Society & Culture Your first world problems

Got some fresh fish yesterday, nice bit of saddle tail snapper but we dont want fish till Sunday
So it got cryovaced and frozen yesterday and I have just pulled it out to thaw for Sunday.

This seems to be the popular view. My tradie mates reckon it’s a rort, hard for them to imagine you can work from home I guess
Bet they don't think it's a rort when they get rained or heated off!

Sitting in hotel quarantine in Perth.

I brought a hard drive full of tv shows and movies with me. I plug it into the tv in the hotel, it doesn't work, I'm stuck with fta tv and an old remote that barely works. No streaming through the tv it's too old. I do have my phone but I can't watching stuff on it fulltime for 2 weeks.

Couldn't do it, I bought a tv last night, delivered this morning, up and streaming, hard drive plugged in.

Balance has returned to my universe.

I brought a hard drive full of tv shows and movies with me. I plug it into the tv in the hotel, it doesn't work, I'm stuck with fta tv and an old remote that barely works. No streaming through the tv it's too old. I do have my phone but I can't watching stuff on it fulltime for 2 weeks.

Couldn't do it, I bought a tv last night, delivered this morning, up and streaming, hard drive plugged in.

First world problem, first world solution (I’ll just buy another TV). Thread perfect.

I'd been wanting a new one for my donga for a couple of years anyway, like the hotel, the ones in our rooms are old, can't plug a hard drive in and watch stuff and won't connect to the camp Wi-Fi properly. It will be well used. I'll be able to watch F1 on a decent sized screen instead of on a tablet.

:thumbsu: Gerry Hervey

A ten year old indigenous boy picking his nose and eating it.

Not a problem to me nor what I experienced but a problem experienced by an older friend of mine (he made his feelings explicit enough to warrant a white campaigner response and I don't blame the kid) but passes as a first world problem.

You have won. Doesn’t matter what the contest is, you’re the winner [emoji1474] [emoji1474]

Society & Culture Your first world problems