WRFL Division 3 2018

2nd and 3rd for mine, dallas was 2nd, mal not sure of, what division were yours?
I've coached lesser clubs by choice sir Choofa to try and help improve. I could have chosen to inherit a coaching role at Yea the year after I was a playing assistant coach and we won a flag by 19 goals but I don't cherry pick.
P.S. I was literally offered a senior developmental coaching role with a successful A Grade EDFL club 1 hour ago... Going by your theory every coach at AFL clubs that don't participate in the finals are no good? You STILL just don't get it mate... Jump back in the hot tub!

I've coached lesser clubs by choice sir Choofa to try and help improve. I could have chosen to inherit a coaching role at Yea the year after I was a playing assistant coach and we won a flag by 19 goals but I don't cherry pick.
P.S. I was literally offered a senior developmental coaching role with a successful A Grade EDFL club 1 hour ago... Going by your theory every coach at AFL clubs that don't participate in the finals are no good? You STILL just don't get it mate... Jump back in the hot tub!

Can you answer the question!!

This is on par with 'noloyaltylol's dribble. Just measure your dicks and see who's is bigger already.

Might chuck in my ladder prediction.

Sanctuary Lakes- weren't far off the mark last year, probably lacked a bit of height and a big key forward, assuming Zangari's clearance is approved, there is a big hole filled. I think a lot of their goals came from the midfield last year, maybe now they can get an extra number or 2 behind the footy and lock it in for Zangas.

Albanvale: haven't heard much about departures or recruits, obviously Charenko will make a huge difference if his clearance is approved as quality talls are very very scarce in this league. They are a very physical side which can often throw opposing teams from the first bounce. Although not overly skilled, wouldn't be surprised if they get the bacon.

Braybrook: a few key departures, a few smoky recruits, could be great, could be awful. But I'm backing the brookers to be competitive and finish 3rd. Still think they have the best on ball brigade, especially if Braun, Krueger and Wallace go around again, along with the iron-headed Asians.

Whyndam Suns: haven't heard shit about them, I'm expecting them to be a bunch of skilful 19 year olds. To place them higher would be unjust, to place them lower than Tarneit, Lavo, North Sunshine would be a kick in the guts, hence the 4th position.

Tarneit: from the bottom 3, apparently have the most recruits.

North Sunshine: shithouse

Lavo: ditto

You don't have to answer him Laverton Magpies. Your sense of selflessness and charity knows no bounds! I'd have you second only to the Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ himself, and even then I'd be willing to put up a strong argument for you.

If 3rd division finals are so insignificant however, why do you post in a wrfl div 3 forum every day? Seems a bit odd. Your skills, insights and knowledge of the game would be better at a higher level where you might be appreciated by people who aren't just pure scum?

I've declined to identify myself on this forum, so I understand this makes me a spineless whimp and all moral high ground is yours, however I've looked through your head cheerleader 'Grassbag's' posts and haven't seen where he/she identified himself/herself, now surely you wouldn't be happy to have all your posts 'liked' by a spineless whimp?

Also; where did Choofa state his theory 'every coach at AFL clubs that don't participate in the finals are no good,' I think he just asked if you had coached finals? Though it might be I'm a bit simple and lack the ability to read between the lines. That again is why you are a better human than the rest in this forum.

*Grassbag likes this*

No shame in being beaten by a good player really especially when your team is beaten comprehensively

I've had 10 kicked on me in the 1's when playing in a bad side... Got a reprieve from the coach when other players copped a roasting due to me playing on a pretty handy player

Got a reprieve from the coach after the game? But he didn't think to make a move during the game? Maybe put someone else on the star forward to see how they'd go? Bit harsh.

This is on par with 'noloyaltylol's dribble. Just measure your dicks and see who's is bigger already.

Might chuck in my ladder prediction.

Sanctuary Lakes- weren't far off the mark last year, probably lacked a bit of height and a big key forward, assuming Zangari's clearance is approved, there is a big hole filled. I think a lot of their goals came from the midfield last year, maybe now they can get an extra number or 2 behind the footy and lock it in for Zangas.

Zanga's maybe staying put at the Hawks, can't get out of contract obligations.

Got a reprieve from the coach after the game? But he didn't think to make a move during the game? Maybe put someone else on the star forward to see how they'd go? Bit harsh.
I was the bloke moved to him after the first matchup was wrong

We were beaten by 300 points deliveries coming in lace out at every centre clearance... Wasn't much to be done

You don't have to answer him Laverton Magpies. Your sense of selflessness and charity knows no bounds! I'd have you second only to the Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ himself, and even then I'd be willing to put up a strong argument for you.

