Autopsy **** yeah! Pies beat Weagles

jackcass

10k Posts Magpie Service Medal Collingwood - Josh Daicos Player Sponsor 2021 Collingwood - Tyler Brown Player Sponsor 2020 Collingwood Magpies AFLW - Sarah Rowe Player Sponsor 2019
Oct 8, 2007
Bendigo
He kicked it out on the full 2 or 3 times, how is that fine?

As did Elliott among others. Happy for you to point me to the player in our team today who didn't have at least a couple of shocking disposals. I'm not advocating that that is acceptable, just confused why you seem to be focused upon Langdon's as more of an issue than any other player.

jackcass

10k Posts Magpie Service Medal Collingwood - Josh Daicos Player Sponsor 2021 Collingwood - Tyler Brown Player Sponsor 2020 Collingwood Magpies AFLW - Sarah Rowe Player Sponsor 2019
Oct 8, 2007
Bendigo
Crisps had some absolute shockers

As did Dunn, Howe, Maynard, Treloar, Fasolo, Maynard, Elliott, Blair, Varcoe, Adams, even Wells set Thomas up with a poor handball.

One thing is for sure, the players still care and still put in great effort. I thought they'd lost it against Essendon a few weeks back but it seems to have returned.

Still concerned how many times Kennedy and Darling got one on ones in dangerous positions on slow plays. Beggars belief and suggests a lack of on field leaders and voice.

No matter what happens for the rest of the year, we know we have something special in De Goey. Another good key position player and a lightning quick small forward and I think we have the list.

Nov 9, 2012
76ers/Rockies/Colts/West Ham
One thing is for sure, the players still care and still put in great effort. I thought they'd lost it against Essendon a few weeks back but it seems to have returned.

Still concerned how many times Kennedy and Darling got one on ones in dangerous positions on slow plays. Beggars belief and suggests a lack of on field leaders and voice.

No matter what happens for the rest of the year, we know we have something special in De Goey. Another good key position player and a lightning quick small forward and I think we have the list.

To be fair on the Darling and Kennedy issue, we are playing our best defender in the forward line.

If Reid plays down back today, they kick 2-3 less goals for mine.

ottoman

May 13, 2014
Istanbul
To be fair on the Darling and Kennedy issue, we are playing our best defender in the forward line.

If Reid plays down back today, they kick 2-3 less goals for mine.
I think if Moore hadn't got injured we may have seen the move of Reid back to defense.
It may have even been an idea to move him back regardless and send Goldy forward.
Ultimately though I guess it doesn't matter, we got the win.

Saintly Viewed

30k Posts 10k Posts Collingwood - Tyler Brown Player Sponsor 2020 Collingwood Magpies - Brayden Sier 2019 Player Sponsor Collingwood - Jaidyn Stephenson Player Sponsor 2018 Collingwood Board Goal Kicking Tip Comp Collingwood - Matthew Scharenberg Player Sponsor 2017 Shiny Penny
Aug 10, 2015
That came from someone who has gotten plenty of his rumours right and known to be connected in that scene. Degoey was shopped. But you don't have to believe it if you don't want too.
I certainly didn't say it wasn't true.
From my own sources, such that they are, you'd be surprised who from where have been shopped around, in various years.
So it's nothing new.

In our club this spring summer there would only be a handful that are totally off limits.

partypie

Nov 26, 2013
Chicago Bulls, Green Bay Packers
Lol no we will lose next week

On the flip side if we win every game for the rest of the year we'll be holding up the cup late afternoon on the last Saturday in September.

Mathematics is fun like that... :D

I'm still of the view that Bucks shouldn't be re-signed, as another 1-2 years of being middling, or below middling, would be soul-destroying. But a great win is a great win, whichever way you cast it, and the players were overjoyed. I now feel more for them than for Bucks, Eddie, or anyone else at the club. The players work their guts out, they follow instructions, they get hurt for each other. Whatever mess the club has got itself into is not down to them. Love to see them so happy, even if its only temporary.

Apr 18, 2015
PAOK of SALONIKA LIVERPOOL
You see the Gimp mate.

Called during the week of the Port Adelaide game to play De Goey up front if we are going to win considerating we only had Moore up there.. nah from Buckley and the coaching staff.. a mth later they throw De Goey up front for the win.

Been calling for a running mid all yr to play down back to replace Smith and Ramsay.. 17 rounds later.. Buckley and the coaching staff do it with Crisp.

Seems as though the Gimp is a better coach than the entire football department and these blokes sit at a round table trying to figure things out all week. F get me in there! Soccer player outcoaching a group of blokes who have lived breathed and s**t football all their lives.

Respect the Gimp mate.

ottoman

May 13, 2014
Istanbul
You see the Gimp mate.

Called during the week of the Port Adelaide game to play De Goey up front if we are going to win considerating we only had Moore up there.. nah from Buckley and the coaching staff.. a mth later they throw De Goey up front for the win.

Been calling for a running mid all yr to play down back to replace Smith and Ramsay.. 17 rounds later.. Buckley and the coaching staff do it with Crisp.

Seems as though the Gimp is a better coach than the entire football department and these blokes sit at a round table trying to figure things out all week. F get me in there! Soccer player outcoaching a group of blokes who have lived breathed and s**t football all their lives.

