Your finalised team

Team at present.

B: Goddard, Mundy, Bock, Adcock, Drummond, Grimes, Broughton (Suban, Cornes)

M: Ablett(c), Vince, Selwood, Mitchell, Muston, Rich (Otten, Kerr)

R: Cox, McIntosh (Jacobs, Graham)

F: Pavlich, S Johnson, Deledio, Franklin, Giansiracusa, Sidebottom, Walker (Karkour,Thompson,)

8 trades left...

$150K in the bank.

Defenders
Brendan Goddard, Sam Fisher, Jed Adcock, Xavier Ellis, Luke Hodge, Jarryn Geary, Jack Grimes, Greg Broughton, Nathan Grima

Midfielders
James Bartel, Joel Corey, Dane Swan, Bryce Gibbs, Kane Cornes, Hamish Hartlett, Steele Sidebottom, Dayne Beams

Rucks
Dean Cox, Hamish Mcintosh, Irrelevant, Irrelevant

Forwards
Nick Reiwoldt, Matthew Pavlich, Paul Chapman, Daniel Giansiracusa, Shaun Higgins, Brett Deledio, Nathan Brown, Taylor Walker, Hayden Ballantyne

The two bolded are the players I will be more than likely be bringing in over the next couple of weeks.

This would leave me with 5 trades for the remainder of the season; something I am not happy about to be honest. I do not like my chances on banking on a number of players playing the remainder of the season (Chapman, Brown, Corey, Cornes, Higgins).

A lot of zeros come finals time I reckon.

After next week/week after

Backs: Goddard, Fisher, Lockyer, Hodge/Eliis, Mackie, Enright, Broughton (Petrenko, Hurley)
Centre: Swan, K.Cornes, Thompson, Judd, Selwood, Rich (Muston, Anthony)
Ruck: Cox, Mcintosh (Spencer, Jacobs)
Forward: Pavlich, Didak, Gia, N.Brown, Deledio, Franklin, Ballantyne (Thompson, Wright)
11 trades for 3 more upgrades, then the rest for injury

Goddard
Fisher
Mackie
Houlihan
Adcock
Mundy
Geary

Would like to ideally upgrade 2 of the last 4.

Bartel
Selwood
Gibbs
Murphy
Rich --> Kornes
Hartlett --> Swan

Cox
Sandilands

S.Johnson
Deledio
ROK
Giansiracusa
Higgins
Skippy --> Franklin/Brennan.
Sidebottom --> Premium

Maximum another 6 upgrades. Current trades/money status is 10 trades/160K~

Planning Skippy --> Buddy this week

Then Rich --> Kornes next week.

Well I did do Skippy --> Buddy last week, much to my dismay

Did Zaha -->Muston, Beams --> Kornes this week

Still need to upgrade Sidebottom and Rich, have 7 trades left, should have 4 after that.

Bugger it, Ill post mine. Not expecting feedback but any would be taken on board...

Im fairly happy with my mids, rucks and fwds:
Selwood
Sewell
dal Santo
Gibbs
Swan
Otten/Muston (will be upgraded to a gun)

Buddy
Pav
Chappy
Higgins
ROK
Goodwin
Davey (might upgrade davey or goodwin but to who? Want Reiwoldt)

Cox
Hmac

My defence is where Im rooted:
Lockyer - keeper
Goddard - keeper
Chad (gonna keep him)
Geary - would like to be 6th defender
Broughton - if he can stay in, I'd like him as my 7th back
Hill - upgrade
Houlihan - upgrade

Grima
Suban

Got 10 trades and 150k.

Problem is, who do people think are best to bring into a defence with Lockyer, Goddard and Chad???? Adcock? Birchall?

After next week/week after

Backs: Goddard, Fisher, Lockyer, Hodge/Eliis, Mackie, Enright, Broughton (Petrenko, Hurley)
Centre: Swan, K.Cornes, Thompson, Judd, Selwood, Rich (Muston, Anthony)
Ruck: Cox, Mcintosh (Spencer, Jacobs)
Forward: Pavlich, Didak, Gia, N.Brown, Deledio, Franklin, Ballantyne (Thompson, Wright)
11 trades for 3 more upgrades, then the rest for injury

Pretty well built side, as long as Didak and NBrown can stay in... But thats where the extra trades will be handy eh...

Who are the planned upgrades? Rich, Ballantyne and Broughton? Because to be fair, Rich and Broughton are getting decent numbers and you also have another high-scoring bench kid in Muston.

Looking in good shape man, what is your overall ranking?

Currently:

B: Goddard, Fisher, Hodge, Mackie, Enright, Grimes, Broughton (Raines, Petrenko)
C: Swan, Gibbs, Selwood, McLean, Coughlan, Hasleby (Cockie, Anthony)
R: Cox, Petrie
F: ROK, Gia, Riewoldt, Deledio, Franklin, Didak, Sidebottom (NG Brown, Warren)

8 trades and 9k left.

