Your High school

• Thread starter Thread starter play on

My full schooling history

1982 - 84 - Axedale Primary School - (produced Rowan Warfe)
1984 - 88 - Lake Charm Primary School (produced ummm ME!)
1989 - 94 - St Josephs College Echuca (produced Michael Braun)
Uni - the worst one in Victoria, but boy could we drink - Latrobe Bendigo!!!!;)

300km from Melbourne, in the middle of the sticks......

Mortlake Primary School, 1991-1995
Then it merged with Mortlake High School and became...
Mortlake P-12 College, 1995-still going!

I doubt very much any of you would ever have heard of Mortlake, let alone the school. Just out of curiousity, anyone know of Warrnambool?

Originally posted by BomberGal
300km from Melbourne, in the middle of the sticks......

Mortlake Primary School, 1991-1995
Then it merged with Mortlake High School and became...
Mortlake P-12 College, 1995-still going!

I doubt very much any of you would ever have heard of Mortlake, let alone the school. Just out of curiousity, anyone know of Warrnambool?

Leon Harris (Fitzroy rover, 1980s) was from Mortlake, was he not?

I'd say most Victorians would know where Warrnambool is, perhaps interstaters wouldn't.

Originally posted by Rohan Coventry
My school produced these current AFL listed players:

Chris Scott
Brad Scott
Steven Powell
Luke Williams
Simon Garlick
Ryan O'Keefe
Luke Penny

On top of these players, it produced a few handy VFL/AFL champions:

Phonse Kyne - Collingwood
Allen La Fontaine - Melbourne
Tony Morwood - Sydney
Paul Morwood - St Kilda/Sydney
Shane Morwood - Collingwood
Tom Allison - North Melbourne
Michael Bowden - Richmond
Gary Brice - South Melbourne (3AW)
Morton Browne - Hawthorn
Michael Pickering - Richmond/Melbourne
Justin Pickering - Richmond

Also produced the Panel's Rob Sitch. Was the dux of the school one year.

Lakeside produced both the Rocca brothers. Sav finished year 12 at the end of 1992. I started in 1993. And Anthony finished in 1996. He was very popular. He wasn't popular with me one time when I was on the mark during a game of footy, and he kicked the ball in to my stomach. I think we all know how hard he kicks the footy, so you can imagin how that felt. But being the great person that I am, I found it in my heart to forgive him after the game.

------------------------------
Play on says the umpire
------------------------------

well well well......:D
No one can beat this one, HEATH LEDGER, i repeat HEATH LEDGER used to live on my road, down at the end until sometime I was in primary school and went to my Kindy with one of my friends older sisters!
Also, watch for Steven Armstrong in the AFL draft coming up, he will definately be in the top 10 and was the fairest and best in the Teal cup under 18 competition australia wide!He is currently a year 12 at my school (dad being Gary Armstrong if anyone knows?!?) at Kalamunda Senior High School ;)

Originally posted by eagleskickass

OY, My High School Produced Michael Gardiner:), he just finished at Wesley. Also, Tarkyn Lockyer went to my school
My High School is Albany Senior High School

Mate, Wesley College made Gardiner the player he is! Albany, pfttt!! :cool: The year that Cuz and Gardiner were playing, Wesley went through undefeated.

There are also a couple of other AFL players I forgot, Scott Stevens who was picked early by Sydney but hasn't done anything in two seasons and another guy who went to Richmond last year.

My bet for this year is a guy in my year called Nick Chidzey who is a midfielder and should get drafted quite high. He trained with Essendon during the summer holidays last year so lets hope they dont get him!!

Vis

Originally posted by Mags
Turramurra High School - Year 7 and 8

Small world, Mags!

I went to Tuzza too, Turramurra High

I was there from 1989 to 1994

Ahh, memories!

Glad, I don't have to go to that place anymore! :)

Meg, I think that you could have attended Merrilands High School, My dad went there and he can tell you it was a tough school, but, it's just a guess.

I attended these places

Panton Hill Primary 1986-1992
Eltham College 1993-1995
Wanganui Park Secondary College 1996-1998

Noone in the years I was at these schools reached fame but some made a fortune

Went to Xavier College (in Melbourne) between 1991 - 1998.

As far as footy goes, well the school has a big footballing tradition in terms of the number of APS premierships it has won and the record of the old boys team in the VAFA, but hasn't produce great VFL/AFL players.

However, some recent ones include Andrew Gowers, Andrew Leoncelli and Caydn Beetham. The young kid who was drafted by Essendon (James Davies) and accused last year of draft tampering finished at Xavier last year.

