**** yeah!!!!

Great win!!!!!!
Not sure where to post this but that call against Stanton for deliberate out of bounds was rediculous. Ball bounces out when he tries to handball the ball down the line and run onto it but gets pinged.....

agree completely. umps still trying to screw hirdy over, wtf was thinking the SJ free kick against Hibberd's retaliation. ****ing useless *****. some other dubious calls all night - a few holding the ball calls that weren't, that went both ways too.

Top win but how the **** did we give up 5 goals in the last 7 mins of footy.

One thing i liked about our game is every time Geelong came at us we had some fight.

Tonight means nothing if we don't beat Richmond on saturday.

...nah. We'll still have beaten the ladder leader while sitting at 10th (or 11th, as it might have been).

Nothing that happens for the rest of the season can take this win away.

Hurley gave Podsiadly an absolute bath.

Paddy was up and about, and dangerous!

Heppell!!

O - M - F - G!!!!

Watson, Lonergan, Myers, Gumbleton, Bellchambers, Dempsey, Winderlich, Browne, Carlisle, Steinberg, Davis, Ross, Hooker.

Guess what they have in common?

Didn't play tonight.

Remember the long term plan peoples?

I ****ing love you Hirdy.

Full homo.

Good call about Hurley - Gave him 4 votes in the BF award - And J-Pod is important to Geelong's structure.

Must say that few of us had Hurley playing in defence - Great call by the coaches.:thumbsu:

NaHmC.gif

You would not freakin believe the song I was listening to by sheer coincidence when I saw this post....

[youtube]BwK4R1pvHTQ[/youtube]

Has to be the greatest home and away win in our history...there's no two way about it. We did it without Watson, Hooker, Winderlich, Dempsey, Lonergan....etc etc

Heppell, Melksham, Howlett, Zaharakis, Colyer and Jetta...hope they develope in to great players for this club.

Hope Hooker comes back, and our talls don't get injured, and we get some games in to our young KPPs playing together.

It seems to be the case when Pears comes back, Hookers goes out and vise versa.

I almost didn't go. I was not sure I wanted to drive 90 minutes to see a belting. But I remembered the last time I felt like that against Collingwood on Anzac Day in 09 and how I would have kicked myself if I hadn't gone so I decided to go.

WOOHOO!! GO BOMBERS!!

I was thinking in the last quarter when we still had a good lead, that the turn overs have cost us a bigger win. Really thought our numbers around the contested ball was superb tonight and when ever when we did cough it up still managed to apply pressure. We were by far the better side tonight.
Fantastic win against all odds.
Would love to see the face on the mug who punted 'one million' for a cats win-it would be Priceless!

Full blown homo for Heppell, what a gun. Only got to see the first 3 quarters before I went out but have to give some props to prismall who I thought really stood up, been hanging shit on the bloke for a while now but felt like he played awesome tonight. **** it felt good to be out tonight drinking beers and talking with mates about a great bomber win.

I havn't read anything on bigfooty yet besides this thread but I hope I dont have to hear all week about some shit that this was the loss geelong had to have or some other shit that takes away from our win, we completely outclassed them and deserve to feel good about this one, hopefully we can back it up next week though.

Would love to see the face on the mug who punted 'one million' for a cats win-it would be Priceless!

lol.. I heard that on SEN on the way home

Enjoy living in a cardboard box loser.:D

I almost didn't go. I was not sure I wanted to drive 90 minutes to see a belting. But I remembered the last time I felt like that against Collingwood on Anzac Day in 09 and how I would have kicked myself if I hadn't gone so I decided to go.

WOOHOO!! GO BOMBERS!!

Let me know next time you have that feeling. ;)

footy shows were crap because they'd clearly organized for Geelong players to get all the interviews. they got Melksham at the last second, but it definitely wasn't part of the plan!

Coffee, all the papers, replay on, weekly footy shows set to record. I'm having a lovely Sunday morning :)

I don't drink coffee, aside from that this post was like looking into a mirror......woke up in a tremendously good mood, did pretty much the same as Lance, and am still in a really good mood.....my house mate is an Essendon supporter and the first thing she said was "i'm still in a good mood from last night!"

What an amazing win, full of courage and fantastic excecution......this is why we love this game. :)

Has to be the greatest home and away win in our history...there's no two way about it.

don't know about that! it's easily the best game of this year. but 2009 against the unbeaten Saints, 2004 unbeaten Port, 1999 comeback against North were just as good.

Anzac 2009 & 1993 West Coast wins were better. Anzac had THAT goal and 1993 was a statement of intent: from boys to men, defeating the reigning premiers.....Sheeds celebrating like he was on the field. animalistic.

don't wanna take anything away from last night though. it was monumental.

Thanks to Tiger I spent $450 on flights for this one and it was worth every ****ing cent.

Going into hug random strangers mode is always a good sign...

I was walking in the city after the game with my Bombers scarf on and some feral comes up to me and asks me how we did. The way he asked it was obvious he thought we would have got belted and was looking for a reaction. When I said that we won the look on his face was priceless. He walked off mumbling, "How the **** did they do that?".

haha that's great, suck shit to the bogan

haha, awesome! :thumbsu: