WRFL Division 2

hay champ na boys had the weekend off. had a 21st and bucks over the weekend both from north so some quality drinking sessions. first practice match i think is in 3 weeks against tulla i think but dekka could confirm that for ya if hes still alive!! lol.

Hey All-eyes...

Just woke up.... was a huge day/night i can tell ya...

Not sure if you saw me talking to 3 guys who where there on the night, but they may just be three new pick ups to the devils this year!!! Have only seen one play and i can tell you he is a gun. Has won a club B & F in the GV League. He is only about 25.

Hey All-eyes...

Not sure if you saw me talking to 3 guys who where there on the night, but they may just be three new pick ups to the devils this year!!! Have only seen one play and i can tell you he is a gun. Has won a club B & F in the GV League. He is only about 25.
GV would have to be the best league in Victoria, he must be a fair player does he want big coin

Rather interesting that about the GVFL b and f winner. Travvy43, who originally hails from Nth Footscray won a bnf for Tongala when they were in the GVFL, and he would be around the age of 25. Hope for our sake its not him, and its just a massive coincidence. Travvy if ur out there set the record straight. Rumour has it u could be captaincy material at the Kangas.

We would more than welcome back Travvy43 to the Devils den. I can confirm he was at the function on Saturday.

hahahaha... not travyy at all mate...
Travvy is my best man in my wedding next week and i have been trying to get hem back to north ever since he got sick of the travel to Tonny and back each week. Travvy does know this fella i am talking about and i am sure he will rate him pretty highly.
I have heard that Travvy is rated pretty highly at the Kanags... as sounds like he may have made an impression at Sunshine. I think he would make a great captain but not to sure what Acers would think of that one.

Hey All-eyes...

If we are including possible recruits hailing from a p i s s up then Heights have about another 15 or 20 coming down lol Been there done that many times.

Hey All-eyes...

yeah met the bloke would be very handy champ!! just make shore ya keep wrflfan away from him!!

We also have Tulla so should be able to compare a little although praccy's don't mean too much.

Hey I bumped into Ash Lewis today and he said he wasn't happy about you saying he wasn't the bright spark. He also said that he hopes to kick 80 goals plus this year as he thinks the standard of A2 should be a lot easier for him. Has he mentioned any of that to you. How will you explain to him about not being the brightest spark.

lol he mush have been blind when ya spoke to him!! did me home work and said he kicked 5 goals for the year last yeah and is gunna be playing ruck so couldnt see him kicking to many! lol was drinking with him sat nite and hes the first to say hes no bright spark, and he only played in the 2s when he was at the colts. plus hes wouldnt have talked him self up he knows hes a spaco!!

Good night at training tonight DekkaRoo? Any word from the Heights/Cobras or other guys out there?

Heights had about 35 at training. Brimbank council has closed the ground now due to the water restrictions to preserve it a bit til 1st April. Will need to find alternative venues for training til then.

How many at Nth training and how is your ground going.

Heights had about 35 at training. Brimbank council has closed the ground now due to the water restrictions to preserve it a bit til 1st April. Will need to find alternative venues for training til then.

How many at Nth training and how is your ground going.

Excluding under 18's probably about 25-30. Ground is in perfect condition, but are training next door to it. That is normal anyway as Yarraville use it for cricket.

Relax Cabby.

The bloke dekks is talking about is not me. The guy he is talking about though can play however after some quiet discussions with him while derek was tied up nude to a sign post, i learned that he would be a better chance of coming to sunshine than north footscray.

Relax Cabby.

The bloke dekks is talking about is not me. The guy he is talking about though can play however after some quiet discussions with him while derek was tied up nude to a sign post, i learned that he would be a better chance of coming to sunshine than north footscray.

Come on now Travvy....
Is this another player that Sunshine is trying to poach?? You advised me on Saturday that calls are being made to try and lure a few north player to Sunshine.
I spoke to the young chap last night, he said that if he played anywhere it would be at north!

Heard some boys from North sunshine talking and they said they have recruited a player by the name of michael troon who has one a best and fairest in the bendigo league. His there coaches best mate and suppost to be a gun on baller. A mate from Yariville has said to me that they have lost all there ex North sunshine players as they have also gone back to there home club they should be quite competitive if there **** house ground can be played on w. weapons you homo

The rumor about biscuit going to sunny heights is untrue, he has retired from all kinds of sports.

I dare say that he would rathergo watch his younger brother playing at the highest level.
Looks like he might make it in the big time as well.... good luck to him, hope he does well.

herd over the weekend from a mate that travis cook has been cleared to the falcons paid yarra out!! anyone herd that?

speaking to a couple of WF players and the rumour has it that WF have all but won the div 2 cup, all they have to do is turn up???? i have also heard nicky winmar to albanvale but thats probably old news, jamie madigan rumoured to back to deer park with a couple of blokes from Port colts. do u guys reckon we will have a top 8 or 6 next season and the biggest rumour could see the season starting 2-3 weeks late

Its a top six.

West and Deer Park are favourites. West have picked up a fat guy who is at his 5th club in about 6 years, Cubela doesn't look like playing, Laney is turning 51 this year, MJ has gone there primarily playing for money. West can spruik all they like but we will see what sort of passion and spirit they have when it counts with half the side playing for money and the other half soft hang out pretty boys no. 23 stands out as the softest.

Jamie Madigan is not 100 % to play just yet.

Season is starting on time at this stage but yes things could change. Suppose the league are keeping an eye on the rainfall and will also be guided by local councils.

Its a top six.

West and Deer Park are favourites. West have picked up a fat guy who is at his 5th club in about 6 years, Cubela doesn't look like playing, Laney is turning 51 this year, MJ has gone there primarily playing for money. West can spruik all they like but we will see what sort of passion and spirit they have when it counts with half the side playing for money and the other half soft hang out pretty boys no. 23 stands out as the softest.

Season is starting on time at this stage but yes things could change. Suppose the league are keeping an eye on the rainfall and will also be guided by local councils.

Not only guided by local councils,check out this link that was sent to me in regards to Football Victoria also guiding Leagues.
Already some councils have banned training and practice matches til 1st April.
http://www.footballvic.com.au/default.aspx?s=newsdisplay&aid=115676

Its a top six.

You're a funny man 'Coach'

Laney didn't happen to put you up to that one did he?