You Were Robbed!

• Thread starter Thread starter cats2rise

Diego said:
I posted this in another thread:

This is what will happen:

Vlad will come out and defend the umpires - again. He will then blame the timekeepers or the siren at the ground.

Then to show the footy world how much of an egomaniac and dictator he is he will fine Connolly for

a) entering the playing arena

b) for daring to want the game over turned

c) for having the hide to come out and say anything negative at all about the umps.

Then all this will be forgotten in a weeks time, the umpires will continue to stuff up our game, while VLAD and his dropkick mate ANDO will come out and try their hardest to put such a positive spin on the afl and how crowds are up and people love the game in an attempt to blanket the whole affair so we can forget about how incompetent the game has become

Humphrey b bear will come out and defend the umpires and talk to us, the footy public, in a condescending and patronizing way.

The afl is just soo predicable.

Wouldn't be bloody surprised.

tinman said:
The AFL are just a joke. They really do need to go back and rebadge it again as the VFL. They aren't kidding anyone.

So which umpire calls an end to the game? Only the one in play? Where were the other 2 field umpires? Why didn't they 'overrule' the umpire in play if he didn't hear the siren? As there was no 'second' siren, why aren't they still playing?

What makes me laugh is that if one of the other umps had come in and set everything straight, that would be defended by Saddam (AD) and his propaganda minister as inspired umpiring and a victory for common sense. As this didn't happen, now watch the same idiots defend what happened. These guys are perfect, they never ever get it wrong.

Unfortunately I think Freo have no chance whatsoever of getting the win........

Us interstaters should get together and form our own league. But the bloody afl own the copyright to everything so that means we have to re brand all the clubs etc. Costly excercise.

I hate the AFL. Its just such a dictatorship that is being run out of Victoria. Try living in this pathetic city. Melbournians are a truely arrogant and special lot. The thing is they have no reason to be as most of them are classless hicks.

I am glad my team won the flag last year but now they have my passion for this game is dying. I just hate how it is being run and how vic-centric it is.

tinman said:
The AFL are just a joke. They really do need to go back and rebadge it again as the VFL. They aren't kidding anyone.

So which umpire calls an end to the game? Only the one in play? Where were the other 2 field umpires? Why didn't they 'overrule' the umpire in play if he didn't hear the siren? As there was no 'second' siren, why aren't they still playing?

What makes me laugh is that if one of the other umps had come in and set everything straight, that would be defended by Saddam (AD) and his propaganda minister as inspired umpiring and a victory for common sense. As this didn't happen, now watch the same idiots defend what happened. These guys are perfect, they never ever get it wrong.

Unfortunately I think Freo have no chance whatsoever of getting the win........

That's the worst thing. However help is on it's way. If you want justice, let the AFL have it here: football.operations@afl.com.au.

Diego said:
Us interstaters should get together and form our own league. But the bloody afl own the copyright to everything so that means we have to re brand all the clubs etc. Costly excercise.

I hate the AFL. Its just such a dictatorship that is being run out of Victoria. Try living in this pathetic city. Melbournians are a truely arrogant and special lot. The thing is they have no reason to be as most of them are classless hicks.

I am glad my team won the flag last year but now they have my passion for this game is dying. I just hate how it is being run and how vic-centric it is.

:p Yeah good post, w-anker!

And please tell me again which teams have won the past 5 FLAGS?!?

As for the interstaters forming their own league.. be my guest. I'd be the first one to sign that petition.

Diego said:

mate, you're a tool

Read the opinions of Victorians (non-Saints) on the main board. Fremantle were robbed and common sense should prevail with them being rightfully awared 4 points (though this won't happen).

Has nothing to do with the AFL being Vic-centric, and your comments are display nothing but your ignorance.

We are all gutted but i reckon we need to feel for the AFLUA and relatives of the umpires, not only have they toiled bravely week after week with being Blind some of them are now going down in droves with deafness. We should start a fund for the BAD ( blind and deaf) umpires.

Jokes aside they do need to do something about the siren at Aurora , i can't remember the siren being a problem there before though.

Diego said:

You are a dead set idiot. This does not have anything to do with Victoria and you have no right to claim support for a team in a league that you are trashing.

malpaso said:
You are a dead set idiot. This does not have anything to do with Victoria and you have no right to claim support for a team in a league that you are trashing.

