WRFL Division 3 2018

If you read the previous comments it does say they picked up a shit load!!

Sunbury weren't that impressive so I'd say that haven't recruited strongly. They had 2 midfielders that SL let run around and do what they want
Apart from the 2 most of them simply just beat there opponent which didn't look very hard to do
Was a very different SL team to what I have seen in the past

I agree we looked sh!t but everyone has got remember it was the 1st hit out I was speaking after the game apparently the spending 50K this year & have 15 new players how true that is I don't know

To put it simple to the ppl that weren't their they ran us off our feet, we were missin about 10 of our best 26-27 players IMO
as you said it was your first hit out these things happen. it might take some time for you guys to gell as a side. good luck for the year

I agree we looked sh!t but everyone has got remember it was the 1st hit out I was speaking after the game apparently the spending 50K this year & have 15 new players how true that is I don't know

Not that I'm in the know or anything but can't see them spending much... Yeah they have new players but it's still a very young club and the fourth in the town playing at the lowest level of all those clubs

Like I said mate that's what I got told but seriously I have no idea they were young an full of cum I mean run simple as that, we can't go sookin when other teams beat us and use the excuse they spend more than us

Fair enough... I was just pointing out how young the club is....

Not many start up clubs have spent money like manor lakes so early on... I'm still suprised as how they have been able to do it

To put it simple to the ppl that weren't their they ran us off our feet, we were missin about 10 of our best 26-27 players IMO
went and had a little bit of a sticky beak today I tell ya one thing belly number 11 from sunbury absolute jet of the highest order!
nice ass aswell happend to be sitting right next to the wyndam suns boys

It's was a 20pt loss for lakes today, they were 2nd to the ball on most occasions and never looked like they gelled well together in the game. the team is very different to last year and playing games together will improve this but some players need to see they are not as good as they think and need to work harder than they did today if they and the team want to win the flag.

Can't judge a side on there first hit out, might take sides a couple of weeks to know how there new team mates play. Especially when a most of preseason training is running....

Wow that will hurt a few ego's going around...
Point Cook beat them 2 seasons ago by 20-25 goals in a pre-season game ...

190 points before we pulled the pin in last quarter.

Might explain why Nick Waddell was at our practice matches yesterday offering money around....

I read it... So what? They beat you. They are a horrible team sadly and will finish bottom 2 in div 3 EDFL... End of story.

You're such a galah. How can spending more money not mean anything? Tarniet spent 0 in their first year and got mauled every week. Manor Lakes spent a stack and finished top four. Probably the most brain dead comment I have read on this forum.

Probably the most brain dead comment I have read on this forum.
Massive call... Where did I say anything about money? Never mentioned. I just said what I said. Re-read it and watch the ladder of EDFL Div 3 all season and if they finish anything higher than bottom 2 - well done to them. Wherever you play which I assume may be SL please note and no disrespect to any players in any team of any club in Div 3 but the standard of football is very low. The teams that made the Div 3 GF last season effectively finished 9th and 10th last season in Div 2.... SL didn't finish 1st/2nd, 9th/10th... Whatever way you look at it SL lost to an ordinary team. If SL win the flag in Div 3 this season then that's fantastic but just accept all Div 3 teams are not world beaters...
Again that is not having a crack at anyone. Let it go and just work to improve and realise where you're at.

Must have been a big change in 2 years because the Point Cook team I watched on Saturday were shocking

Only bloke On the field worth offering cash to was number 11 for Glen Eira.

Anyone that thinks this level of footy is any good is kidding themselves.

Sanctuary Lakes would beat Point cook by 100 if they kicked against the wind all day

Na mate, the most completely non disrespectful post. How could one take offence to it. If the League is so rubbish and you have no current association with any club why come on here and pot them all and individuals in the league.

Well the fact that you said you had read previous posts, by assumption that means you understood that they had spent more money on their side this season then previous ones? By doing so have improved their team. Thus you wouldn't have a clue where they will finish or how well they played. You speak uninformed dribble and quite frankly it's frustrating. It's like you come on this site to start a fight then reply with how good a footballer you were and how you're superior IQ and wealth means you know better then all posters. Move on mate, the footy world doesn't need you.

East Sunbury are by no means a "terrible" side and I would be very suprised if they didn't finish top 5 in there division.

Spoke with a few of their players after the game they had picked up 15-18 new players including one who was a very very good footballer #11.

They were solid all over the ground, hard running & worked for each other.

I thought we had a lot of positives to take out of our first hit out, it's one game there's another 20 to be played before until finals.

[QUworries "Altonabatman, post: 37444187, member: 159707"]Must have been a big change in 2 years because the Point Cook team I watched on Saturday were shocking

Sanctuary Lakes would beat Point cook by 100 if they kicked against the wind all day[/QUOTE]
No worries Matthew.
Should have come said hello

Must have been a big change in 2 years because the Point Cook team I watched on Saturday were shocking

Sanctuary Lakes would beat Point cook by 100 if they kicked against the wind all day

If that is true, doesn't say much about the SL coach and his choice of who he offers money too. Did you 2 Div 3 coaches catch up for a chat? Nice to see some WRFL Div 3 coaches at the game

It's was a 20pt loss for lakes today, they were 2nd to the ball on most occasions and never looked like they gelled well together in the game. the team is very different to last year and playing games together will improve this but some players need to see they are not as good as they think and need to work harder than they did today if they and the team want to win the flag.

Spot on with saying some players think they are better than they are
They have the talent but also have the egos and that's what might hurt them

If that is true, doesn't say much about the SL coach and his choice of who he offers money too. Did you 2 Div 3 coaches catch up for a chat? Nice to see some WRFL Div 3 coaches at the game

I'm not a coach of any league and never have been or want to be or would even remotely be any good at it

Only an idiot would take that on its a mugs job IMO

I'm happy to help at the Vikings and sink beers but some pillock from VAFA that hates anything to do with Wrfl thinks he knows who I so assume also if you wish.