Two more trades next week,

Warren -> Ballantyne
Raines -> Ellis

and I should be done. Cogs, Hasleby and Grimes will have to be keepers for now. If I stay away from injury then I'll upgrade for finals. Can't see myself having too many issues with 6 trades for 10ish rounds. With a solid bench (Broughton, Anthony + Cockie if he gets elevated, Sidebottom and Ballantyne), 6 trades should surely be enough...

Ill update mine for the sake of it:

Goddard, Chad, Scotland, Mackie, Adcock, Mundy, Broughton (Raines, Suban)
Corey, Montagna, Gibbs, Thompson, Hasleby, Rich (Muston, Beams)
Cox, Petrie (Spencer, Jacobs)
Riewoldt, Deledio, Pavlich, Giansiracusa, Goodwin, Brennan, Higgins (Sidey, Ballantyne)

7 trades, and about 70k in the bank.

Will upgrade rich next week with that cash (to one of kane/salopek/cross/green/stanton - heaps of options). Then i will have to think about what i do with chad - may trade him, may not. Then i will sit and wait for a few weeks for broughton to increase in price, and see where i go from there - if he averages 70ish, i may well keep him there all year, however if hodge drops to ~280k, i may just upgrade him. Lack of bartel/ablett/swan may seem obvious, but ive decided it isnt worth it to bring one of them in - the extra cash required is just too much, particularly when im a little low on trades.

Im happy where its at.

Currently sitting 2138th. 9 trades and $180k

Backs: Goddard,Lockyer,Fisher,Mackie,Bock,Grimes Broughton (Gilbert and Greenwood)

Mids: Swan,Bartel,Gibbs,Selwood,Boak,Muston (Beams and Anthony)

Rucks: Cox, Kreuzer (Jacobs and Browne)

Fwds:Deledio,Pavlich,ROK,Franklin,Higgins,Ziebell,Sidey (Krakouer and Brown)

I'll be trading Ziebell and Krakouer to Gia and Didak if the $180k strtches that far sometime over the next 2 weeks. Then I'll wait and see how Muston goes before deciding on trading him or Beams out

Currently: BLUE rd1

Goddard/Fisher/Enright/Lockyer/Scotland/Mundy/Hill....Hurley/Quinn

Ablett/Bartel/Swan/Cornes/Collins/Muston......Davenport/Anthony

Cox/Kreuzer......Jacobs/Browne

Riewoldt/Deledio/Franklin/Goodwin/Higgins/Cloke/Sidebottom.....Nahas/Brown

Unwanted loses to keepers:
Hille
Harvey
Cornes
Malceski (dud)

early ejections before maturity:
Raines
Hentschell
Skipworth

Still have 4 rookies on field, most likely be keeping Hill/Collins/1 forward.
6 trades and 116k in kitty waiting for the next heckin' disaster to hit.

Hodge
Goddard
Fisher
Cornes
Enright
Mackie
Grimes
Broughton, Suban

Ablett
Bartel
Swan
Kornes
Gibbs
Muston
Anthony, Cockie

Cox
Mcintosh

Pavlich
Stevey J
O'keefe
Volt
Deledio
Franklin
Higgins
Warren, MBrown

7 trades left and 16k in the bank.
Happy with my emergencies also.

my team atm,

Goddard
Enright
Fisher
Mackie
Doughty
Grimes
BROUGHTAN
Petrenko
Suckling

Ablett
Bartel
Corey
Swan
Kornes
Thompson
Robinson
Davenport

Cox
McIntosh
Jacobs
Browne

Riewoldt
Chapman
Deledio
Franklin
WALKER
Didak
Mcglynn
Hentchell
Ballantyne

Lol, only got 4 trades left with 100k in the bank, in capitals are the players left to upgrade, am think about hodge and bob murphy, then team is finalised

Hodge
Goddard
Fisher
Cornes
Enright
Mackie
Grimes
Broughton, Suban

Ablett
Bartel
Swan
Kornes
Gibbs
Muston
Anthony, Cockie

Cox
Mcintosh

Pavlich
Stevey J
O'keefe
Volt
Deledio
Franklin
Higgins
Warren, MBrown

7 trades left and 16k in the bank.
Happy with my emergencies also.

is that your team now, wat are you ranked? you should be going overall with that i would think

Brown to Ballantyne and Muston to a gun?
That looks the plan either Warren/Brown to Ballantyne and Muston to a gun! Thinking Corey or MMurphy which will probably be decided by which 1 I trade out of Warren/Brown.

My trades this week are Rich and Houlihan to Bartel and Enright as I have 220k in the bank.

