..................:thumbsu:

i seen unit on the weekend he's alright played against him on the weekend he got his own with a couple of bouncers to test him out...........:thumbsu: ive seen him play cricket and i would love to see him play footy just to see how he goes.........spose i will next year hey

good for lavo about time things start to change in that area.............do u think the coaches can change the culture down their?????????

Fair back peddle there weapons. You have been at unit for ages now knowing that he is a 17 yo kid. Probably made you feel good with your 'trash talk'/bullying. Trash talk is a once or twice post hanging ********. You have posted about 20 comments to unit in the manner mentioned by good on u unicorn. Knowing he is a kid shows some sort of mental weakness probably related to you being bullied as a (fat) kid, Someone comes back at you and you turn to jelly. So your a tool and weak as piss.
Also you descriptive addition words surrounding grey hound trainers is starting to sound a little racist so pull your head in. Better still f... off and try and come back with a fourth name that you think no one knows about. ********.r

Fair back peddle there weapons. You have been at unit for ages now knowing that he is a 17 yo kid. Probably made you feel good with your 'trash talk'/bullying. Trash talk is a once or twice post hanging ********. You have posted about 20 comments to unit in the manner mentioned by good on u unicorn. Knowing he is a kid shows some sort of mental weakness probably related to you being bullied as a (fat) kid, Someone comes back at you and you turn to jelly. So your a tool and weak as piss.
Also you descriptive addition words surrounding grey hound trainers is starting to sound a little racist so pull your head in. Better still f... off and try and come back with a fourth name that you think no one knows about. ********.r

lol tony............
im not irish
as well your sounding like a broken record

Yeah I do think the coaches can help steer the club in the right direction, but there's alot of other contributing factors which may prevent them from succeeding.

It really comes down to the commitee, the players, the supporters and just everyone who is involved with the club to make an effort.

No one will ever claim that the team have an abundance of talented players, however that's no excuse for the performance over the least season. We're easily 10 senior players short to become competitive (and that is being generous).

I like what I see from the coaches so far. Not in a homo erotic way, but in the way they go about their business. They seem to be relishing the challenge of trying to turn around the club. Honestly, I believe it's too hard a task, but all you can ask for is a red hot go.