WRFL Division 3 2018

I was there till half time and they still haven't scored a goal no chance they lost by a goal
They started like a house on fire I give them that then went back to the same old ways got goals kicked on them and started arguin
Also they thought there shit didn't stink before the game lol
Get a grip use are a mile off still
!!!!

Generating a bit of discussion here boys... Unrelated to practice matches or anything

What's been the hardest day playing footy you boys have ever had??

Mine would have had to be playing for lavo at coburg districts in 2012 the only point we scored for the game was a mis kick from a coburg player.... Pissed down rain all day lost by 300 had family members come down and watch us get absokutely smashed

One of our players threw the ball away to avoid being tackled in one of the most embarrassing plays I've ever witnessed on a footy field

I got into a blue with the ump who started mouthing off at me knowing I was powerless to do anything about it... If I got beat in a contest the ump was telling me how shit I was lol

Just a glorious day

North sunshine blokes need not post... Every week would be hard for you guys

Last edited by a moderator:
Generating a bit of discussion here boys... Unrelated to practice matches or anything

What's been the hardest day playing footy you boys have ever had??

Mine would have had to be playing for lavo at coburg districts in 2012 the only point we scored for the game was a mis kick from a coburg player.... Pissed down rain all day lost by 300 had family members come down and watch us get absokutely smashed

One of our players threw the ball away to avoid being tackled in one of the most embarrassing plays I've ever witnessed on a footy field

I got into a blue with the ump who started mouthing off at me knowing I was powerless to do anything about it... If I got beat in a contest the ump was telling me how shit I was lol

Just a of day

North sunshine blokes need not post... Every week would be hard for you guys
I herd it was a bloke called Scott oniel who threw the ball away to avoid being tackled can you confirm?

Last edited by a moderator:
If they are allowed back into Div 3 they should not be allowed to play for points. The club survives which is a win for all but if they went to Div 3 and played finals or won the thing it would be laughable.

You and I don't agree on a lot, but there's a bit of merit in that, but parkside wouldn't get up if that was the case. Imagine getting blokes to put their bodies on the line for nothing.

I don't disagree with the sentiment though.

G'day Long Fellow deeds.

Being a Parkside supporter and having a bit to do with the club over the last couple years. I'm tending to disagree with you. Brent, Joey and Fluffy along with Grigg, Shaw Licciardo khartibil were at every pre season training session prior to Xmas and also after training resumed in January. I don't believe these guys that actually re committed to the football club in November should be tarnished with that brush. Will you be playing this year?

My years of playing are done mate...
I agree that those mentioned above and Langwell did make most sessions before Christmas and through Jan/Feb, but It's also my understanding that these players have also only made it to 1 of the last 6 training sessions that Parkside have had over the last 3 weeks. So where are they when the club needs them most?

If they are allowed back into Div 3 they should not be allowed to play for points. The club survives which is a win for all but if they went to Div 3 and played finals or won the thing it would be laughable.
It's something that the league and club should look at, as I believe that it will be unfair if this did happen.. Plus it's a win for Parkside as it keeps us alive and going. And it also means no byes for div 3 which has to be a win doesn't it? Nobody likes a bye let alone 3 in a season