Your fav. Richmond Victory?

1992 against essendon at the g was it anzac day or queens birthday i cant remeber which

1973 gf awsome killed the druggies

1974 gf everyone wanted kangas t win we were awsome, kb SHUD HAVE ALSO WON THE BROWNLOW

69 FIRST SEMI against the handbags

95 against essendon knighters day out

Richos 200th vs port was my fav

others to include

Any win against Collingwood

Richmond vs Bulldogs 2001 (the revenge match)

Richmond vs Hawthorn cant remember what year (the major comeback the one where eviritt got injured)

Oh, so many to name.

Any match in '95 was awesome: Kangas Packed 'G, high scoring, awesome!

Draw against Essendon, Maxfield, M.Gale and numerous others injured during the matchbut stuck it out till the end.

And that Semi-Final, Turners bump was the greatest match turning bump of all time, electric atmosphere and of course the waving of the scarfs after the match.

Of Recent Times: Richo's 200th against Port, reigning premiers versing wooden spooners down by 4 goals early on, came back and won easily.

Jeff Gieshen's last game as coach was great too, won by about 2 points with a gallient effort from so many Tiges.

About the last 4 or 5 Hawthorn matches have been great, high scoring, comebacks galore.

Richo's 10, fun game, everyone egging Richo on to get the 10.

And also a Freo game a couple of years back, was pissing down rain, so damn fun, stayed out in the rain all match and the best moment was when Staff tried to dodge a player from a set shot and failed miserably.

Was at every one of those games Smasha ... did you ever watch those games in the grog squad behind the goals ,Punt rd. end ? ...We`ve probably met
I was at all of them too except for the 82 game against the Bummers. I'm convinced I've stood next to you in the grog squad IDGAF.
My personal faves:
95 semi vs Bummers. I took along a voice recorder and recorded the whole day from start to finish. Back in the days when video cameras weren't readily available. Was a pisser listening to it the next day. In the end people thought I was some kind of reporter so I started 'interviewing' people in the pub after the game. Thought at one stage it was an ingenious tool to pick up chicks. It wasn't.
2001 semi vs Carlton. remember the day vividly. Something wasn't quite right about that day and I'm convinced eveyrone was in a state of shock about Sept 11. Remember leaving the ground and the anger of the Carlton supporters and yelling that they were convinced we'd get belted by Brisbane. At least they got something right that day.
95 draw vs Essendon. Should have won. Was it Ryan O'Connor that kicked the goal when he waited at the the back of the pack to draw level with us? Stuart Maxfield kicking a goal from 50m on the run and Bruce commentating 'Kick a goal Stuay, straighten it up bang it home....they're in front the Tiges!'
95 qualifying final vs North Melb. Even though we lost, it was the first time we saw our team in a finals match in 13 years. Living in Shepparton at the time, we bundled into the car all seven of us (:o ) and proceeded to drink the best part of 2 slabs on the trip down. We had the theme song playing the whole way. Stopping at trafiic lights down the Hume Hwy once we reached the outskirts of Melbourne...people just sat in their cars and stared at us. Most cheered us on. Even defeat that night was worth the trip.
95 semi final loss to Geelong. Not for the game but for the 'celebrations' during the last half of the final quarter. Went with some mates from Shepp and Stephen Tingay a good Shepp boy himself. He couldn't believe the amount of support we had that day and wished the Dees could do the same but knew it would never happen.
I still reckon last year's Dreamtime at the G match was brilliant. Every year me and six mates from Barwon Heads make the trip to this game. Beers at the London Tavern, the pre-game show at the Royal, the game and then everything in reverse finally ending at Men's Gallery or similar type establishment. Two Tiger fans and 5 of the most arrogant stereotypical Bummers fans you could imagine. Needless to say I was merciless that night after the game. Perhaps it will be my turn to cop it in three weeks time.

1980 Granny. Can still see Hungry's comb over flying in the wind behind him. I couldnt get over to Melb, couldnt afford it when the kids were small, but had a turnout, i.e. bbq and pi$$ up at my place with 20-30 of my closest mates. 95% were supporting the Scum with really only me and the once famous Billy Big Balls Brown being the Tiger faithful. We gave the bastards hell all day and most of the night. Remember waking up in my vomit and tomato sauce adorned jumper on the back porch at God knows what hour, raiding the fridge and sat on the porch and cracked one more just for the Tiges!

Must have been a fantastic day and night cos my ex even gave it several mentions a decade later during the divorce...hahaha! The only real downer was that Billy discovered shortly afterwards that his massive endowment,( seriously the size of small grapefruits) was not God given but the result of something called Elephantitis.....he was able to be cured but his ego never recovered.

I also really enjoyed the 73 flag too especially after the debacle of 1972, never miss a chance to give to the bluebaggers!

Was at every one of those games Smasha ... did you ever watch those games in the grog squad behind the goals ,Punt rd. end ? ...We`ve probably met

All those usual suspects are right up there . Drawn game was "speeeecial" ... we had a ton of injuries , Michael Gale busted his collarbone early ........ tell you what , would not be a bad idea to get that game and play it to the 22 who ran out there last Sunday , would teach them an awful lot about gutsy "backs to the wall" footy .... make a note of that plough .

