WRFL Division 3 2018

div 3 has still got handy footballers running around, I would say 8 years ago div2 was at the same standard, and you had guys like Robbie gretto kicking 100 goals, and we all know no forward in div3 is anywhere near as talented as Robbie was...

Karim first time I am likely to give you a compliment but spot on about Kazole... 100 goals! Sook, mentally soft... Unless some remarkable improvement in last 5 years...

You sir are a flog of the highest order, don't understand the need to pot me when you haven't seen me play in 5 years.
The last time I played under you I played as a BP, while you played as a CHF couldn't take a mark or kick a goal. I can't remember the amount of
times I would hit you up on the lead only to have you drop a easy chest mark.

As for sook have no idea where that came from considering I did my role for lavo when required (Couldn't say you did the same). Mentally soft unsure about that thought I was pretty honest with the club had work commitments so went to play country footy with family (which was better quality anyways).

I never said I was going to kick 100 goals I'm happy to just play footy with mates & hopefully win a senior flag.

Look forward to hearing your dribble (I mean response).

G
So 3 clubs in 18 years not bad if you ask me, I hate having no mates, u seem to know a bit about me, so what's ya name or r u just 1 of these blokes pretending to be a superstar hiding behind a username?
Haven't trained anywhere apart from lavo so why would I sign elsewhere but u seem to know a bit about me u know what my next move will be!
I see a lot of ppl on here givin Moran shit for what he has to say Atleast he has the balls to put his name Infront of his username!

Anyway champ what u have to say doesn't really worry me I'll let my "average" footy ability do the talkin
go through your previous reply mate, "if I was to sign today it would be at braybrook"... Then you write I've only trained at lavo so why would I sign elsewhere?

Hahahaha ill have a crack

Albanvale
Sanc lakes
Braybrook
Tarneit
Suns
Lavo
Nth sunshine

Goalkicker
Milosev or zangari ( depends on who beats up on the bottom sides )

League bnf
I like Jay burke (tarneit) just depends how many ganes they win ditto with drewy (lavo) or
Henderson (albanvale) who everyones tipping to finish top 2
Could be an albanvale trifecta???? Win the flag, sirriani most goals into Blakey for bnf!

G

go through your previous reply mate, "if I was to sign today it would be at braybrook"... Then you write I've only trained at lavo so why would I sign elsewhere?
Bloke I'm not getting into a bigfooty war with you I've got better things to do than talk crap to a person that's not willing to put their name out there because they are frightened of gettin humiliated, most likely cos you play reserves or even worse don't play at all!!

As for why would I sign at braybrook I think they are a fair chance at goin back to back with there pick ups, they have offered decent coin & I live in sunshine now so it's around the corner from me!
But I have not signed yet cos I have not been to training yet cos of commitment with work & a newborn & I've been absolutely flat out tryna find a mate

You sir are a flog of the highest order, don't understand the need to pot me when you haven't seen me play in 5 years.
The last time I played under you I played as a BP, while you played as a CHF couldn't take a mark or kick a goal. I can't remember the amount of

As for sook have no idea where that came from considering I did my role for lavo when required (Couldn't say you did the same). Mentally soft unsure about that thought I was pretty honest with the club had work commitments so went to play country footy with family (which was better quality anyways).

I never said I was going to kick 100 goals I'm happy to just play footy with mates & hopefully win a senior flag.

Hahahaha ill have a crack

Albanvale
Sanc lakes
Braybrook
Tarneit
Suns
Lavo
Nth sunshine

Goalkicker
Milosev or zangari ( depends on who beats up on the bottom sides )

League bnf
I like Jay burke (tarneit) just depends how many ganes they win ditto with drewy (lavo) or
Henderson (albanvale) who everyones tipping to finish top 2
My fav player in div 3 is Plummer surelly he couldn't be far off 1st or 2nd

Bloke I'm not getting into a bigfooty war with you I've got better things to do than talk crap to a person that's not willing to put their name out there because they are frightened of gettin humiliated, most likely cos you play reserves or even worse don't play at all!!

As for why would I sign at braybrook I think they are a fair chance at goin back to back with there pick ups, they have offered decent coin & I live in sunshine now so it's around the corner from me!
But I have not signed yet cos I have not been to training yet cos of commitment with work & a newborn & I've been absolutely flat out tryna find a mate
Then call into pennell reserve mate and get that pen out and sign already! Brookers fans are waiting! Then I'd be glad to come up and reveal who I am.

They have alot of depth going through the midfield with a few handy pickups (Barnwell, Hutton, Foster) they have recruited bigger bodies which is what they lacked last year. Add this to Hutchinson x2, Dinan with the only loss being B & F winner Pras, I think SL have the midfield to go all the way.

Some say that they're season hinges on a few signing although Matt Davis & Zangari are more then likely not going to sign which leaves Free & Kozole to do the grunt work up forward.

Defence is probably the biggest worry I assume, but with so many good div 3 mids some will have to take a back seat role and play HFF/HBF. They still have Debono who is a bull FB.

From my observation if SL were to run out today w/out Zangas & Davis then they would still beat most teams in d3 with a good game v braybrook.
I'm pretty sure barnwell & Hutton both played 2s at their old clubs if this is the case, I hope SL don't think recruiting div 2 reserves will win them the flag cos that won't happen..
Personally for me they will need zangari to win the flag
Dinan & Hutchinson are 1of the better players of div 3 but loosing PRas will hurt a lot
They also lost a few to the suns I think the top 3 will be the same as last year, if they are relying on kozole kickin 100 well I've got news for you that will not be happening in anyway shape or form

U know albanvale not far from sunshine yeah? need another Big forward in my opinion.. Get on board mate

gutless..
karim i wanna be your mate but you wanna fight me which upsets me

and kazollllllllllllleeeeeee goes bang

To the above questions.

Q1 No idea, probably don't have it.

Q2 Yes...

Side note SL cleared their player payments months ago and only owe a merchandise bill, to which they still own the merchandise and will be selling it. They have one of the few junior set ups out of the div 3 clubs and that's where clubs make revenue to make player payments, as well as sponsors etc. The culture their so far this preseason has been awesome. Cmon Pig, everyone loves you at SL :)))))

All the Turbo has to say is all clubs should budget to have all payments squared by presentation night at the latest. With regards to mechandise you should pay within the required timeframe of 30,60,90 days whatever, not wait till you sell it first. Reece should be paid. This is bloody ordinary.

PS: I know little of div3 but just wanted to respond as I deal with recruiting and also know Reece. He's a ripper guy and tries to help local teams with good prices.. His s local business..

I heard an interesting point the other day regarding contracts.....
Players last year who had signed 2 year contracts (all teams were div 2) and ended up getting relegated to div 3, are able to get out of the contract as they signed up to play div 2, not div 3.

Anyone know if this is a legally valid reason to terminate the contract?

G'day Hank my old friend, doing some good work on big footy as usual.

On your question I believe they can get out of these contracts if staying in the division or going higher. I don't think they should have to play at a lower level if they are good enough to play higher, hence why they signed up..
I think it's great when players want to challenge themselves rather than just play for the money...

It was only 3 players, Dylan Fuller, Rob Barbara and Adam Pilakis.
I don't think their departures made much of a difference. I was told that Rob wanted captaincy and didn't get it, so he and the other two all went to Thomastown

There was also c missa c zab and a polifiore i believe. Missa and zab would have dominated the comp. Nobody would have stopped them. Braybrook should have opened there cheque book to those 2

they all play 2nds in the nfl so don't say braybrook should open any check book
They offered 2 many many players coin this year that were spuds that's why they finished in there twos and now leaving lol
Now they have learnt and will go #backtoback

And when can these so called "spuds" expect to be paid

Are you one of those players? I can ask around if you like?

no i have no affiliation to braybrook, but know players there that are owed. It just seems odd to me that players from last year are not paid, but they can still recruit players and promise them big dollars.