Respect the Gimp mate.
Sorry to burst your bubble Sir Gimp but Jordy has been playing forward all year with limited time in the middle.
So your saying you were calling for what was already happening.

Pig Greenwood the unsung hero again

Killed Gaff and kicked a clutch goal to really get us going in the last.

Greenwood was critical to that win, he stood up in the last quarter. His experience shone through, a tough, professional, no nonsense footballer.

Apr 18, 2015
Sorry to burst your bubble Sir Gimp but Jordy has been playing forward all year with limited time in the middle.

Not before the Port game. I suggest you look more closely at the games before that one. And I'm not talking lil stints up front either.

De Goey should have played the entire game agst port up front.. we had no one up there bar Moore. We basically handed them the game cause we were never going to kick a big enough score to get us home.

Mar 5, 2002
Victoria
As did Elliott among others. Happy for you to point me to the player in our team today who didn't have at least a couple of shocking disposals. I'm not advocating that that is acceptable, just confused why you seem to be focused upon Langdon's as more of an issue than any other player.
Because Langdon does it weekly.

Apr 18, 2015

The back flanks.. Crisp is ideal.

De Goey should be playing forward of centre.. simple as that. Don't play this bloke as a mid running out of the back half.. you need to put this bloke in damaging positions. He can smack it to Moore and can caress it as well. Beautifully skilled punishing footballer.

ottoman

May 13, 2014
Istanbul
Not before the Port game. I suggest you look more closely at the games before that one. And I'm not talking lil stints up front either.

De Goey should have played the entire game agst port up front.. we had no one up there bar Moore. We basically handed them the game cause we were never going to kick a big enough score to get us home.
I did as you suggested.
Here are the team line ups prior to the Port game
Rnd 12 v Melb JDG HFF
Rnd 11 V Freo JDG HFF
Rnd 10 V Brisb I/C Played forward
Rnd 9 v Hawks JDG HFF
Rnd 8 v GWS JDG I/C Played forward
Rnd 7 v Carlton JDG HFF

ottoman

May 13, 2014
Istanbul
That's just on paper bubs.
Mate your wrong, wrong, and wrong.
I will bet you 6 Gorillas, 3 Chimpanzees and an Orangutan on it.
Since he came back in the side everyone on the different threads has been screaming for him to get extra time in the middle and that he is wasted up forward.

Apr 18, 2015
Mate your wrong, wrong, and wrong.
I will bet you 6 Gorillas, 3 Chimpanzees and an Orangutan on it.
Since he came back in the side everyone on the different threads has been screaming for him to get extra time in the middle and that he is wasted up forward.

Bubs you're misinterpreting me.. I called for De Goey to play the entire game up front agst Port. He didn't. I understand he's played forward quite a bit. All I'm saying is.. there are games that we need to play this bloke in the forward 50 for the entirety of the game..or we lose.

Look at the Port game.

ottoman

May 13, 2014
Istanbul
Bubs you're misinterpreting me.. I called for De Goey to play the entire game up front agst Port. He didn't. I understand he's played forward quite a bit. All I'm saying is.. there are games that we need to play this bloke in the forward 50 for the entirety of the game..or we lose.

Look at the Port game.
I see. Maybe I misunderstood what you were trying to say.
By the way has all your waxing been done in preparation for Mykonos.

Some of the players who have copped flak on here, for various reasons and sometimes justified, got us over the line yesterday. Adam Treloar, while not back to his scintillating best, played through injury concerns to help get us there. In the second half especially, as the pressure grew, I kept seeing Crisp and Langdon repelling attacks and charging out of defence. WHE is, week by week, becoming the footballer we'd hoped for. I cant see him being a dominant player, but he is a beautiful one touch specialist, and a compliment to our midfield grunt.

Re Varcoe, I'm wondering if we have seen the last of him? I dont want that to be the case, as we have had some fantastic football from him in seasons past, but his injuries have fed his poor form, and he looks a shell of the player he was.

Jul 25, 2008
The Linc
Oakland Raiders
I'd hate to be an Eagles fan right now. They blew that!

This view will grind the gears of a few, but we won three 10 minute blocks of the match with two of them the result of individual brilliance. They were an even spread of footy into their forward half in the last 30 minutes away from blowing us out. For 80% of the match we played exactly the way we couldn't afford to by bombing the ball into an undersized forward third. Yeah we figured it out late, but it came on the back of Shuey, Gaff, Priddis and Sheed not winning a CP in the last quarter.

No doubt it was a great win with two down on the bench, but that wasn't done on the back of sustainable mechanisms it was on the back of individual brilliance. Without JDG we don't win! It's a brilliant sign for him, but not for the team, IMO.

ottoman

May 13, 2014
Istanbul
I watched the game again a few hours ago, and I would like to comment on Langdon.
His last qtr was really impressive. When the heat was on and the game was on the line he stood up.
What really impressed me though was he was so calm under pressure and had the confidence to back himself.
Now I don't want people to misunderstand me, he is no Pendles and never will be but some of his movement through traffic in the last qtr was very Pendles like.
Also I thought he was fairly non existent up until the last qtr but having watched the game again I noticed on quite a few occasions he showed a lot of courage backing into packs or flying head on into packs to create a spoil or contest.
I was one of those who believed that Schaz should have been picked before him but he earned his spot yesterday.