Your ethically questionable behaviours

• Thread starter Thread starter Cmarsh

Average.

I've had it and I gave it to the attendant. A min later the lady came running back in.

A few months back in the same supermarket I lost 50 bucks. Mustve fallen out of my pocket. The lady behind me had a very smug satisfied look on her face when she saw me looking for it and worried. The way I see it it was just karma replacing it with interest.

An actual act of rebellion would be to just not shop there. But you're weak.

Thanks dad

You're right I just can't resist them. Plus ALDI closes at 8 and sometimes I shop late

Nah **** big corporations

Copied 100+ free whopper vouchers from FootyTips.com. NotASinglePhuckGiven.jpeg. Wouldn't have done it if it was a local business however

Nah **** big corporations

Copied 100+ free whopper vouchers from FootyTips.com. NotASinglePhuckGiven.jpeg. Wouldn't have done it if it was a local business however
They don't even scan them, just take it and give you the burger.

I had two friends nearly taken to court by Subway because they managed to steal a roll of the stamps and made up heaps of free sub cards..
think it got thrown out or settled before hand, this was nearly 10 years ago now

Think they changed it recently where the use by date was the end of the week. Think the cashier knew but why the **** would she care if I came in everyday for a free Whopper
I can't bring myself to do anything like that where I work (small chain supermarket) as the owners are honest, friendly and good to work for but if I worked at Macca's or somewhere similar I'd do anything I could to **** them over. Especially considering the way they treat people.

A kid a few years below me at school handed about 50 free 24 donut box vouchers to people at school. He says to the people that he hands them to, to only go into the shop when is working, so he can collect the vouchers and hand them back out to people. He works at Krispy Kreme, so it's close enough to a big corporation

Unethical behaviour is pressing the button then walking without waiting for it to go green, meaning that after you're gone the traffic is forced to stop for no ******* reason :mad:

Thankyou Thankyou Thankyou, Nothing gets me wild more than the teenagers who press the light then walk before it. It stuffs up the timing of the lights. I am known to hang out the window and abuse said people about said issue.

I had two friends nearly taken to court by Subway because they managed to steal a roll of the stamps and made up heaps of free sub cards..
think it got thrown out or settled before hand, this was nearly 10 years ago now
Knew a guy who got sacked for that as well. Pinching the stamps and his habit of not turning up when he was supposed to.

Been a long time now since Subway had the stamps.

Thankyou Thankyou Thankyou, Nothing gets me wild more than the teenagers who press the light then walk before it. It stuffs up the timing of the lights. I am known to hang out the window and abuse said people about said issue.
Me too. (Apart from the hanging out the window abusing them part)

I mean, I don't give a shit if you walk across on the red. But if you're going to do that, don't press the ****ing button!

I refuse to use the self serve at coles...dont want a bar of it. The person who works the self serve will always try and convince me to try them. I will wait for a checkout even if the line is 4 deep, all with a trolley full. Usually the person who operates the ciggie area will look over and wave me through the express lane.

Me too. (Apart from the hanging out the window abusing them part)

I mean, I don't give a shit if you walk across on the red. But if you're going to do that, don't press the ******* button!
Abusing is probably not the right word, I will just roll down the window and ask what the **** mate ? Why ****** press the button if your just gonna walk...?
Some might say "its a bit over the top" but if I get through to 1 kid, My job is done:D

What ******* forgets that?
Did that once, almost a few times, because I'm not used to withdrawing cash whilst paying by eftpos. Thankfully people in those situations are courteous. Pretty average to just take it and keep it as has been pointed out.

I left $50 cash out at a Big W self serve about 5 years ago. When I realised 20-30 minutes later they said they hadn't noticed anything :( Think that means a customer nicked it (Highpoint - pretty likely) or a rebel employee took it.

Was going through the self checkout at woollies on Friday, and the person before me didn't take their receipt. They bought goods to the value of $7. Machine kept telling me to please take your change. I'm getting frustrated because I can't start my exchange.

Then I looked down and realised they had also withdrawn $100 cash, and the machine wouldn't let me start my transaction until I took the change. So I did, and would again.
It's probably on camera and can be time matched with the electronic transactions.

Did you use your card to pay? If you did, and the person comes back looking for their cash...

I refuse to use the self serve at coles...dont want a bar of it. The person who works the self serve will always try and convince me to try them. I will wait for a checkout even if the line is 4 deep, all with a trolley full. Usually the person who operates the ciggie area will look over and wave me through the express lane.
Same.

It's not ethically questionable though, everyone should do it.

Back when I was a little kid, supermarkets would have two people on each checkout. A checkout chick and a teenage kid who'd help pack your stuff and then wheel the trolley to the car/help load your boot.

These campaigners of corporations now expect us to scan and pack all our own stuff while they sit in their corporate towers laughing at how now they don't have to pay 16 staff because one person can stand there instead watching us scan our own stuff and pack it. Do you reckon they're going broke?

**** em.

It's probably on camera and can be time matched with the electronic transactions.

Did you use your card to pay? If you did, and the person comes back looking for their cash...
I go there every day for work purposes and have been back 3 times since. And no I pay cash.
So what if they track me... What am I going to get charged with... Ethically questionable behaviour? Ha

It's kinda embarrassing the lies people will tell themselves to justify their theft. Just own your behaviour. You steal because you can, because your morals aren't as wholesome as you're willing to admit to yourself, and because the threat of punishment is so low that it's almost risk-free because these multinational corporations budget for shrinkage and aren't going to ask pimply-faced teenagers to police theft.

An actual act of rebellion would be to just not shop there. But you're weak.

One of the best and most direct insults I have seen in a long time on BF. Kudos.