Sorrento​
Cups WR​
25.3​
Cohuna GC​
Huntingdale-Cranbourne GC​
18​
Golden Beach GC​

Last edited by a moderator:
Hit the drive of my life yesterday, new woods set is paying off, hitting it a lot better than the TaylorMades I had.

View attachment 1671505
View attachment 1671506

Pity I can’t chip or putt for s**t as I had a look at par and ended up 3 putting.
For a free app, or free version that I use, the Golfshot scorecard, data it tracks and hole by hole map/GPS is outstanding.

They had a bargain the other day of something like $22 for 12 months of premium. I recommend upgrading.

Absolutely sublime conditions at the Dunes today.
Unfortunately my game didn’t comply.
Driver was bad, putter good, struggled round for 30 pts.
Tried out my new Cobra LTDX 7 Wood which was just amazing.
Few Bulldogs players there today for anyone interested…….Lobb (he’s massive), Jack McCrae (came 2nd in comp with 41 pts), Bailey Dale and Taylor Duryea, who had a mare with 17 pts off 10. 😆

As I was leaving a guy got out of the car next to me and I thought he looks familiar….it was Lucas Herbet, he probably shot 10 under!

Absolutely sublime conditions at the Dunes today.
Unfortunately my game didn’t comply.
Driver was bad, putter good, struggled round for 30 pts.
Tried out my new Cobra LTDX 7 Wood which was just amazing.
Few Bulldogs players there today for anyone interested…….Lobb (he’s massive), Jack McCrae (came 2nd in comp with 41 pts), Bailey Dale and Taylor Duryea, who had a mare with 17 pts off 10. 😆

As I was leaving a guy got out of the car next to me and I thought he looks familiar….it was Lucas Herbet, he probably shot 10 under!

Wouldn't surprise me that he was having a hit. Played a round with him down at The National through a mate and he raved about the golf on the peninsula. Said the Old Course is his favourite course of all time. Ripping bloke too

Absolutely shocking round in the Tombstones this morning.

Off to Tassie on Thurs for 3 days of golf at Barnbougle/Lost Farm.....hopefully i've got my s**t rounds out of the way.
Youve made a sacrifice to the golf gods. Tassie will be kind to you!

Wouldn't surprise me that he was having a hit. Played a round with him down at The National through a mate and he raved about the golf on the peninsula. Said the Old Course is his favourite course of all time. Ripping bloke too

Old course

Valentines Day Love GIF by Dave Gamez

Absolutely shocking round in the Tombstones this morning.

Off to Tassie on Thurs for 3 days of golf at Barnbougle/Lost Farm.....hopefully i've got my s**t rounds out of the way.

My father in law just had one pull out of their bloke trip this weekend the Barnbougle. Unfortunately I couldn't replace due to other commitments. You'll find plenty of balls if you are playing behind them

Friday arvo Bougle Run driving rain and almost gale force winds and I somehow managed to par 8 of the 14 holes.
Sat/Sun the most sublime conditions of all time at Barnbougle/Lost Farm.
Lost Farm would have to be my favourite course. Love the variety and routing of the course.
Unfortunately didn’t take advantage of the conditions and played quite poorly.

Oh I know him all to well too. PR told me he lit up the par 3 course Friday. Must have gone bad the rest of the weekend didn't hear from him again. Too many Bundies
🤣 He shot the lights out Fri, in shocking conditions, no wet weather gear, shorts and tshirt….different breed 🤪
He had a 5 shot lead over the field coming into the final round, ended up about 11 behind I think…..pressure got to him.
I don’t know you do I?

I don't even know how I'd play that. From that photo looks impossible to have a normal lie that isn't either hitting above or below your feet or on an uphill or downhill slope.
1st pic is a nice little downhill par 3...120mts. I hit a 3/4 9i. Pretty straightforward in benign conditions.

2nd pic, 14th hole, 260m.
Big hitters can take it on.
Or 3W down the middle to left edge of green, chip up.
Or layup in middle of fairway and short iron/wedge in.

I chose the 3W option, thinned it into the bunkers on the right and that was all she wrote....wiped it. :):mad: