Roast **** you Jason Dunstall

How about this from the GC board.

We were on a bit of a roll until that dickhead green maggot awarded White the free for taking out Lonergan below the knees and he goaled
I mean WTF?
They're supposed to know the rules...and they get paid well for it.

White took out the opposition legs? I mean seriously they have to be taking the piss?
I know we are all biased to favour our own footy teams but FMD. In what world is that not a free kick? A hip to the head is a free kick every friggin day.
It doesn't matter the circumstances, you can't make contact to the head with your hip. But anyway White was going for a mark kicked at his feet. That's why his head was down.
If any team did not get that free kick their fans would be up in arms.

Is anyone able to put a clip of the incident up? Id love to see it again with the commentary.
Thanks in advance if anyone has the time :)
Sorry i cant help with the clip. But on the AFL app (if you have the season subscription ) you can watch a replay. If you go to the second quarter and skip to 27min30sec mark that shows the leadup and incident

We were on a bit of a roll until that dickhead green maggot awarded White the free for taking out Lonergan below the knees and he goaled
I mean WTF?

White took out the opposition legs? I mean seriously they have to be taking the piss?
I know we are all biased to favour our own footy teams but FMD. In what world is that not a free kick? A hip to the head is a free kick every friggin day.
It doesn't matter the circumstances, you can't make contact to the head with your hip. But anyway White was going for a mark kicked at his feet. That's why his head was down.
This is the thing....the rule is to stop people from sliding when the ball is on the ground...so players are forced to keep their feet. Not to stop them for diving for a mark. Imagine if they stopped players from diving forward for a mark incase they slide into someones legs!! They might as well change the oval ball to a round ball and play on a rectangular pitch if they dont let a leading forward dive forward to mark the football

Diving in for the ball should never have been outlawed anyway. Footy's always been about who has the courage to get stuck in for the ball. Tony Shaw would never have got a game if "being at the bottom of the pack" wasn't important, nor Luke Ball or Greg Williams. One bloke gets a broken leg from a player diving under his legs and the game changes. Its as retrograde as the sub rule. Let players be fierce, let them fight for the ball and stop brining in these "soccer rules"

I mean WTF?

Gold Coast Fans knowing AFL Rules:eek:

We're seeing the real reason right now.... Channel 7 has always had its favourite clubs (Norf for Ron Casey and Essendon) so they pump them up anytime they can. Fox footy is pretty gungho on the Hawks, Swans and Freo as they're big money spinners (though Collingwood supporters probably buy more packages from them)....
the only time we've ever got a similar degree of bias was when channel 9 had the footy for Eddie. Ever since then CFC and the networks have been at arms length. We don't go out of our way to help the stations and they hate us but need us to make their $$$.

CFC needs its own network....do that for me ED and I'll be a happy man.

message to jason dunstall if he happens to see this thread ...and I'm sure he would be laughing at it and thinking how smart he is stirring up some controversary to stir up the ratings...

People tune in to the footy show to see what John Newman might be up to....some people do at least. I'm sure Newman goes by the theory that any news is good news....anything to stir people up will bring in the ratings.

But Jason needs to remember that people dont tune into the footy to hear Jason. In fact, most of us would prefer for him not to be there. If he creates controversary by being biased it wont improve the ratings. It will encourage people to go elsewhere if they can... listen to the ABC for example. Jason needs to remember that he is unnecessary scum floating on the sea of a footy game. He is unsightly. He is smelly and people would prefer for him not to be there.

We're seeing the real reason right now.... Channel 7 has always had its favourite clubs (Norf for Ron Casey and Essendon) so they pump them up anytime they can. Fox footy is pretty gungho on the Hawks, Swans and Freo as they're big money spinners (though Collingwood supporters probably buy more packages from them)....
the only time we've ever got a similar degree of bias was when channel 9 had the footy for Eddie. Ever since then CFC and the networks have been at arms length. We don't go out of our way to help the stations and they hate us but need us to make their $$$.

CFC needs its own network....do that for me ED and I'll be a happy man.

I would love Collingwood to have it’s Own Network like Soccer Teams in Europe have

message to jason dunstall if he happens to see this thread ...and I'm sure he would be laughing at it and thinking how smart he is stirring up some controversary to stir up the ratings...

People tune in to the footy show to see what John Newman might be up to....some people do at least. I'm sure Newman goes by the theory that any news is good news....anything to stir people up will bring in the ratings.

But Jason needs to remember that people dont tune into the footy to hear Jason. In fact, most of us would prefer for him not to be there. If he creates controversary by being biased it wont improve the ratings. It will encourage people to go elsewhere if they can... listen to the ABC for example. Jason needs to remember that he is unnecessary scum floating on the sea of a footy game. He is unsightly. He is smelly and people would prefer for him not to be there.

I don’t tune into the Footy Show as they are all Idiots but You are right that People who do tune into Footy Show is because of Sam

I mean WTF?

When a player comes into the frame at right angles and almost decapitates the forward leading front on at the ball as it comes in then it's as plain as the nose on your face. He was on time to the contest so I don't blame Lonergan but Jesus bloody wept. That's not taking out the legs.

I don't actually mind Dunstall in commentary, the same with Commetti. But Commetti in particular ALWAYS calls out 'missed' frees against us and never those we should get. He is the absolute worst in the media world for this sin.

You have just confirmed what my Gay friend/person who has baptised my child!

Either way he is still a flog in regards to the way he went on.....and .......on about an obvious free kick!
He has a fitness coach? Not sure that is working for him.

I was at the game, and it looked shocking live. I didn't think White was going to get up. If he had serious damage to his neck then it would be a different discussion, and Dunstall's anti collingwood commentary would look even more ridiculous. White was going hard at the ball. The GC guy was reckless coming in at right angles. Just luck White was not totally incapacitated.

Just saw the game for myself. You guys weren't exaggerating... he goes on and on.

I would consider that outburst to be unprofessional by a commentator even if they were CORRECT in saying it wasn't a free. The fact that he was incorrect in his passionate rant makes it ludicrous.

Why does a renowned Collingwood hater get a gig calling one of their games anyway? His bias was always going to cloud his judgemen, apparently so badly that he misunderstands the rules of the game and misunderstands what a crack down on "diving" actually means.

I was at the game, and it looked shocking live. I didn't think White was going to get up. If he had serious damage to his neck then it would be a different discussion, and Dunstall's anti collingwood commentary would look even more ridiculous. White was going hard at the ball. The GC guy was reckless coming in at right angles. Just luck White was not totally incapacitated.
I was at the game also and White is fortunate not to have a broken neck(god forbid) from that passage of play it is at a time like that when all that weights and strength training come in handy.

Dunstall asked what else was the suns player supposed to do?

Well that's what happens when there is good delivery to forwards, defenders get put in a position where they can infringe or do nothing. The suns player infringed and the free kick was paid.

Also I swear I heard Dunstall mutter In the back when Crisp took a speccy.

I mean WTF?

This is the first time I've actually realised the GC have a board on bigfooty.

Or even supporters for that matter.

Just watched the game and boy do I agree with you guys on the White incident. Shocking call by Dunstall.

White was leading, had eyes only for the ball, his head was low as he went down to mark the ball. Can someone tell Jason Dunstall that this is completely legitimate!? One of the greatest full forwards of all time and he doesn't get it? Pull the other one Jason, are you really that thick?

The way he carried on about stamping it out of the game was disgraceful.

White was inches from needing a stretcher because Lonergan hit him high after coming across the flight of the ball.

And all Brown could do was mumble something about play on. I actually think Brown flat out disagreed with Piggy but didn't want to contradict the senior caller mid-rant.

Caught the snide remarks about the boundary line too. Something about "whatever you can get away with". No worries boys, let's not bother with the fact that the ball was in play at all times.

Also I swear I heard Dunstall mutter In the back when Crisp took a speccy.

Heard that. And when we had men free on the wing he grumbled "here's trouble" like a crazy cat lady was about to squat and lay a cable on his doorstep.

I just went through this thread, and I am totally horrified with people's contempt for such a legend and statesman for VFL/AFL history. I walked past this great man when I was a kid, and the shear stature of the man was personified in his angelic grace and how he epitomized perfection. He kicked 1254 goals, and he kicked those at a rate of over five a game. This man delighted fan and footballer alike with his grace and elegance from the goal square. He was such a brave player diving into the knee of an opposition Melbourne player's knee and fracturing his skull for the good of not only his team, but the nation.

Why? Because we got to see him wear that ridiculous helmet!!! :D Obviously this savage just walked straight past people, including myself, as if he was in an empty Multiverse, and the only speck of the miracle that is God's creation.

Now that we have established the only sense of truth above was the number, we can call Piggy out for the portly, grotesque, abominably perspiring chimp that he is. Maybe a tad cynical that he is not the center of the goal square anymore? In an era of course where the paddock was cleared beyond the center square for this hominid to roam. I never saw him with an opponent, so he probably ate them for a snack before the bounce. He never climbed high for a mark either, because, despite his protestations, poor old Chief of Uganda was not allowed trees to be grown in between him and the kicking player.

When Piggy got kneed, Earl Spalding should have finished the job. It would have been a free kick to. But then, because Jesse's head was not shattered into grains of sand, I guess Piggy thought the courage was not there. But he is the expert, otherwise, why would Foxtel put his voice to the game? They keep doing it with Mark Robinson and Mark McClure too. Or do I sniff the scent of B******t......

As I said I was at the match and i took my camera and I have a funny shot of Dunstall and Brown together in the goal square and it was right in front of me I just need to download it it is not offensive but it sums up Brown,s reaction to Dunstall speaking to him.