Your kids

Blueinblood

After all the talk of how good our kids are i am surprised there hasnt been as much talk about your kids.

Moore- Dunno how old he is but he is one of the most improved players in the league and has stepped up big time. Will be a very good defender.

Cotchin- WOW. Amazing. Class, skill and poise. Will be in the top 3 players in the league in 4 years or less.

Deledio- Really quick. Saw a few Judd-esque things yesterday. Dont worry he will be a gun.

Clevage- Really good. Good mark, exceptional kick and will be a great key forward for mnay years.

Morton- Great mark for his size. Lacks a bit of pace but will be a very handy player.

I think you guys are definatley on the way up and are going to be a force very soon. Heres to many classic battles between our clubs for years to come.

And yet so many Richmond supporters can't see this.

I agree completely mate, Richmond and Carlton are going to have a huuuuge rivalry re-born. On the way up together, and for mine we will both be at the top together for a bit.

Moore - agree did well today - haven't rated him much in the past but beat fev fairly and squarely 1 on 1
Cotchin - first time I have really seen him - was great. Thought he went quiet though in second half when carlton put some energy into keeping him quiet. His challenge now will be beating tags etc but he seemed all class
deledio - is quick but reckon he needs to be more damaging when he gets it - still not sure about him
Cleave - 2 good games in a row but has shown nothing previously - reserve judgement
Morton - can he be classed as a 'kid' still - i keep hearing commentatiors talk about him as a kid but is this not his second club and doesn't he have 2 younger brothers playing AFL?? Not sure his age but reckon he is at an age where he should be expected to be playing some good footy

the carlton and richmond rivalry is going to be a good one for the next 6-7 years i reckon ... its going to be a good battle ...

Moore - agree did well today - haven't rated him much in the past but beat fev fairly and squarely 1 on 1
Cotchin - first time I have really seen him - was great. Thought he went quiet though in second half when carlton put some energy into keeping him quiet. His challenge now will be beating tags etc but he seemed all class
deledio - is quick but reckon he needs to be more damaging when he gets it - still not sure about him
Cleave - 2 good games in a row but has shown nothing previously - reserve judgement
Morton - can he be classed as a 'kid' still - i keep hearing commentatiors talk about him as a kid but is this not his second club and doesn't he have 2 younger brothers playing AFL?? Not sure his age but reckon he is at an age where he should be expected to be playing some good footy

your obviously passing judgement from 1 game and you havent done ur homework .... morton is 21 and is still a kid ... and ur not sure about deledio ?? ... your opinion i guess ... i dont understand it because he is easily one of our best players

After all the talk of how good our kids are i am surprised there hasnt been as much talk about your kids.

Moore- Dunno how old he is but he is one of the most improved players in the league and has stepped up big time. Will be a very good defender.

Cotchin- WOW. Amazing. Class, skill and poise. Will be in the top 3 players in the league in 4 years or less.

Deledio- Really quick. Saw a few Judd-esque things yesterday. Dont worry he will be a gun.

Clevage- Really good. Good mark, exceptional kick and will be a great key forward for mnay years.

Morton- Great mark for his size. Lacks a bit of pace but will be a very handy player.

I think you guys are definatley on the way up and are going to be a force very soon. Heres to many classic battles between our clubs for years to come.

Problem is New Kids <<<<<<<<<< Richo, Brown, Bowden, Johnson all going soon so I see no net improvement

Cotchin will be better than Johnson
Cleve Morton and Reiwoldt can cover the loss of Brown.
Drafts and Moore can maybe cover loss of Bowden.
Richo is one of a kind. They also have a few good players in the VFL in Connors, Edwards, Rance and Raines is currently in the VFL after injury. Other players like Putt and Graham go OK and Gourdis Jackson and Tambling will all improve.
Thursfield will be a star.
Dont woory, your future is in good hands Richmond

And yet so many Richmond supporters can't see this.

I agree completely mate, Richmond and Carlton are going to have a huuuuge rivalry re-born. On the way up together, and for mine we will both be at the top together for a bit.

Yep. 1 bad game, a couple of turnovers, or a few missed shots at goal and half of the Richmond supporters start calling for guys to get dropped of delisted.
The more games these younger guys get the better off we'll be in the next few years.

Moore - agree did well today - haven't rated him much in the past but beat fev fairly and squarely 1 on 1 Moore has improved massively this season, he started to shows signs late last year FWIW
Cotchin - first time I have really seen him - was great. Thought he went quiet though in second half when carlton put some energy into keeping him quiet. His challenge now will be beating tags etc but he seemed all class You have to remember he has played 6 games and had no preseason what so ever, could be why he dropped away a bit yesterday
deledio - is quick but reckon he needs to be more damaging when he gets it - still not sure about him I have though Deledio this season would be second to Richo, he now is getting a large possesion count compared to previous season, next step is to make it count, this kid is on track IMO
Cleave - 2 good games in a row but has shown nothing previously - reserve judgement True but I cant recall a youngster in recent times at Punt Road who has put 2 solid games in and also has a great mark and great kicking action, hope he gets the confidence and goes from strength to strength now
Morton - can he be classed as a 'kid' still - i keep hearing commentatiors talk about him as a kid but is this not his second club and doesn't he have 2 younger brothers playing AFL?? Not sure his age but reckon he is at an age where he should be expected to be playing some good footy He is 21 years old, same age as a few others like Deledio and Matt White

I think Richmonds young talent is very exciting, throw in Reiwoldt and Matt White who is starting to show great improvement this year aswell.

It's the one shining light we have at our club and the reason why many of us ferals are screaming to play the kids :thumbsu:

Agree look how well you did the minute Richo went off yesterday

Richo is probably the only one of our older guys that we wont be able to cover immediatley, and will affect our performance accordingley.

Richo on the wing is just so important to our set up. And i think its important that we set up the same thing with one of our kids, the best option i think will be Jack Riewoldt.

With Polak's current situation, i think we should make it a priority to draft a big KP forward in the current draft to team up with Cleve.

We can then use Rance, Thursfield, McGuane and Moore accordingley in the backline.

Richo is probably the only one of our older guys that we wont be able to cover immediatley, and will affect our performance accordingley.

Richo on the wing is just so important to our set up. And i think its important that we set up the same thing with one of our kids, the best option i think will be Jack Riewoldt.

With Polak's current situation, i think we should make it a priority to draft a big KP forward in the current draft to team up with Cleve.

We can then use Rance, Thursfield, McGuane and Moore accordingley in the backline.
the loss of richo wont hurt us too badly, we are finally starting not to rely on him so much.
Polak i feel for his family and friends (especially his friends in W.A)
get well soon

played a couple of good games against west coast and geelong last year.