Yarra JFL - Colts 1

If you take big marks, kick a good goal, you get votes. Umpires do not appreciate the players that work their asses off and get the ball themselves, taking nothing away from the top 5, all very good players and will be something to look for in the future.

lidsyyy3 said:
well i know whos isnt goin to win the leauge b/f. andrew sturgess (st marys). respected player but has had an ordinay season in a **** side.

he has a big nose...

pretty good effort to come third by andrew stuguess consindering he only played half the season. Don't know where you got your facts from!

lukeyp said:
pretty good effort to come third by andrew stuguess consindering he only played half the season. Don't know where you got your facts from!

Division 1 Colts Grand Final... Bulleen Temp .vs Ivanhoe - 12:45 Bulleen park 1

bingo11 said:
hahaha gary ring...possibly the worst footballer that has come thro the yjfl system fair dinkum. watz must definatley be a mate of his coz no1 would giv 2 *****s where gary ring is playn football!

Bit harsh mate, had a pretty good season. Adrian Lepore from St Mary's is the worst

ifooty said:
The B&F is a joke how can a player who runs around in circles trying to get on his left foot all the time poll so well.

Plus Clarke not getting a vote just shows the Leagues B&F is a disgrace, but he goes hard at the footy and man, have a look at the top five all soft, but that is what the YJFL is all about.

Would've thought thats a bit harsh mate calling the whole top 5 soft, fair enough Alex Pascolo from Banyule is soft and dont know how the hell he finished top 5 because every time we played them i dont think he touched the leather but the others go hard at it but also work hard to make space so they get both contested and uncontested footy. Yes i did finish in the top 5, wont say who i am, and thats why i am sticking up for these blokes because they are all good footballers and deserve alot of credit and your cutting it far to short mate. Do you play in the league and didnt poll a vote so you tee off at blokes that can play?

ifooty said:
The B&F is a joke how can a player who runs around in circles trying to get on his left foot all the time poll so well.

Plus Clarke not getting a vote just shows the Leagues B&F is a disgrace, but he goes hard at the footy and man, have a look at the top five all soft, but that is what the YJFL is all about.

yer well if u look at the top 5, maybe the blokes that got it are the ones who finish off well, lead haard and make themseleves an option...although played on miller and can say his a soft c** the others r well conditioned footballers, and the likes of andrew sturgess should go along way

Miller - not hard, but not soft, ****s himself when he hears footsteps though.
Tofflon - soft as butter
Sturgess - not soft
Tommy - often gets criticised for being soft, but is always at the bottom of every pack copping the hard knocks.

The bloke from banyule, never seen him play, I've heard he's soft though.

the toughest player in the league would be andrew clarke aka nutcase from st damians. he has put 2 blokes in hospital from good hard hip and shoulders, its wat that yarra league is missing, the old cheap shot isnt too bad as u you get that in the diamond valley backing back into a pack.

whos going to win the colts GFs????
Bulleen Temp to strong for Ivanhoe
Doncaster to win a close game over Richmond
Balwyn over Hawthorn Citz
Fitzroy over Stmarys

i tell ya who culda gone really well this yr....macleod
they had like 4 of their best playas out injured and michael hurley hardly playd 4 them.
if they culd have gone injury free, they wulda gone close to winning the flag.
for those who dont know who hurley is he's like one of the best playas in victoria for u/16
but yeh ill go bulleen for colts 1 premiers
it wulda been awesome if macleod culda won it tho 5 colts 1 premierships in 6 yrs...wat an outstanding achievement

whens the colts team of the year being announced? or has it alredy been announced?

ifooty said:

100% accurate

flipout said:
Miller - not hard, but not soft, ****s himself when he hears footsteps though.
Tofflon - soft as butter
Sturgess - not soft
Tommy - often gets criticised for being soft, but is always at the bottom of every pack copping the hard knocks.

The bloke from banyule, never seen him play, I've heard he's soft though.

Bloke from Banyule is lightning quick and has a crack. No superstar but honest.

dv07 said:
the toughest player in the league would be andrew clarke aka nutcase from st damians. he has put 2 blokes in hospital from good hard hip and shoulders, its wat that yarra league is missing, the old cheap shot isnt too bad as u you get that in the diamond valley backing back into a pack.

If you want to judge the hardest team or player by number of hospital admissions aren't you forgetting particular players from a particular team?

flipout said:
Ivanhoe and Bulleen was a draw, had extra time and Ivanhoe won.

bout time. it was always going to happen, bulleen are soft c's who runaround with no men, this is especially the likes of nick miller and toffolon who run around with no man. fagots, can all fk off

footy124 said:
My tip is Bulleen Temp to meet Ivanhoe in the final, and win fairly easily (6-7 goals or so).Massive oppurtunity for Bulleen to be premiers this year. Way ahead of the pack.

All i can say is....GO THE HOES!!!!!

one of the best grannies ive eva seen

bulleen had soooo many chances tho...they really did crack unda the preasure. but full credit to ivanhoe...they wanted it more but bulleen still shulda won

bulleen were shattered about that last mark in normal time!!!! was it a mark?

flipout said:
Fifth grand final that team has lost I believe

Just absolutely fantastic too see Bulleen Temp choke for the 6th time in there time. Won under 10's, chocked in under 11's when red hot favourites, choked in under 12's when red hot favourites, choked in under 13's when red hot favourites, choked in under 15's, choked in Colts in season 2005 when red hot favourites and choked again in 2006 when tipped by all too win. Been told by a few sources they were talking during the week how big the celebration was going to be back at Nick Millers house, might've just got a little too far ahead of themselves and paid a heavy price. Wasn't there to witness the game but once again was told from reliable sources that the Bulleen better players didnt stand up missed some very gettable goals in the last quater of real time which wouldve sealed the game, but what more would you expect from Bulleen players but too choke again. Commisserations go out to Nick Miller who has been the best player in that side for quite some time and i dont think he got the most out of his junior career from a team perspective, but great player. But in the end GOOOOO THE HOOOOEEEESSSSS

flipout said:
Are you trying to say they choked?

mate we didnt choke we didnt play to our best but we gave it all we could ivanhoe were just luckier on the day because it was an even contest throught the whole game

celano said:
mate we didnt choke we didnt play to our best but we gave it all we could ivanhoe were just luckier on the day because it was an even contest throught the whole game

you guys are duds, you'se choke all the time. when it gets a bit hot in the kitchen, you go missing, you and all your techno music mates on disco bickies