Lol

To be fair he did more for the club than many other individuals during his tenure

what a joke a club not clearing a player because he's "contracted" if I was zangas i'd just take complete advantage of the situation, not train, turn the ball over intentionally, play where ever i wanted regardless of the locality of the magnet on the coaches board, center square infringe every single bounce followed by abusing the umpire to give away a 50 meter penalty and put his opponent within scoring range.

Why force a player to stay somewhere he doesn't want to? It's local footy it's just a hobby not a full time job

what a joke a club not clearing a player because he's "contracted" if I was zangas i'd just take complete advantage of the situation, not train, turn the ball over intentionally, play where ever i wanted regardless of the locality of the magnet on the coaches board, center square infringe every single bounce followed by abusing the umpire to give away a 50 meter penalty and put his opponent within scoring range.

Why force a player to stay somewhere he doesn't want to? It's local footy it's just a hobby not a full time job

I think Zanga's is better then that. From the limited time I've spent with him just seems like he wants to play footy with mates. Pretty disappointing hearing clubs holding players for ransom even at div 2/3 level where most of us have to front up Monday for work.

Yeah I'd definitely agree that he'd be much better than that, you'd hope that Glen Orden would be much better as well however I can also understand why they would want to retain players. If a player doesn't want to be there though let him go, as you said he wants to play with his mates so let him.

Who's this Zangas you're all going on about? Sounds to me like the typical Div 2/3 player that goes from club to club, just to be the big fish. Has he ever done anything at a higher level?
I'd never heard of him in my entire life I still don't know who he is in all honesty just reckon its wrong that the clubs holding his clearance

Let's be honest here if it wasn't for the Yze's there is no way Glen Orden would've won that flag

Hey there noloyalty, good to see you are writing better posts nowdays.. Just thought I would offer me opinion on contracts which I stand by and stipulate to any player who signs a contract without clauses..
A contracts a contract mate. I know nothing of this Zanga or his contract but if players sign contracts (which can include upfront payments) then they need to abide by it or at least sit down with club early in the process and work out something. Clubs recruit players and rely on them to fulfil contracts and if people leave, especially good players how do they replace them if it's late into pre season. Also there are budgets to consider. Example: What if a player was on 500 a game and wants to leave and the only other replacement types presently available want 1000.. You need to find approx 10k extra cash..
You seem intelligent now (lol) and understand good ruckman, key position players and quality mids don't grow on trees..

Hey there noloyalty, good to see you are writing better posts nowdays.. Just thought I would offer me opinion on contracts which I stand by and stipulate to any player who signs a contract without clauses..
A contracts a contract mate. I know nothing of this Zanga or his contract but if players sign contracts (which can include upfront payments) then they need to abide by it or at least sit down with club early in the process and work out something. Clubs recruit players and rely on them to fulfil contracts and if people leave, especially good players how do they replace them if it's late into pre season. Also there are budgets to consider. Example: What if a player was on 500 a game and wants to leave and the only other replacement types presently available want 1000.. You need to find approx 10k extra cash..
You seem intelligent now (lol) and understand good ruckman, key position players and quality mids don't grow on trees..

Yeah I can completely understand that, It's just coming to the understanding that we are only at a local level of Football. This league; let alone this division are completely irrelevant in the grand scheme of things (in that if this league were to go under tomorrow it would not present a direct influence on the AFL's highest leagues) Therefore because of this I think it's ridiculous that a club would not relinquish a player on the basis that they are necessary to their development and success. Fair enough if an AFL club or even a VFL club or the other states equivalents would refuse to relinquish a player given that Football when played in that sort of capacity is "important" in that it usually takes precedence over other significant life events such as working. This is because at an AFL level you are being paid at a premium to provide a premium service and to provide such a service requires a strict training regime, diet and many other factors. This causes Football to become a full time fixture. At a VFL level yes many players still have full time jobs however for the upper echelon of Footballers who may or may not be on an AFL list but are either trying to cement their spot as an AFL Footballer or merely trying to succeed this again becomes a full time fixture.

So in these scenarios I think it's absolutely justified for a club to refuse to relinquish players. However at a local level; though player retention is important it should not take precedence over the players personal life decisions as though the player is deemed professional given that he is being paid he is merely just someone looking for a bit of fun on the weekend and incentives are probably just a bonus to him. (I can't identify with his thought process as I'm not him merely just making the assumption that he is playing for fun)

If a club refuses to relinquish a player it can leave a sour taste in his mouth, yes I am aware of the costs associated given that the next best choice for a replacement player may be asking up to twice as much but clubs do have the ability to barter. It's not as though there is a limitless cash flow and the players can approach clubs and charge a premium.

Therefore because of reasons as above I think it's ridiculous that a local footballer does not have the ability to break a contract.

ill still kick 10 goals on anyone

He could have signed a one year contract...hell he could have even not signed a contract. It's his own fault if he is still contracted and wants to leave, can't just go around breaking contracts whenever you feel like it.

