Your High school

• Thread starter Thread starter play on

Originally posted by freo_fan
Do you mean Belmont HS in WA??
And no, I dont know any Davis's, why, should I?? I might, but none spring to mind.

No, I mean Belmont High in Geelong, sorry. But a frind of mine from WA also used to live on the same road as Heath Ledger, next door I think, her name is Davis. She's rather proud of the fact, too.:D

Originally posted by *miss_magpie*
montmorency sec. college
all they produced that i know of is NBL's Croc. Sam Mackinnon

Two things:

I got Sam Mackinnon's signature just before he started playing for the South East Melbourne Magic, he had just been recruited. It was at a basketball training camp, little did I know he was to become one of the NBL's best basketballers.

Secondly:

I used to have a Maths tutor (last year) that taught at Montmorency Secondary College. His first name is Gordon, can't remember his second name. You know of any teachers with the first name Gordon that teach maths at Montmorency?

Originally posted by daicos4ever
I am proud to say St Kevin's College, where I am completing y12 this year (only 2 months to go!).

For primary education I attended St Lawrence's Catholic Primary School in Leongatha. Damien Adkins was a student at this school.

Skevs has produced the Scott Brothers, Garlick, O'Keefe, Mahoney (doh!), and soon to be superstar Irishman Nick Walsh, who even Tim Watson said will be a star. Plus Bobby Santamaria is our most famous student.

Is mad dog Mckenzie and Micky Petrie still at SKC?

I have watched Irish Walshe play a few games and he took it up to Chris Judd who will be drafted in the top 5.

Walshe trains with Melbourne.

i left at the start of the year so im not sure..the last year book i have is the 99 one and theres no gordon in there but he might have started there since.. (?)

Blackburn Primary School 1988-1994.
Blackburn High School 1995-2000.
Deakin University 2001-2004(pending I pass my subjects!!)

I know that Don Scott went to Blacky High as did the diver Jenny Donnett (you're forgiven if you don't remember her because I barely know about her!!).

Apart from that Blacky high haven't had many sporting greats grace the school halls.....Blacky High is more well known for its music program so I guess that's why sportspeople are few and far between.....

Originally posted by Waltzing Woof Biscuit
Wheelers Hill High School, 1981-87

Claim to fame: When I was in year 12, two young 'uns were in year 7, later to become the lead singer and bass player for the Living End! If only I had the foresight to get their autographs then.

Hey WWB u were at W/H High when all my siblings were there. I think u mustve been in my sisters year there.

But I went to

Jells Park Primary School 87-93
Brentwood Secondary College from 94-99

Well I did my primary school from 90-96 at Sunshine North PS and now Im lucky enough to share the same school as the great X_Box_X.:o

Sunshine North was one of the best primary schools youd ever wanna go to. Made some great friends and actually enjoyed going to school!:eek:

Hoppers SC isnt too bad. Years 7-10 were pointless - learnt absoloutely nothing and were virtually a waste of time(when I turned up:D) The workload is a lot heavier this year. A lot of the stuff isnt that difficult, its just not easy to keep up. (esp when ur spending hrs on end looking up footy on the net!;) )

shepparton high school...
... steven king, adam yze

epping boys high school (in sydney)
... jack newton (golfer who now has 1x eye & 1x arm)... iva davies (lead singer of icehouse haha)... and jamie dunn (the man who has his hand up Agro's ass)

Originally posted by Darky

Leon Harris (Fitzroy rover, 1980s) was from Mortlake, was he not?

Um, I have no idea! But I do know that one of my primary teachers, a close friend of mine, babysat Gary Lyon when he was younger. And a few people in my school train with the Geelong Falcons U18's or whatever it is.

I'd say most Victorians would know where Warrnambool is, perhaps interstaters wouldn't.

LOL, you serious? I must be talking to some incredible dumb people then, when I talk to people in chat rooms, I say have you heard of Warrnambool and they all say, "What? Where? No!"

