Young Power boys embarrass Crows has beens

Hey Grave,
Credit where it's "DEW ", those Crows Lads put up a good show, a real Stirling effort, Gee they tried hard, but couldn't come up in the final wash..

Well you know what its like, These composite outfits, start out with a bang, go real hard, then fizzle in the long run.

However with a traditional Football Club like Port Adelaide, we know what the long run is all about, having won 34 SANFL premierships ,then moving to the AFL. After dominating those abandoners for 130 years now their worst nightmare is there to haunt them in the AFL....

Its interesting to see the results for "South Australia " I hope we dont have a recession or worse...a Depression, a CROWS LEAD DEPRESSION. I can hear K.G. now !!!!

WCE2000 you got your post in just before me ! damn

anyway well said ! What you said puts what they said to absolute shame !!

And they know if Adelaide dint loose those heap of close game's at the start of the season they would have made the finals with no worries at all !

but I am a realist they were not good enough so good luck to either Richmond or Hawthorn to grap the last spot !

Mr Uluru has one more year to prove himself before he gets the boot as far as I'm concerned.

The Power won today, pity it was at the wrong end of the season, it's easy to win when there's no pressure. And as one small consolation for a CRAP season, the Crows went up the ladder this year, while the Power went down. Also the Crows have NEVER finished 14th
smile.gif

WCE2000 - we finished on the same points as your lot, but we've finished the season on the up (6 out of last 11) whereas your mob can't play more than one and a half quarters of footy any more (1 out of last 11). The HJ's (and that' doesn't stand for Hungry Jacks) are a rusting hulk of the team they once were.

Chev1977 - you are a turncoat bastard so nothing you say is worth a pinch of sh1t. Port Adelaide 1870 has proven that you should be supporting the Power in the AFL as they are the club you profess to have supported all your life.

Crowmad - not a very original nickname - the Camrys certainly applied no pressure today. I suppose all the pressure will be on Gary Ayres instead of your bunch of sooks. Your only good player today was taught how to play by Port Adelaide.

I'll leave you with a quote:

"I love it when Packo kicks more goals than their full forward."
biggrin.gif

These Power supporters amuse me.

So the Showdowns are 4 all and have never really followed the pattern of the two teams seasons.

The rivalry has been going in earnest for 4 years and the Crows lead 3/1 in season finishes (including this one).

I have watched with amusement these spoilt little magpie supporters struggling to come to terms with life in the real world where Port Adelaide do not rule the roost.

So come on and insult me too for daring to see things in a different light to you. I will be enormously dissapointed if you don't. That wouldn't fit the mould.

PA1 870,

How can you say that composite outfits (the Crows you're implying) are not in it for the long haul, but Port are ?

The Crows, you might have forgotten have won two AFL Grand Finals. They seem to be making a good fist of it.

Port has been in the AFL for 4 years. After Adelaides first 4 years, the Crows had been more succesful. They had won more games, and had even won a final.

Don't get cocky PA1870. Your team just finished 14th, and has made little impact in the AFL since 1997.

Adelaide Crows are so much more poweful than the Power. They are more successul in the AFL, and have more supporters. So what if they got their supporters from the other SA clubs. The fact is they have got those supporters, have won a couple of premierships, and are easily the biggest of the two South Australian clubs.

I hate both of them. Well, that's not true. I hate the Crows. I don't care about the Power, becasue they are a meaningless club to me, but how the Power cold even contemplate putting themselves in the same league as the Crows baffles me.

Didn't Adelaide just finish above Port on the ladder ?

Let's put it all in together. There's South Australia and the rest of the 16 teams. (14 exluding them). So why did Port finish 14th and Adelaide 11th? They didn't make the eight did they? So Grave Danger-I wouldn't be celebrating!

Why don't you keep your nose out of this one FOR ONCE IN YOUR LIFE - if you can call it a life. 621 posts! And most of those pages of drivel that no-one else agrees with.

This topic is about bragging rights between the two SA teams. I wouldn't be rude enough (or bothered) to intervene in a Carlton-Essendon discussion, so just stay out of this one. Go and read a book.

Richmondfan#1,

I started this post to gloat about today's demolition of the Camrys. You don't have to tell me that Port's 2000 season was no good, but the finish to the season gives us reason to be optimistic about the future. I doubt that Cows fans feel the same way - they all want to sack "that idiot Victorian".

Talking of today - your mob put the white flag up before quarter time and missed the finals YET AGAIN - 17th time in the last 18 seasons!

Dan 24,

You say how can Port put themselves in the same league as Adelaide Crows.....
my learned friend, it is because they are in the same league !!!!!!!!

they ( Port ) earned the right after 124 years of SA football domination.
The Crows just paid their way in as a composite block, to prevent Port from joining the AFL in 1990.

The Port Adelaide Football Club are the first and only Club to be admitted to the AFL
or the former VFL since 1925 when Hawthorn and North Melbourne were admitted. The rest are Composite organizations based on complete leagues..There my learned compatriot is where Port earns its right....

Grave Danger & PA18what ever

Long time visitors to this site remember a loser called powermad. Pre season he was full of predictions & talk about the pap smears.

Like all of your front running supporters he did a runner when things got tuff early in the year.

I look forward to you guys disappearing early next year when your mob falls over again.

Grave Danger,
Seems if we pose a question that requires some thought or a question that somehow questions the omnipotance of the AFL, their loyal footsoldiers and autobots rise to their defence, rather than looking for rational debate, they immediately stoop to personal abuse, derision and whatever tactic they can to quell logical opposing viewpoints.
I have raised some interesting points for debate only to have my head kicked in, in a rabid street fight ( metaphorically speaking ).
Sad I think....
But I think that challenging thoughts can only do these poor souls some good.
Besides many of them do at times have some excellent points of view.

Young Dan24 has given some exceptional debate
Dons_r_tops can be quite articulate at times as well.

Go Port !!!!
Keep Questioning...despite the resistance

well if we are HAS BEENS

we HAS BEEN successful and we HAS BEEN premiers and we HAS BEEN hated but then earned respect.

which is something your club HAS'T BEEN an WILL NOT BE !!

in another 10 years the crows will still be hated but respected

Your club will NOT BE and will get further hated more so than the the crows

PA1870, these bleatings are merely a symptom of how sick in the guts the C-Word followers are feeling after being humiliated in front of 40,000 of their subscribers.

And you're being far too generous about Dan24, unless of course I'm missing the irony...

"I love it when Packo kicks more goals than their full forward"

This conversation is all about south aussies. So why am i bothering to write a post you may ask? Well, I'lld just like to make a point, SAM NEWMAN IS RIGHT. If you don't know what i mean by that then poo you.

I've been reading Grave Danger's posts and I've come to the conclusion that he and Powermad seem quite similar.

I reckon Grave Danger is Powermad.

Young Power boys embarrass Crows has beens