78​
-​
Sorrento​
Cups WR​
25.3​
Cohuna GC​
QuietB Huntingdale-Cranbourne GC

Last edited by a moderator:
The fact that he's a member at both courses is only relevant if he actually has a clue - which it sounds like he doesn't if he thinks National Old is comparable to Royal Melbourne West.

You don't automatically get a Masters degree in course design but forking out $10k to become a member at the National.

dont know the bloke well, so cant comment on whether he has a clue as you put it.

did i say he was comparing the old to RMW? cant remember

10k to become a national member? really? is that how much it cost?

u seem to be mad. ;)

Good stuff members. Can already see you improving which is the best thing about golf. Improvement comes but it depends on how hard you want it and work on it (actually thats pretty much a lot of stuff haha)

Hoping to have a hit with these blades next week or the week after. could be a disaster.

thanks mate yeah its been really rewarding, winning the division 2 round the other week was def the best highlight i have had on the course

i never ever thought i would say this but i really am not looking forward to footy season atm

hi all

rosanna gc this morning. lots of dew. no wind (to me anyway). 30 pts, kept finding bunkers and losing balls off the tee.

i hate my life.

still cant believe i have never had a hit at rosanna or heidelberg, yet only 10 min away from me. everyone who is not a member there seems to say they are both overated

to be overrated it needs to be rated.

rosanna IMO isnt rating on my list.

Got the e mail last night got the chop from 33.0 to 30.5 so I get to play off 31 at eagle ridge 1st weekend in Apri, good course to get lose a couple of stokes on:mad: ah well gotta do what you gotta do to get down to 27

hey pete, im playing national on sunday, do you know which course is open to members and their guests?

if you're playing national on sunday how can you not know which course is for who? what time do you think you're playing?

i was booked for a sunday game too....but sadly cannot make it

old member
moonah guest
ocean member/guest after midday (4BBB)

the member is a friend of a friend so im not able to ask him, and we are playing at around 2 from all reports

ah ok.

so that means you're playing moonah or ocean

lol if i was playing on sunday i wouldve been finishing just before you tee off

edit: just checked booking times, nothing booked at 2.

oh well have fun bro!!

Christ I hope we play moonah, ive played the ocean once, that was plenty

getting away down to the peninsula for the weekend to get away from the bloody grand prix which is filling my apartment with the most horrendous noise as I type this

using one of my groupons at cranbourne on sunday, yet another course i am playing in a diff timezone!

nah looking forward to it very highly talked about the cranbourne track

pack a jumper, i reckon it's gonna be chilly.

playing there tomorrow morning (ocean) with some former AFL legends. wanna ask for a photo, but as a general rule down there you dont.

great day on the course today. only lost 3 balls, and played with 2 of the best blokes you'll ever meet (former lions/dogs full forward of the 80s, and a dees legendary wingman with not much meat on him).

only 32 points, but so enjoyable.

second hole, sliced tee shot onto the 17th fairway. second shot, hugged edge of the 17th fairway towards the hole. 3rd, chip onto green, perfect. 3 putted but.

lots of putts lipped out today, but overall not too fazed.

First round of Pennant tomorrow

Will tell him I've read the 'golf tips for noob' thread. He will be shaking in his boots.

Played Ringwood for the first time today, shot 86 and really enjoyed the course. Not too tough but enough to keep it interesting. In great nick for a public course, and like Dorset Maroondah Council seem to be putting a fair bit in to improvements.

My boss is a member at The Commonwealth and invited me to play yesterday. Had a shotgun start at 7:15 and thoroughly enjoyed it, lovely course though the greens were damn slow (think they have recently scored them).

Definately a thinking mans course, I got to practice my bunker shots a lot, overall played well in patches and had some shockers.

Played Ringwood for the first time today, shot 86 and really enjoyed the course. Not too tough but enough to keep it interesting. In great nick for a public course, and like Dorset Maroondah Council seem to be putting a fair bit in to improvements.

like!

very good public course is ringy

Stableford today. Started and finished with wipes and had 36 pts in between them.

Ranges between 10 and occasionally get out to 13. Love the extra shots but don't keep them long. My whole game is shizenhouse now but I gave up caring long ago. Going through a particularly bad patch at present where the clubheads are all heels and toes with no sweetspots.

My very long -time golfing mate is 77 and still plays off 4. We were foursomes partners in the 80's and won many club championships and the district title the only year they held it. He's a beautiful ballstriker still. A bad tempered old bugger though.:D

My boss is a member at The Commonwealth and invited me to play yesterday. Had a shotgun start at 7:15 and thoroughly enjoyed it, lovely course though the greens were damn slow (think they have recently scored them).

Definately a thinking mans course, I got to practice my bunker shots a lot, overall played well in patches and had some shockers.
Glad you enjoyed yourself Bosun. Commonwealth is perhaps the most strategic course on the sandbelt.