WRFL Division 2

Have heard that there is a game against Glenroy confirmed. Also heard that there is a game against Footscray Super rules to help the boys simulate what match conditions may be like in round 6 when the Dragons take on the pensioners from Deer Park.

you wanna have a bit of a wager on it do ya.........im in........

just remember we lost no1 and gained plenty so id be more than happy to take your coin off u.........

i dont know but hopefully its at your ground cause you wouldnt wanna come down to the lions den.............lol......

hope fully we can get something sorted out about coming in for a drink after the game and talk about us whipping your ass..........:thumbsu: cause it is s h i t and it aint local football

6 ft 4 approx, skinny, good footballer, playes CHF, CHB, good bloke, played out Essendon comp, but don't think he has played for a few years. Why is he playing at Deer Park. If so guess what, he is mid thirties.

You neglected to tell him he is one of vicpol finest, very soft footballer and the kind of bloke that faints whilst waiting at the alter......lol:D

Always played as the big fish in a little pond........

6 ft 4 approx, skinny, good footballer, playes CHF, CHB, good bloke, played out Essendon comp, but don't think he has played for a few years. Why is he playing at Deer Park. If so guess what, he is mid thirties.

na just just asking a question.........trying to get closer to your identity and it looks like it worked i know who matty noy is and what he does for a crust..............

Speculator, your a thief so please don't comment about me because you don't count.

Weapons like I have said before put a big enough wager and I will reveal to you who I am then you will see that I am not the coach until then keep guessing. The way I know Matty Noy is a long story which I can't be bothered going into with you. As for Police he is one of about ten that I have met over the years mainly through football.

Have you thought that you also know who he is and what he does so you must be in the police force too going by your theory.

Speculator, your a thief so please don't comment about me because you don't count.

Weapons like I have said before put a big enough wager and I will reveal to you who I am then you will see that I am not the coach until then keep guessing. The way I know Matty Noy is a long story which I can't be bothered going into with you. As for Police he is one of about ten that I have met over the years mainly through football.

Have you thought that you also know who he is and what he does so you must be in the police force too going by your theory.

You got me cold senior, thief by night and speculator by day, if not the distingushed coach then there aren't that many more literate soles down at glengala....perhaps your that drip Lee that hangs around the joint??

you must be a johnny hopper the way you did some csi crap to find that i have 3 names lololololololol and u made yourself look silly

any way you seem to know alot about the police officers that are are around shane jenkins you told me that he wasnt gonna play a whole year out at deer park..........unless his your best mate how do u know??????

then when i brought up matty noy, yup i know him and all about him so yer it has worked and u have contridicted your self.................i dont realy care who u are........ ive also herd you are some 1 from glenorden but hey life goes on lets talk some footy.........

is brunswick in????
what about central altona?????

the lions had 12 at training wed night

the wager is if heights get beaten by the lions where is it at your ground or ours???????????

there is more to this............

the wager is if heights get beaten by the lions where is it at your ground or ours???????????

there is more to this............

Wouldn't want to bet on that as Lions are red hot favourites and should win. Like I said before the pressure is on you, if we beat you it will be a bonus.

As for finding out your 3 names all it took was that I just happened to read one days posts and even a dill could work it out, oh you probably couldn't have but most could.

As for Jenkins one of my close friends worked overseas with him, I don't personally know him but know a lot about him. Noy has played football around the nth and west for a fair while on and off. If you must know I met him years ago through a dog club and being involved in football I tend to take an interest in others I meet that are also into football. You also know Jenkins and Noy so you must be in the police too. Dill.

Like I said if you put a big enough wager on it, otherwise stop boring me.

As for football Centrals out for good, Brunswick in at this stage but I think it will depend on fees being paid etc.

How are A2 grounds looking. Can any be watered, I heard Albanvale. Heights ground looks ok at this stage.

What do you do for work any way pie boy as you seem facinated with what I do. If you knew what I did you would see that it isn't nearly as high profile as what people keep guessing I do.

As for you speculator, if you are jhonny 100 instructions at once I would hope if I ever coached that I could coach back to back flags by myself not on someone elses coat tails and don't mention your time at Albanvale as succesfull, you should have won it two or three times so keep quoting your Preliminaries all you like because they were actually failures.

As for you speculator, if you are jhonny 100 instructions at once I would hope if I ever coached that I could coach back to back flags by myself not on someone elses coat tails and don't mention your time at Albanvale as succesfull, you should have won it two or three times so keep quoting your Preliminaries all you like because they were actually failures.[/quote

Please tony jealousy is a curse,you will never know what's like to be involved in the success we have had as a club over the last 4 yrs ,everyone has had a part to play and believe me johnny's has been as important as any player or the other coaches, and maybe you seen him coach a few times but im sure he has developed as a coach in first division as i have under him,maybe he was above second division and the players like your self just didn't understand either way his coaching record is awesome and something you will never have,premierships are hard to win as are finals and know my little mate has two and a few finals win to go along with it so show a little more respect for his record as we would for you if you had done the same.Also good luck against deer park i hope you knock them and if you can clean balshaw up there is a slab in it for you,that's if he gets near the ball[DOUBTFUL]

As for you speculator, if you are jhonny 100 instructions at once I would hope if I ever coached that I could coach back to back flags by myself not on someone elses coat tails and don't mention your time at Albanvale as succesfull, you should have won it two or three times so keep quoting your Preliminaries all you like because they were actually failures.

Kerplunk, another mis-guided post sarg, althought I find your post amusing. You are managing to keep your id a secret and good luck to you but we all wouldn't mind hearing some background to your seeming faltless football pedigree.

Seeing as I am at the oppisite end to your work, I will continue on with this line of inqury. If you are the soft gloved wearing coach of heights good luck to you , if not....only time will tell inspecter...have a good day...need a nap now after another big night of the job.

As for you speculator, if you are jhonny 100 instructions at once I would hope if I ever coached that I could coach back to back flags by myself not on someone elses coat tails and don't mention your time at Albanvale as succesfull, you should have won it two or three times so keep quoting your Preliminaries all you like because they were actually failures.[/quote

Please tony jealousy is a curse,you will never know what's like to be involved in the success we have had as a club over the last 4 yrs ,everyone has had a part to play and believe me johnny's has been as important as any player or the other coaches, and maybe you seen him coach a few times but im sure he has developed as a coach in first division as i have under him,maybe he was above second division and the players like your self just didn't understand either way his coaching record is awesome and something you will never have,premierships are hard to win as are finals and know my little mate has two and a few finals win to go along with it so show a little more respect for his record as we would for you if you had done the same.Also good luck against deer park i hope you knock them and if you can clean balshaw up there is a slab in it for you,that's if he gets near the ball[DOUBTFUL]

From that rap maybe it was you on his coat tails. Suppose that explains why you have never been appointed coach on your own, no faith.

Wouldn't be too sure that I will never have or had premiership success and yes he must have improved although I am told the multiple instructions continue. A coach is only as good as his players you must remember. eg Alan Joyce is also a premiership coach. I doubt I will ever have to worry about having a good coaching record because I don't need the head aches.

I will keep an eye out for little Scotty and hopefully am in the seniors by round 6 although I will have more chance of being close up if I am over the boundary line. Hopefully his hard as nails, tough man of the WRFL dad is not there because he is very scary, or at least he thinks he is.

Kerplunk, another mis-guided post sarg, althought I find your post amusing. You are managing to keep your id a secret and good luck to you but we all wouldn't mind hearing some background to your seeming faltless football pedigree.

Seeing as I am at the oppisite end to your work, I will continue on with this line of inqury. If you are the soft gloved wearing coach of heights good luck to you , if not....only time will tell inspecter...have a good day...need a nap now after another big night of the job.

Trying to be witty doesn't really have the same impact when you are not really all that literate. At least I know who you are now judging by the growing emotion in your posts junior boy/Alan Joyce.

so what clubs have started training? whats are the numbers like on the track? and whos got new pick ups that will go alrite in 07?

Heights had around 28 second night didn't make the first. Am told it was around 20. About 10 senior pick ups including a recent comp b and f winner and recent comp leading goal kicker amongst them. Who are you with all eyes on me and give us some details of how your club is going.

