your 'big footy' all stars footy team

Oct 4, 2000
melb vic aust
Select your 'bigfooty'all stars footy team
from coach to captain and players.
Be nice and lets have some fun.

------------------
There are only two kinds of people in this world-COLLINGWOOD SUPPORTERS,and those who wish they were!
SHITE here comes COLLINGWOOD to kick your ass forever BLACK AND WHITE,ha ha ha jealousy will be the death of you,SHITE!!!!!

What i meant was the team must consist of people who use this board.

------------------
There are only two kinds of people in this world-COLLINGWOOD SUPPORTERS,and those who wish they were!
SHITE here comes COLLINGWOOD to kick your ass forever BLACK AND WHITE,ha ha ha jealousy will be the death of you,SHITE!!!!!

Good on you Joffa, you came up with the idea but didn't pick your team.
OK Well to start with I am putting myself in as ruck.
From the back working down
CIK, Asgardian, Frodo
Cup half full QT PA1870
Darky, Westy, rooboy
Shinners, Fred, Walshy
ODN, Bee, RF1
Ruck Sandie, mags, spidey
Miss magpie, easty,nick the pie man

------------------
mantis

B Gonzo StrengthThroughLoyalty TigerTank
HB Agent 86 Magpie-Joffa JubJub
C Jethro Q Dodongo Damir Dokic
HF Dan24 Hilly Eastaugh36
F Grendel Stealth Bomber Lioness22
Foll Beausgirl Alf Andrews Bubbalouis
Inter homework_boy Go_the _young_guys

JOFFA would be the tagger in the BF all star team.
He's BF's version of Libba.He has a crack at everyone.
biggrin.gif
biggrin.gif

------------------
"Screw you guys,I'm goin' home "

AFL (at MCG, 2.10pm)

B. Rooboy96 ... TigerTank ... Asguardian

HB. BSA ... Westy Boy (vc) ... Carey_is_King

C. AlfAndrews (left wing) ... CJH ... Frodo (right wing)

HF. Darky ... Shinboners (c) ... Jub Jub

F. Bee (very forward)... RF#1 ... sabre ac

R. Grendel ... Mr Ripper ... ODN

I. (from) Sandie, tiger_of_old, walshy1993, Damn24, Mags, Gonzo, GoEagles, Joffa

Coach. Pessimistic (and with good reason!)

Team Psychologist. Dodongo

Dietician: Nick_the_Pie_man

Umpires. Bluey, Mobbenfuhrer, Sainter

------------------
TT - Obligatory bad-tempered Richmond supporter

[This message has been edited by TigerTank (edited 25 January 2001).]

VFL (Magoos) (at Punt Road Oval, 11.30am)

B. oh my hat ... carb70 ... Eastaugh36 (back pocket to the wall)

HB. The Dutchman! ... ptw ... kimhodgmansmo (coming back after suspension)

C. Arch (vc - old tosser) ... missmagpie ... Hilly (obligatory "Calthorpe"-type)

HF. Roylion (c) ... Bubbalouis ... Hahnpremium8 (or whatever number he is this week)

F. Strength_through_loyalty ... Dockerbabe (FF must be a girl, they always are) ... sPiDeRgIrL (another girly forward)

R. Aussie_roo (frustrating McKernan-type) ... Bernie ... Fred

I. Agent 86, go_the_young_guys, hawkforce, DEVO (also coming back from suspension)

Assistant Coach. Drakey

Skills Coach. Stealth Bomber (cheap shot, I know!)

Drunk bloke who always turns up to VFL games. the_invisible_mullet

------------------

B: Sandie Mr.Ripper Bee

HB: Miss Magpie TigerTank Dan24

C: (vc) Magpie_Joffa (c) Nick the Pieman JUB JUB

HF: Mags AlfAndrews Richmondfan 1

F: Darky lioness Spidey

Coach: Shinboners

------------------
"Collingwood forever"

[This message has been edited by NICK THE PIE MAN (edited 25 January 2001).]

The same team that's in Kev's topic.

B: Ghost, Dodongo, Gordon Noel
HB: Jethro, SpecialBruce (C), Keating's Gal
C: Damir Dokic, Bluey, Blacky's_chick20
HF: Mr Ripper, Olmy (VC), Lioness22
F: GoEagles, Homer, Beausgirl43
Foll: Danni, John Howard, Davo
Int: Mud N Blood, Denno, Mobbenfuhrer, Go_the_young_Guys

from da backline
tiger of old,tiger of old,tiger of old
tiger of old,tiger of old.tiger of old
i/c suprise suprise-tiger of old,tiger of old,tiger of old,tiger of old.
coach:have a stab in the dark lol

sorry all but i couldnt resist.
cheers!

TT,
I may be a tosser, but Im a 23 year old one, and to be given vice captaincy at such a young age is a real honour. I get the feeling all of my wild off-field behaviour has prematurely aged me, making the coach think I was much older than I really am.
But the maggoos is in good hands with the Dutchy to Arch combo down the right wing- A good rebounding defense springing into attack.

PS- Sandie, im distraught not be in your side. I think I want that WEG poster back now
wink.gif

Hahnpremium8/36/13 etc. - you're a bit out of shape after the summer - too much booze, not enough exercise. Time to knuckle down and do the hard yards if you want to make it back in the seniors.

Gonzo. - I thought you might like to sit on the bench and listen to Damn24 talk about how important Essendon is for 2 whole hours. I'm sure you'd enjoy that!

------------------

Originally posted by Arch:
TT,
I may be a tosser, but I'm a 23 year old one...

For a McEssendon supporter, 23 makes you positively ancient.

------------------

Originally posted by TigerTank:

Gonzo. - I thought you might like to sit on the bench and listen to Damn24 talk about how important Essendon is for 2 whole hours. I'm sure you'd enjoy that!

Well I'll just have to get "cliquey" with the skipper and see if I can get a run!
wink.gif

Hey Mister Shinboners................

Scratch that!

After reading the "we respected the VFL" thread I think I'll just go an nail my balls to the nearest tree.............gotta be less painful!!!

Cheers

Gonzo

[This message has been edited by Gonzo (edited 25 January 2001).]

Arch
Arch
Sorry mate, it was late at night brain wasn't functioning too well, one too many VB's.
New updated team:
B. Joffa Asgardian Bee
HB. Shinners CJH Rooboy
C. Mags Westy Darky
HF. Arch (C) RF1 ODN
F. Stealth Grendel Lioness22
Foll. Sandie Walshy (VC) Sainter
Inter. Fred Spidey Alf
Coach. BSA
Umpire. Bluey
Apologies to anynone I left off

------------------