I am yet to update my sig :p Im actually ranked 80th. SJ captain cost me last week!

fairly jealous of some people's teams..
You need some luck... I've had plenty this year, especially with injuries. NGB/Chad Cornes being my main worry along with Kornes who didn't even miss a game. Houlihan being dropped and not coming back and consolidating his spot in the team is causing me to use a trade. I like to think if only I took Gia over NGB and Lockyer over Hodge from round 1... Watch my team crumble with injuries in the second half of the year...

fairly jealous of some people's teams..

You need some luck... I've had plenty this year, especially with injuries. NGB/Chad Cornes being my main worry along with Kornes who didn't even miss a game. Houlihan being dropped and not coming back and consolidating his spot in the team is causing me to use a trade. I like to think if only I took Gia over NGB and Lockyer over Hodge from round 1... Watch my team crumble with injuries in the second half of the year...

dont worry im jealous aswell of some peoples teams
and Jimhouse is right you do need some luck to have a top team

Final team now looking like this

Enright
Cornes
Adcock
Fisher
Mundy
Hodge
Grimes

Ablett
Bartel
Swan
Hayes
Stanton
Kornes

Cox
Sandilands

Riewoldt
Stevie J
Pavlich
Giansiracusa
Deledio
Franklin
Higgins

bolded are players i still need to bring in

10 trades left, and 9 after this week from doing rich ---> bartel

4 trades to get roo and kornes, then 5 for LTI'S.

might hold out on getting kornes and keep coughlan.

B: Brendon Goddard, Sam Fisher, Chris Newman, Jed Adcock, Tarkyn Lockyer, Luke Hodge, Jack Grimes (Greg Broughton, Jared Petrenko)
C: Gary Ablett, Dane Swan, Kane Cornes, Nick Dal Santo, Brent Stanton, Mark Coughlan (Beau Muston, Liam Anthony)
R: Dean Cox, Aaron Sandilands (Jake Spencer, Mike Pyke)
F: Brett Deledio, Matthew Pavlich, Nick Riewoldt, Lance Franklin, Alan Didak, Shaun Higgins, Andrew Lovett (Hayden Ballantyne, Jeff Garlett)

Bold are deadset keeper, green have been there since the start and red are coming in in the next three weeks.

5 trades after this.

Given this is my first serious year, I'm very happy with how it's turned out.

GODDARD
CORNES
FISHER
MACKIE
GILBEE
HODGE
GRIMES

Broughton
Petrenko

ABLETT
BARTEL> Rich
SWAN> Coughlan
GIBBS
CORNES
CROSS

Muston
Anthony

COX
KREUZER

Spencer
Jacobs

SJ
DELEDIO
PAVLICH
ROK
DIDAK
HIGGINS
RIEWOLDT> Sidebottom

M.Brown
Ballantyne

$238k in the bank 8 trades left, will be going Rich > Bartel this wk, hold off for Sidey to rise, ASSUMING he keeps hes spot and then bring Roo in.

Will leave me with 6, then will look at downgrading either Muston or Broughton come finals for the Coughlan to Swan trade.

Will leave me with 4 for LTI. Regret picking Cross as a premium at the start of the year, other than that will be reasonably happy with my team.

My team is almost "finished". Only got 1 more strategic trade to make (Warren to Didak). Currently ranked 568.

Here it is:

Goddard
Lockyer
Enright
Fisher
Chad Cornes
Houlihan
Grimes
------------
Broughton
Petrenko

Ablett
Bartel
Swan
Gibbs
Selwood
Coughlan
-----------
Muston
Barham

Cox
Kreuzer
-----------
Jacobs
Spencer

Riewoldt
Chapman
Johnson
Deledio
Pavlich
Franklin
Sidebottom
----------
Warren >>>>>>> Didak
Hentschel

Goddard
Adcock
Fisher
Cornes
Drummond
Hodge
Grimes
Broughton, Greenwood

Swan
Gibbs
Dal Santo
Bartel
Ablett
Cross
DeBoer, Muston

Cox
McIntosh
Browne, Pyke

Pavlich
Deledio
Riewoldt
Didak
Brennan
Higgins
Franklin
Gilchrist, 86 k rookie (probably Ballantyne)

Def: Goddard, Enright, Gilbee, Burgoyne, Hodge, Grimes, J. MacDonald
Mids: Ablett, Bartel, Selwood, Judd, Gibbs, Kornes
Ruck: H-Mac, Kreuze
For: Deledio, Pavlich, Aaron Davey, Franklin, Higgins, Gray/Skippy, ?(Premium)

Bolded are ones I still need. Undecided on last forward, dunno who I'll upgrade out of Gray/Skippy. Teams gone pretty shit this year. Had a bad run with injurys (and poor selections at the start:thumbsdown:). I might be able to squeeze one more upgrade. Dunno yet, running out of trades.

Your finalised team