Right up there was the last Home and Away of 97 ... v Carlton . 42 points down in the second quarter .. fought back to knock them off and boot them out of the finals with pretty much the last kick of the day ... that one was sweet

... and any time we beat Collingwood

Great days.

In 82 I was in the cheer squad the loudest ,biggest and best in the land.

Back in those days the cheer squad went from the old southern stand down to the outer and everyone clapped together.

The cheer squad rocked then!

95 finals win over Essendon easily. Knighta was awesome that day. 3 goals straight out of the centre square. Went with two Essendon mates who had given me shit for years and had started up again. I didn't let them off easily.

Richo's first game, I think it may have been against St Kilda. It was also my first game I went to. I remember saying to my mate at the time that Richo was an awesome mark but couldn't kick straight. He is only young though and should straighten up.:D

Richmond Vs Westcoast 95 - Optus Oval,
Had a kick after the game then walked straight up the player race into the rooms. Standing around for about 10 mins before someone noticed us. Had to hop behind the wire fence. Got a heap of autographs. I remember asking Knighta for his autograph as they were changing and he told me he would on his way out. As he walked out I was stuck back about 20 people deep. Knighta looked around for me and parted everyone for me. Will never forget that, he could of just signed the couple at the front but he kept his word to me. Showed what an awesome bloke he was.

Beating St Kilda by about 10 or 12 goals at the G in ~1983 when Roach kicked 10 on a young full back named Danny Frawley. Found his name in the footy record and kept changing ends to hurl abuse at this young Danny kid.

Priceless response late in the last qtr when it all got too much for young Danny and he challenged my mate and I (we were about 12 or 13 at the time!) to a stoush if we kept hanging it on him.

Classic! :D

The two I remember most were:

The draw v Ess in '95, I was there in the members with my uncle Ess fan, Richmond player made a huge tackle towards the end, can't remember who it was tho, thought it might have been Ottens, but couldn't have been, who was it?

Round 3, 1998 v Hawthorn, down by about 10 goals at quarter time and we came back and won it by a goal, as the Hawks kicked a goal just after the siren! :D I think Benny Moore kicked the sealer, and I remember Benny Gale going down so someone else could have a straighter kick at goal lol, Got it on VHS for my 21st with a photo of the Richmond banner from the grandstand, oh yes, and I was there. Have to pay the Hawks supporters for one of the funniest pay-outs I've heard tho, "Oh we're from fairyland, a fighting fury we're from fairyland..."

In addition:

The 2 point victory over WCE of recent times

Any game we won at AAMI stadium! I was probably there for all of them, last year against Port most recently

Any time we beat North, Carlton or Bulldogs (esp. post lib v knights incident)

Any final was too much of a tease for me, I will accept nothing short of a premiership, then the club can expect membership fees from me for every year I have lived. :)

Beating St Kilda by about 10 or 12 goals at the G in ~1983 when Roach kicked 10 on a young full back named Danny Frawley. Found his name in the footy record and kept changing ends to hurl abuse at this young Danny kid.

Priceless response late in the last qtr when it all got too much for young Danny and he challenged my mate and I (we were about 12 or 13 at the time!) to a stoush if we kept hanging it on him.

Can't remember too many wins since then.... I think it was the last one I saw :(

RRRROFFFLLMAAAAAOOOOOOO

You're now my hero

When I was a young fella I never got to go to games as we lived away from Melbourne and it would have been to much for my Mother to take me, plus we had sports and other commitments on weekends. My much older brother was posted near us one year and told me he would take me to the Tigers game at Geelong that year. So for months I counted down the days with youthful gusto.

Was this the game in 1990 - also one of my favourites. We were terrible, but still managed to beat Geelong at Kardinia Park, although they assisted us somewhat by kicking 9.28! As a youngster, sat with the cheersquad (I think they were the only Tiger fans in the ground) and had a great day.

I remember someone flattened Andrew Bews late in the game right in front of us - anyone remember who did this?

Richos 200th vs port was my fav

others to include

Any win against Collingwood

Richmond vs Bulldogs 2001 (the revenge match)

Richmond vs Hawthorn cant remember what year (the major comeback the one where eviritt got injured)

rippa game was on the wing and everit dropped like a sak of **** but we did turn it on after half time to win by 20 was amazing game.

Right up there was the last Home and Away of 97 ... v Carlton . 42 points down in the second quarter .. fought back to knock them off and boot them out of the finals with pretty much the last kick of the day ... that one was sweet

Easily the most enjoyable victory... sitting in their brand new stand and coming back to smack them out of the finals was just spine-tingling.

They charged all Tiger supporters an arm and a leg to get and get a seat, and then they refused to play the song at the end of the game... so we sang the song for about 30 minutes after the game with all supporters jumping up and down... l honestly thought that the movement in stand... it was going to come down.

Fcuk the scum! :D

Easily the most enjoyable victory... sitting in their brand new stand and coming back to smack them out of the finals was just spine-tingling.

They charged all Tiger supporters an arm and a leg to get and get a seat, and then they refused to play the song at the end of the game... so we sang the song for about 30 minutes after the game with all supporters jumping up and down... l honestly thought that the movement in stand... it was going to come down.

Fcuk the scum! :D

that was after they'd done the same thing to us in a previous year wasn't it? knocked us out of the 8 in the final round