Other well known Old Xavs are Rob De Castella, Nick Green and Mike McKay (from the oarsome foursome), James Gobbo, Tim Fischer, and unfortunately....Lloyd Williams.

St. Peters Clayton 1973 - 1979
Mazenod College 1980 - 1984
Dandenong College of TAFE 1985
Monash University 1995 - 2001

Originally posted by freo_fan
well well well......:D
No one can beat this one, HEATH LEDGER, i repeat HEATH LEDGER ...

Oh yeah! Really freo_fan!

Just sit down while I match and raise you!

I went to primary and secondary school with.....

Wait for it....

JUNO ROXUS :o

Except he wasn't called that then. His real name is Vestre Roxas and his father was a mildly famous jazz musician!

Young Vestre also played at the same junior football club as me - Clayton.

One time, we had won the Under 14 Premiership against Dandenong West - a side that featured the talents of Ricky Jackson (ex Melbourne). Ricky's old man had a bit of a mouth and was over giving us some lip as we celebrated our great victory. Vestre was probably onto his second pie by then, turned around and shoved the pie right into Mr. Jackson's face.

From then on, I was a fan for life! :D

Temora High School '73-'78. Only footballers of note are Rugby League players. Trent Barrett, who could be the next Aust. captain, hails from Temora. If there is anyone old enough to remember champion horses, Paleface Adios was bred and lived here.

Melbourne C of E Grammar School 1984-1996
University of California @ San Francisco 1997-2001, International Finance major.

You guys are a bunch of "Paul Hogan's!"

Carlton Young Executives member 2001-present.

Originally posted by Nolsey32
Melbourne C of E Grammar School 1984-1996
University of California @ San Francisco 1997-2001, International Finance major.

You guys are a bunch of "Paul Hogan's!"

Carlton Young Executives member 2001-present.

I know you.

Hi fatty.

I went to high school here in Illinois, Benet Academy class of '70 but taught at the following in Australia :

Avondale High School, Avondale Heights - 1975-1978 (now closed)

St. Leo's College, Box Hill - 1979-1985 (now closed)

Aquinas College, Ringwood - 1985-1988

Aquinas College, Mt Henry WA -1989

Parade College, Bundoora - 1990-1999

Current footy players I've taught : Jarrod Molloy, Jimmy Plunkett, Blake Caracella (Parade College)

Former footy players I've taught : Brendan Mutimer [North Melbourne - early '80s] (St Leo's College), Trent Cummings [Fitzroy, West Coast] (Aquinas College, Ringwood)

Camp Road Primary - Maryport Cumbria England
Twinings Primary - Bristol England
Mangotsfield secondary - Bristol England
St Johns High - Sittingbourne Kent England
Borden Grammar School - Sittingbourne Kent England
St Marks College - Port Pirie
University of Adelaide
University of South Australia

No-one famous from any of those schools as far as I know!

Most famous footballers I went to school with: the Jarman brothers.

Darren came over my house one day and we were stuffing around with textas and Darren drew all over his face and thought he looked cool, til he realised it was permanent. My dad had to get it off with metho. Dad told him he was a f*ucking d*ckhead. ;)

I went to Ringwood High (Secondary College) from 93' till 98'.

Played in the same school footy team as Jess Sinclair - Kangas, and Mark Bolton - Essendon(Sheedy's Decoy for Fletcher) In one school tournament I took a mark over a few players and came down on Bolton's leg and cut him really badly. He was one of our best players and he couldn't play for the next couple of games. Oops.

There have also been a few olympic runners from Ringwood too, Trish someone (Whittaker I think). We never did lose an athletics/cross country meet.

After that I went to Swinburne in Hawthorn. That was handy cause I spent most of my time at Glenferrie oval.

Any one else from these schools?

Sunbury Secondary College 93-98.
We produced a couple of the best thugs in footy. David Schwartz and Mark Johnson! (Actually not sure if Mark went to the High, but his little brother David did! He's such a QT!) :D

Freak Out

Chicago1,

Not only did we both live in close proximity (both near Box Hill City Oval) but we both attended the same high school. I started at St Leo's in 1986-missed by one year.

Mark Turner and Phil Murton went to St Leo's and played a few games each for Hawthorn.

One of my mates reckons the drummer from the Coloured Balls (sharpies fave band) went to St Leo's but that might be a load of cr*p.

I was in the same year at Unley High School as Simon Goodwin and Sally Pollirohnas (sp.) from Popstars/Bardot.

Nice to see that all three of us have achieved fame and fortune!

...well two of us anyway!!! :p

Carina State Primary School
Coorparoo Secondary College

Umm well, Jason Dunstall went to my high school for a while, but then his head got too big.

:rolleyes:

Not that I really give a toss anyways. :D

cheers.... :)