Roast Yarran

Can we please ban threads that hang shit on young kids who are in their second game. This is just a pathetic effort from the op, I am sorry mate but what did you want this 18 year old to do? Did you want him to kick 10 goals and get 35 disposals?. Eddie has been in the system for almost 5 years now, so it says a lot if your going to compare Yarran to Eddie, can we lock this thread please.

If I ever see a first year player in their second game who doesn't have a lot to work on I'll barrick for collingwood once. It aint gonna happen!

Yarran needs to work hard on his endurance. He needs to work hard on his intensity, he wasn't too bad today, he wasn't great, he'll be right.

We just need to play him and allow him to learn and become fitter.

I am amazed at how sh!t AFL players are at kicking for goal!
Murhy, Yarran and Russell all missed gimmies and the scum were even worse!!

Way to early to get stuck into yarran, but i was very concerned at how Heath Shaw (who looked horrible all day) burnt him off and took 5 bounces down the wing, thought this kid was meant to have speed.

I reckon we give him another week to show something before he goes for a spell.

Was happy with Robbos game, that mark back with the flight was amazing and something that guttless wonder maxwell could never pull off!

Why is everyone so uptight on this forum board?
I mean, seriously, can't anyone have a bit of a laugh anymore, and does anybody believe all the stuff written on these boards ?

So I take it that the media journos have credibility? They make up more garbage and lies than I ever would ...

The sad thing is a lot of you still remember that Judd deal and CBD stuff... gotta let it go guys

We're uptight because we have to constantly deal with absolute flowering twits like yourself and Carlton_for_life :thumbsdown:.

The young chap has played 2 games FFS. Should have had 2 goals today and set up another. Not a bad output for a small forward playing game 2. IF you can't see his class already then you are a bigger moron that we thought.

I mean, seriously, can't anyone have a bit of a laugh anymore, and does anybody believe all the stuff written on these boards ?

So I take it that the media journos have credibility? They make up more garbage and lies than I ever would ...

The sad thing is a lot of you still remember that Judd deal and CBD stuff... gotta let it go guys

The sad thing is that no Carlton supporter would be thinking negative thoughts after that walk in the park except one's with a mental deficiency :eek:

What a joke of a thread.

Yarran was "jogging" next to Simpson who was sprinting his guts out and trying to chase Shaw. Yarran "jogged" 120 metres to put pressure of Heath who if I remember correctly stuffed up the kick.

Just because Yarran looks like he's jogging along doesn't mean he's not trying.

Another positive was the way he kickes the ball in general play. Kicks a hard flat punt unlike most of our team who chip the ball when kicking short distances.

Some people can only be negative if an 18 year old in his first season doesn't dominate his second game.

It's his second game and he had to "stand up"?? I'm quite sure he will be afforded more than two games before being written off.

He was quiet and may need to go back to the 2's for a few more weeks. Big deal.

Revoltingly bad thread :thumbsdown:

Remember our supporter who was chatting to JR a couple of weeks back and JR told him he knew of the shit stacked on him on BF - well let's not do it to another kid :thumbsdown:

What the **** is this?

Seriously what the **** are people expecting from him? Kick 6 goals gather about 25 touches! What the **** is wrong with you people, sure he wasn't fantastic but he wasn't shit either. Don't know what expectations people put on themselves on Yazza but seriously if your judging the kid on 2 games of AFL footy then I suggest you call up the cops and have them arrest you for Thinking under the influence...

Stevens was shit and not a second game player in Yarran. ****ing threads like this need to be deleted.

Wrong - If they are unable to use common sense now, what makes you think that logic will affect their opinions in a couple of years time.

Unfortunately, that's a good point :eek:

Indeed, this is a terrible, terrible thread.

Young players like Yarran will certainly gain mountains of confidence when "supporters" bag them like this :eek::eek:

unfortunately all mods must now be eating dinner so

CONSIDER THIS LOCKED BY

macomb_star-2-1.jpg

Our supporters abuse journalists as much as fellow posters.

Yarran was quiet today, but he was good enough to play next week. You have to remember that he just played his second game of AFL. Remember Kreuzer's second game?

Id like to see our senior players sit him down during the week and give him a dresing down and some honest feedback. His body language gives the impression that he doesnt want to be out on the field. His work ethic is poor, he doesnt ever get above a slow jog and doesnt offer anything in the way of defensive pressure. There were a few times during the game where he had a chance to lay a big tackle or put his body on the line but he squibbed the contest. He was our biggest passenger today and I would be surprised to see him get another game next week. I think he could be a good player for us but in the future but I certainly dont see him making any impact in 2009.

Don't really care what anyone thinks here, if they agree or not. I wanted Yarran to step up today, but it's clear he doesn't really care if he is out there or not.

Only once did he attempt to chase someone down with any intent and he didn't even get close. Every other time was half arsed attempts. Give someone who wants to be out there a go.

Sure this may be harsh but for someone who just got his spot 2 weeks ago, he sure isn't working as hard as he should. Look at Betts how hard he fights for the ball regardless of the score. Betts is a absolute star and Yarran needs to pull his head in.

Nothing like a supporter who first thing after a win gets on here and finds a negative out of the game. You pull your head in.:thumbsdown::thumbsdown:

Id like to see our senior players sit him down during the week and give him a dresing down and some honest feedback. His body language gives the impression that he doesnt want to be out on the field. His work ethic is poor, he doesnt ever get above a slow jog and doesnt offer anything in the way of defensive pressure. There were a few times during the game where he had a chance to lay a big tackle or put his body on the line but he squibbed the contest. He was our biggest passenger today and I would be surprised to see him get another game next week. I think he could be a good player for us but in the future but I certainly dont see him making any impact in 2009.
This isn't bay 13.

+1 who has been disappointed with Yarran's contribution since he joined us.

Very poor preseason, bad reports about his training, nothing special in the Bullants and kicked two gimme goals in the seniors.

Overall, havent seen anything to support why Recruiting department had him ranked #2 in the last draft.

Lets hope there is a massive upside around the corner.

Honestly i think he was ok but for intensity,speed and tackling on the forward line bring back Garlett. Only a slight body but boy whata big heart, this kid is the steal of the darft.

Roast Yarran