Originally posted by Mr Ripper
Preston West Prim.; 1974 - 1980
Preston Tech.; 1981 - Aug 1985.
god struth mr ripper i could have been the one who picked on ya all the time in my last year there
preston west prim.1970-1974
seymour prim.1975-77
seymour high.1978-1981.
1982 left school halfway thru.

okay...
i go to Padua College but its the ****test skool 'round
i'd like to go to frankston high..and i don't care bout what all evryone thinx 'bout franga it rox!!! he he
i also wouldn't mind going to john Paul College thats produced well i can only think of Jeff White

Originally posted by tiger_of_old
god struth mr ripper i could have been the one who picked on ya all the time in my last year there
preston west prim.1970-1974

Great, great school was Preston W. Primary, and not just because the school footy team wore Roys jumpers!

Mr. Alexander would have been headmaster during your stay?

Oh, and I wasn't bullied until grade 3 (1977), btw! :D

Originally posted by aggels
Taylors Lakes Secondary - year 7

Nobody of note has come from any of them as far as I know, but then, you wouldn't expect them to would you.

Taylors Lakes produced.....well me
1994-2000

also matty pierce who was on the bulldogs rookie list in 99 and is now at willi
and a few lakes boys are playing at the jets this season

Originally posted by walshy1993

Taylors Lakes produced.....well me
1994-2000

also matty pierce who was on the bulldogs rookie list in 99 and is now at willi
and a few lakes boys are playing at the jets this season

1994? I was in year 7 in 1994 also, at Taylors Lakes.
heh, small world.

Just a few of the rugby players that Waverley College has produced, some of you probably wont know most of these people:
Cyril Towers - Australian Rugby Captain in the 30s
Dave Brown - Australia Rugby League Captain in the 30s
Bob Dwyer - Australian Rugby Coach 1982-1995
Michael Cleary - Australian Rugby Player in the 60s
Murray Tate - Australian Rugby Player in the 50s
Matt Burke - Australian Rugby Player in the 80s
Brad Burke - Australian Rugby Player in the 80s
Ryan Cross - Current Sydney Roosters Rugby League Player
Luke Ricketson - Current Sydney Roosters Rugby League Player
Owen Finegan - Current Test Player

and theres plenty of others whom i cant think of from the top of my head.

Originally posted by Mr Ripper

Great, great school was Preston W. Primary, and not just because the school footy team wore Roys jumpers!

Mr. Alexander would have been headmaster during your stay?

Oh, and I wasn't bullied until grade 3 (1977), btw! :D
christ that was 27 yrs ago you expect me to remember way back then lol.

Christchurch Grammar:

Chris Lewis
Tony Evans
Ryan Turnbull
Todd Ridley
John Annear
Ric Charlesworth
Paul Kilderry (tennis player)

Visro: Didn't Michael Gardiner originally go to Hale before he went to Wesley? I heard he got expelled for cheating in an exam.

Originally posted by tiger_of_old
christ that was 27 yrs ago you expect me to remember way back then lol.
ps.i vividly remember a teacher by the name of mr moore
i may have to see if my mum has school pics
cheers!

Originally posted by SPUNKY_MONKEY45
okay...
i go to Padua College but its the ****test skool 'round
i'd like to go to frankston high..and i don't care bout what all evryone thinx 'bout franga it rox!!! he he
i also wouldn't mind going to john Paul College thats produced well i can only think of Jeff White

My cousins go to Padua. One has finished, the other two are still there.

I had the choice of going to Padua or Rosebud, but I chose Rosebud.

What year you currently in? You might know some people I know that go there.

Originally posted by Rohan Coventry

Is mad dog Mckenzie and Micky Petrie still at SKC?

Yup, both are.
Mick Petrie is my English teacher this year. He left St Kevins after 1999 and taught at Samaritan College for year, but returned, replacing Darren McGregor as Kearney House head.
When did you do y12 at Skevs?