Reserves_dud
- May 17, 2015
- AFL Club
- Brisbane Lions

Assume you've got that next to your premiership and VFL memorabilia in the man cave?Facebook memory today! Haha View attachment 288758

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Assume you've got that next to your premiership and VFL memorabilia in the man cave?Facebook memory today! Haha View attachment 288758
You'd probably have many of them to compare.... "Most consistent" ring a bell...Reminds me of a participation award
Most improved more like itYou'd probably have many of them to compare.... "Most consistent" ring a bell...
Sunday actually.... Kicked 4.1 from the teams 9 goals... Oh yeah and we won the flag too... You're welcomeWhen was your last bit of footy success?
Congrats bud, you deserve a bit of success and hopefully you get a framed certificate to commemorate it.Sunday actually.... Kicked 4.1 from the teams 9 goals... Oh yeah and we won the flag too... You're welcome![]()
Option B was always going to be the way. In saying that though, the 'brawl' was nowhere near as big as it was made out to be.Has the league sent out or published any correspondence in regards to the all in brawl at the GF? Surely there needs to be something communicated to the wider community, or are they going to sweep it under the carpet and hope people forget about it?
If that were true they just wouldn't go to that venue.Did anyone else hear Lavo not being allowed service of alcohol next season because of the glassing at the bnf?
Lavo looking for another new coach... Put your hand up! Lots of fun and character building opportunityAssume you've got that next to your premiership and VFL memorabilia in the man cave?
Lavo looking for another new coach... Put your hand up! Lots of fun and character building opportunity
Might just do thatLavo looking for another new coach... Put your hand up! Lots of fun and character building opportunity
Lmao. I swear you couldn't make this up! I feel sorry for those trying to change the place but the place is beyond a joke.Lavo looking for another new coach... Put your hand up! Lots of fun and character building opportunity
What happened to old coach sacked or walked out?Lavo looking for another new coach... Put your hand up! Lots of fun and character building opportunity
Or glassed?What happened to old coach sacked or walked out?
What happened to old coach sacked or walked out?Lavo looking for another new coach... Put your hand up! Lots of fun and character building opportunity
If coaches are not important in your words why have them ?Who cares if he was sacked or walked out.
It's div 3 and coaches are in and out every few years.
Everyone talks like the coaches any team in this division have are any good.
They aren't.
They are just good blokes with a bit of passion, ego, and more importantly sense of community.
It's still quite simple
The team with the better players and cash win every time.
The coach is not that important. That's why they last one or two years.
Cheers Chris Judd!Sometimes the imbeciles are the coaches.
Like I said, it's div3, not anything special
Ok mateCheers Chris Judd!
Believe it or not I did it to pass on my years of experience and to help develop and improve a battling club and at a club close to where I was building and going to live for years to come.Ok mate
Why did you take the job with Lavo?
It's all ego driven, maybe with a cash factor also.
If you have had no association with the club in the past then why else would you want to be coach?
fair callBelieve it or not I did it to pass on my years of experience and to help develop and improve a battling club and at a club close to where I was building and going to live for years to come.
If you reckon $10k is a lot of money to spend the time I did in and on the club then money may be your motivator but I can earn that in a couple of months from work and with less headaches...
Not all about the ego pal. I coached and was involved with many better clubs than Lavo....
Yes but less heaps of sponsorship that I almost singlehandedly organised... $2500 x 3 from Ferguson Plarre, $11k from a training initiative from the government plus much more... Reckon I did that for ego or to help make the club a better place?fair call
10k a season is a lot I still reckon
30k over your time there?