Young CHF's

for me, ranking from 1-4 from what i've seen

1.Cloke
2.Clark
3.Kennedy
4.Gumbleton

in reality kennedy has only just started to play some good footy, i didnt think he was that great at the blues. cloke is the best outa that lot. kennedy can overtake them if he plays some consistent footy throughout 08.

Well considering the differences in games played, I would have to base my vote on potential, and it would go as:

1. Gumbleton
2. Kennedy
3. Clark
4. Cloke

Well considering the differences in games played, I would have to base my vote on potential, and it would go as:

1. Gumbleton
2. Kennedy
3. Clark
4. Cloke

Potenial: Gumbleton>Cloke>Clark>Kennedy

Potenial only gets you so far. Cloke has the runs on the board, while the other 3 have been in the system a few years already and injury/bad form have hindered their immediate impact on the game. It must taken into consideration as they may never develop into the stars we predict.

If i had to pick them in choice of who i would most want at my club discounting injuries i would say:

1. Clark
2. Gumbelton
3. Cloke
4. Kennedy

If you then consider the injuries past and present then i would say:

1. Cloke
2. Clark
3. Gumbelton
4. Kennedy

I absolutely love the look of Mitch Clark, was so dissapointed when we missed out on him on Draft day.
The kid plays well EVERY single time he takes to the field.

Would love to have him in Purple.

Mitch Clark - Brisbane
Josh Kennedy - West Coast
Travis Cloke - Collingwood
Scott Gumbleton - Bombers

Rank them both on potential & on production

Clark most potential, Cloke most productive, Gumby most injured and Kennedy the best mix of all 3 ;)
Cloke
Kennedy
Clark
Gumbleton

Cloke
Kennedy
Clark
Gumbleton

I honestly dont see how anyone can rate Gumby as 4th in this list. He was drafted at #2 in what could be seen in the future as the best draft ever. He was a super junior and has dominated in every competition he has played in during his footballing life.

Hypothetically if he was on the trade table he would still fetch a top 5 pick IMO. Other then Cloke i cant see any of the other three with the currency that he has.

Gumby has the potential to be anything as long as his body can stand up. At the moment that isn't happening for him but i have no doubt that it will turn around.

Out of all of them, Cloke has the runs on the board in terms of games and finals experience.

Potential:
Gumbelton>Cloke>Clark>Kennedy

Current
Cloke>Kennedy>Clark>Gumbelton

I havent seen much of Clark or Gumby lately so I cant rate them.

Watched Cloke last weekend and he didnt have a good one. Also watched Kennedy and he is a mountain of a kid and will be a ripper.

Kennedy would get my vote.

I havent seen much of Clark or Gumby lately so I cant rate them.

Watched Cloke last weekend and he didnt have a good one. Also watched Kennedy and he is a mountain of a kid and will be a ripper.

Kennedy would get my vote.

So your basing your vote on one match? :confused:

This is pretty much spot on although I think Clark has more goalkicking ability than Cloke. Dont rate Kennedy (just yet) but the other 3 are jets!

I should qualify this by saying i've seen heaps of junior football with Gumby, Kennedy and Clark and it was Gumby and Clark who impressed back then.

Potentual

1. Scott Gumbleton - Bombers
2. Josh Kennedy - West Coast
3. Travis Cloke - Collingwood
4. Mitch Clark - Brisbane

Proven

1. Travis Cloke - Collingwood
2. Mitch Clark - Brisbane
3. Josh Kennedy - West Coast
4. Scott Gumbleton - Bombers

1. Scott Gumbleton - 197cm's
2. Josh Kennedy - 195cm's
3. Travis Cloke - 196cm's
4. Mitch Clark - 198cm's

Mitch Clarke was Recruited as a young Ruckman but height and leap was an issue so they pushed him forward and he has taken to the roll like a fish to water! Travis Cloke is a star, but can not kick! Gumbleton was taken as a dominate CHF in underage competition and has the height to make it at AFL level! Josh Kenedy was taken as a bit player, bit of a ruckman, bit of a CHF... Kenedy is the Athleet of the group, Gumbelton is the Footballer, Clark has the greatest scope for improvement, Cloke has the runs on the board!

My first pick at Port would probably be Gumbelton, followed by Kenedy then Clark, then Cloke! We have a Cloke in Westhoff, the others could all be Tredrea replacements!

lol.. Cloke wins a b&f in a team that makes a prelim at age 21, then has a few quiet games at the start of the following year and you lump him in with these unprovens.... short memory guys!

Exactly what has Cloke done apart from kicking Goals when the game is over.

He won your B&F last year because your side was extremly even and nobody stood out.

Cloke by a mile at present.....Copeland Trophy winner!

The others have to get on the park and prove they can play over a period of time.

Potential is the 'dirtiest' and most over-rated word in football.

Performance is so easy to measure = Cloke:thumbsu:

Clark will be more of a fullfoward when he settles into his career who can pinch hit in the ruck. In a couple of years I wouldn't be suprised if they use Luenberger in the ruck 70-80%, and then Clarke 20-30%.

Clark will be the best of this lot IMO, he has had alot of injuries but has still showed more then the rest of them bar Cloke. Really annoyed that Richmond didn't take him.

He will be a gun!

Where did this Kennedy support come from?

He's played maybe 1 or 2 good games in his career, and Travis Cloke has won a best and fairest. Cloke's also only 6 months older than Kennedy, and probably more athletic. I don't think I'm being ridiculously biased to suggest that a guy who's won a B & F is probably a fair way ahead of a guy who's played 24 games and not looked all that impressive in most of them.

I honestly can't see how anyone figures that he's got more potential - People point out Clokes kicking, but he has turned it around largely, as he's at 68% accuracy this year, and 60% since the middle of last year.

He's played maybe 1 or 2 good games in his career, and Travis Cloke has won a best and fairest. Cloke's also only 6 months older than Kennedy, and probably more athletic. I don't think I'm being ridiculously biased to suggest that a guy who's won a B & F is probably a fair way ahead of a guy who's played 24 games and not looked all that impressive in most of them.

I honestly can't see how anyone figures that he's got more potential - People point out Clokes kicking, but he has turned it around largely, as he's at 68% accuracy this year, and 60% since the middle of last year.

thats BF...

ridiculous isnt it, Kennedy until this season where hes played 1 or 2 decent games has looked like a complete spud, its just nuts hes leading this poll

0,,5646903,00.jpg

i agree, i thought kennedy was a very average player at carlton and didnt really have any high expectations of him when he joined west coast. whilst he's played two fantastic games for the club i wouldnt be rating him as highly as cloke who is a pretty consistent player (B&F speaks for itself).

im on the kennedy train at the moment, love the way he goes about it and i hope he can keep it up.