Zangari is another one of those players wanting to play at a lower level to be a big fish...

He could have signed a one year contract...hell he could have even not signed a contract. It's his own fault if he is still contracted and wants to leave, can't just go around breaking contracts whenever you feel like it.

Zangari is another one of those players wanting to play at a lower level to be a big fish...
In sure he and many others would be the first to cry poor if the club/s didn't pay him as per the contract and quite rightfully!!!). It has to work both ways and that right there is what a deal/contract is.... If he wants out, have him pay back $1000!

If 3rd division finals are so insignificant however, why do you post in a wrfl div 3 forum every day? Seems a bit odd. Your skills, insights and knowledge of the game would be better at a higher level where you might be appreciated by people who aren't just pure scum?

I've declined to identify myself on this forum, so I understand this makes me a spineless whimp and all moral high ground is yours, however I've looked through your head cheerleader 'Grassbag's' posts and haven't seen where he/she identified himself/herself, now surely you wouldn't be happy to have all your posts 'liked' by a spineless whimp?

Also; where did Choofa state his theory 'every coach at AFL clubs that don't participate in the finals are no good,' I think he just asked if you had coached finals? Though it might be I'm a bit simple and lack the ability to read between the lines. That again is why you are a better human than the rest in this forum.

*Grassbag likes this*
As you asked the reason I post in here spurs me on nearly every day to greater heights in my personal life actually and hence why I do it... You won't get or appreciate this but whilst I was having effigies of me burned and numerous abusive texts from some of the 'scum' I encountered in my most recent coaching gig and the many ordinary months seeing out the season, it was personally THE best thing that could have happened to me in my life and career. Why? Because it made me realise that there is more to life than dealing with crap people and has helped drive me to run an emerging and very successful business... Getting on here helps drive that passion and I still get to have some sort of opinion on footy while I'm at it... But you and others won't get this and that's cool.

Now fan me and give me some grapes please my peasant! :)

The appropriate rebuttal to this is buried within my prior post. However if the contract is back paid then that is understood as clubs must make a turnover and being $1000 in the hole without any gain isn't fair either..

However if he is being paid on a week by week, game by game basis then I see no reason why he can't break the contract. If he took it to the small claims court they'd laugh in the face of Glen Orden and grant him his clearance.

i may be a year late, but i heard braybrook had about 7-8 players walk out on the club all on the same day a few days after there 2nd practice match of last season, even though in the long run it didn't really matter. just wondering why this may have been the case? does anyone have any info on this?

As you asked the reason I post in here spurs me on nearly every day to greater heights in my personal life actually and hence why I do it... You won't get or appreciate this but whilst I was having effigies of me burned and numerous abusive texts from some of the 'scum' I encountered in my most recent coaching gig and the many ordinary months seeing out the season, it was personally THE best thing that could have happened to me in my life and career. Why? Because it made me realise that there is more to life than dealing with crap people and has helped drive me to run an emerging and very successful business... Getting on here helps drive that passion and I still get to have some sort of opinion on footy while I'm at it... But you and others won't get this and that's cool.

I'm trying to understand this, but as you've felt the need to highlight twice in your post, I 'won't get it' so it's obviously been a struggle.

So you were the leader of the club, who felt reform was needed but when you tried to push your reforms through, you encountered push back from those within the club. Instead of thinking maybe your reforms were not correct, you ploughed on, as you knew best and the simpletons just weren't ready for such good policy that would re-leave the debt burden on future generations... Sorry I got distracted (simple mind), that would set the club up for future generations.

You promised a more collaborative approach, but it was your way or the highway. All the time you knew you were far better than anyone else at club in every regard and you take a perverse pleasure in seeing those 'scum' suffer, perhaps by watching their club fold?

You developed some basic short slogans, set about creating a sort of Team Laverton, you're either with us or against us sort of mentality and continuously rambled about how successful you had been despite noone being interested to distract those simpletons to ensure the mess the previous leadership could be cleaned up in the right and 'good' way.

I feel like I've heard this narrative somewhere else before. As the self-proclaimed intelligentsia of this forum, I'm sure you'll be able to help me out. I'm too dumb and simple to put it together.

Though I did note, that Question Time in Canberra finished this afternoon about ten minutes before you posted your reply to me....

*Grassbag likes this*

Ok I will go first.. I don't know the Laverton Magpie (Justin) personally, but I support him and like reading his posts.. Seems to well educated to coach this club..

I have set up a phone line so please call the below numbers and register.

Supporters of Lav Magpie call 1300SupportLavMagpie

Non Supporters call
1300lookingtocoachLavoin2016