Those of you who are calling me an idiot have not really lived in this :D:D:D:Dhole of a city.

I hate the AFL. simple. But i love my team and they play in the afl. I can't help that. But as soon as a tearaway league is formed and my team plays in that then i will support that league.

The AFL has done nothing but ruin the game. They are reactionaries and only when the vics start to complain do they change it to suit the patrons down here. As it stands Vic fans come first daylight second and the rest of us thrid.

I don't understand how some of you freo fans allow yourselfs to be bullied by e-grils and then the afl.

Diego said:
Those of you who are calling me an idiot have not really lived in this :D:D:D:Dhole of a city.

I hate the AFL. simple. But i love my team and they play in the afl. I can't help that. But as soon as a tearaway league is formed and my team plays in that then i will support that league.

The AFL has done nothing but ruin the game. They are reactionaries and only when the vics start to complain do they change it to suit the patrons down here. As it stands Vic fans come first daylight second and the rest of us thrid.

I don't understand how some of you freo fans allow yourselfs to be bullied by e-grils and then the afl.

Well I am a Freo fan and I am originally from Sydney. The AFL is a dictatorship, but I can't see them trying another super league after what happened in rugby league, they lost a squillian dollars in that affair and it disillusioned me so much from Rugby League I haven't watched a game in 8-10 years.

fat wombat said:
Well I am a Freo fan and I am originally from Sydney. The AFL is a dictatorship, but I can't see them trying another super league after what happened in rugby league, they lost a squillian dollars in that affair and it disillusioned me so much from Rugby League I haven't watched a game in 8-10 years.

it can't be done b/c the afl owns all the trademarks for all the clubs. They did it b/c one carlton prez was thinking of a super league in the 90s'. So the smart thing to be done by the AFL back then was to to trade mark everything.

I am the same in regards to RL. I used to love watching it and was a parra fan. But as soon as SL came in 1996 i was turned away and have never gone back since.

If they were robbed then they deserved it for letting the Saints back into the game, the old mental fragility once again! The controlling umpire didn't hear the siren so he didnt signal the end of the game, that's it.

Ted38 said:
If they were robbed then they deserved it for letting the Saints back into the game, the old mental fragility once again! The controlling umpire didn't hear the siren so he didnt signal the end of the game, that's it.

bullcarp that's it.

The siren should have gone again and again and again, not once and bleetingly low at that..

There is so much more to it then Freo letting the Saints back into the game..

Ted38 said:

Spot on Ted. Freo made a lot of errors which cost goals, one error was made which cost one point.

MSR273 said:
Spot on Ted. Freo made a lot of errors which cost goals, one error was made which cost one point.

Oh FFS. The errors we made were in the game - this one was after the 80 minutes had been completed and the siren sounded. What's hard to understand about that?

And anyway - aren't the saints supposed to be one of the premiership favourites?? Wouldn't you expect a team of their calibre to come back at you and fight for a win? How is it all Freo's fault that the Saints got their crap together in the second half? How is it our fault that we were still ahead when the siren sounded, yet have had the victory we earned by having more points than our opposition when the final siren was blown by the AFL's official time-keepers stolen from us by incompetent, arrogant umpires????

never a dull moment as a freo supporter! :D

God i love it!

on a better note how good was PAV!!! he is back BABY >.<

ImperialPurple said:
Oh FFS. The errors we made were in the game - this one was after the 80 minutes had been completed and the siren sounded. What's hard to understand about that?

And anyway - aren't the saints supposed to be one of the premiership favourites?? Wouldn't you expect a team of their calibre to come back at you and fight for a win? How is it all Freo's fault that the Saints got their crap together in the second half? How is it our fault that we were still ahead when the siren sounded, yet have had the victory we earned by having more points than our opposition when the final siren was blown by the AFL's official time-keepers stolen from us by incompetent, arrogant umpires????

The game is not over until the umpire signals it is, so all errors happened within the game. Secondly, the siren is supposed to continue sounding until the umpires hear it, so it you want to blame anyone, blame the guy who sounds the siren.

Random events are always going to happen which are outside the control of your team, but the far more serious errors which truely cost Freo the game were made by Freo, so if you want to get angry...