The Devils are back at training on the 31/1. We have picked up an no.1 ruckman and are still waiting on confirmation of a few more players (very close to signing). I reckon we will have approximately 6-8 (hard to be exact) new senior players and only lose 2 from last year's outfit. We had 15 players under 23 years old in our final's loss to West Footscray, so hopefully these players will also improve.

hay champ im new 2 north footscray!! they havnt started training yet dont start till 31st. 10 snr pick ups is huge would really be looking forward 2 a big year then.

10 senior pick ups hey...

Tony you always seem to stick your head out..... Why not name these players. If you have picked them up as you say, and they have singed.... it wont matter if there names are listed here as they will be heights players.

Wouldn't want to bet on that as Lions are red hot favourites and should win. Like I said before the pressure is on you, if we beat you it will be a bonus.

As for finding out your 3 names all it took was that I just happened to read one days posts and even a dill could work it out, oh you probably couldn't have but most could.

As for Jenkins one of my close friends worked overseas with him, I don't personally know him but know a lot about him. Noy has played football around the nth and west for a fair while on and off. If you must know I met him years ago through a dog club and being involved in football I tend to take an interest in others I meet that are also into football. You also know Jenkins and Noy so you must be in the police too. Dill.

Like I said if you put a big enough wager on it, otherwise stop boring me.

As for football Centrals out for good, Brunswick in at this stage but I think it will depend on fees being paid etc.

How are A2 grounds looking. Can any be watered, I heard Albanvale. Heights ground looks ok at this stage.

What do you do for work any way pie boy as you seem facinated with what I do. If you knew what I did you would see that it isn't nearly as high profile as what people keep guessing I do.

your making me laugh even more now red nut...............or should i say dill....lol
a chippy tony working hard always in the building industry...........
so the greyhound trainers suits then...................lol

so your talking heights up with ten new players but wont bet on the game confidence is what i like and you aint got none which is good coming into the new season..............

go the lions go scotty balshaw..........premiers 2007..........lol

ba hahahahahaahahaha

i can name the last 5 bnf winners surely he cant be in those .............
so he must be an old codger then.........
youve picked up the flat track bully as bangers would name him cause hes won the last 4 or so.................

your making a come back then you said you havnt been playing for ages now that will be interesting to watch ill be there in full voice lol..

i can name the last 5 bnf winners surely he cant be in those .............
so he must be an old codger then.........
youve picked up the flat track bully as bangers would name him cause hes won the last 4 or so.................

your making a come back then you said you havnt been playing for ages now that will be interesting to watch ill be there in full voice lol..

Would the flat track bully be none other than Stevie Lane.

10 senior pick ups hey...

Tony you always seem to stick your head out..... Why not name these players. If you have picked them up as you say, and they have singed.... it wont matter if there names are listed here as they will be heights players.

Not really sticking my head out. Heights will be competetive that I know and thats as far as it goes. Apart from that the season will unfold as it does and many factors come into account as to whether a side ends up being serious contenders or not.

There is really no such thing as signing because clearances cant go in yet and as we don't pay we dont do contracts. As for naming them common sense would suggest not, as other sides offering large sums may come sniffing around once they know a player is changing clubs. Players returning to the club are Abela, Woods, Greto they are safe obviously. Others are 4 from A1's being a forward, CHB, HB and on baller, 1 HF from GFL, 2 25yo's from GFL havn't played for 2 years one HF one HB/on baller and at this stage 4 from Div 2 being a CHF, wing/on baller, on baller, HF and a rover from the Ballarat league. So my figures were wrong the actual figure is 15. Whether they all end up playing good senior football or all end up playing at all remains to be seen. We have all been around long enough to know that there will probably be 3 or 4 new senior players come before the season and some of the 14 mentioned wont eventuate. We have also picked up Nick Mallia is a sense as he has only played the minimum games the last couple of years as he has been travelling. This year he is committed to a full season and hasn't missed a session. Having known Nick all of his life this is the most focussed I have seen.

So yes many new faces, all the old have come back in good shape and are keen but I guess all sides are the same at this time of year, What club are you with crackatinny.