-​
-​
78​
-​
Sorrento​
Cups WR​

Any lunatics play in Vic today?
I played in Toowoomba in a cart and then mowed a lawn and trimmed hedges all arvo. 26pts in 33 degree heat.
Thursday I mowed three lawns and trimmed hedges for 7 odd hours in 36 degree heat. I nearly died three times and lost 3.5kgs. I’m trying to put the weight back on today unfortunately.

I bet it was!
Looks a bit ordinary esp along #2
I was a bit disappointed seeing that change last time I played there.

Checked out the Webex event at Willunga on the weekend, course in great nick despite recent irrigation works. Shame about the weather, not many broke par on the Sunday.

Played 18 at Waterford valley today. Shot 17 over with a couple of blow out holes with wet bunkers and the like after our rain. Made a change recently...put my Driver setting up 2 degree in loft and are gripping right down on the sucker. Hitting about 200 to 225 with it like this. Missed 2 fairways...1 was a good line and bounced right angles into fairway trap and the other was a foot off into first cut. Most fun I have had in ages not playing from trouble. I think I know what all the mini driver hype is about.

Still only playing at the 9 hole Altona Lakes course as it's my local, and still very much an inconsistent beginner golfer.

But had by far my best round today and I'm getting close to reaching my long-term goal of breaking 50 through 9. Shot a 56 today.

I am so ****ing addicted to this dumb sport.

Still only playing at the 9 hole Altona Lakes course as it's my local, and still very much an inconsistent beginner golfer.

But had by far my best round today and I'm getting close to reaching my long-term goal of breaking 50 through 9. Shot a 56 today.

Haven't mixed it up and gone to the mighty Westgate GC on occasion Chad?

Are you getting lessons mate? It’s the quickest way to improvement. Without them, we are just hoping. And hope is not a strategy!

Yup, working with Devon Smith at Derrimut. Been amazing and super helpful.

Haven't mixed it up and gone to the mighty Westgate GC on occasion Chad?

Not yet - with the roadworks and everything going on with the Westgate tunnel construction, I've heard the course there's a bit of a shamozzle at the moment.

A dream come true today. Played at the Hong kong Golf Club, in Hong Kong. The oldest golf club in china and hongkers.
Unbeknownst to me the HK Open is on this week. The joint was busy today with members squeezed onto one course due to the Open taking up two courses. The vibe was hot hot hot and the place was pumping.

The golf itself was a struggle. very different environment in asia compared to Aus, maybe a little liek QLD with the conditions. Grass is denser, and the rough is uneven and ugly. Greens were sandy but downhill rolled quick. \

Ball don't roll on fairway. Bunkers yuck, very heavy. but you gotta play it where it lies. played with two members who tried to assist me but i kept overhitting going from rough to rough. Hit 4/12 fairways (17 holes played). 4/17 GIR. 33 putts which was expected. Its not sandbelt. Just gotta adapt and be better.

Clubhouse steeped in history. Feels like a large house. Amentities fine, locker room deep oak lockers made it feel traditional. Mosquitos are no 1 pest and they have these anti mozzie devices on each fairway that emit a high pitched noise which they hate apprently.

sdfhosdfsg.jpg

A dream come true today. Played at the Hong kong golf club, in Hong Kong.
Hit 4/12 fairways (17 holes played).

How come only 17? Was there 1 hole N/A due to works or something?

I'd be disappointed if your bag doesn't have your name on it.

images

A dream come true today. Played at the Hong kong Golf Club, in Hong Kong. The oldest golf club in china and hongkers.
Unbeknownst to me the HK Open is on this week. The joint was busy today with members squeezed onto one course due to the Open taking up two courses. The vibe was hot hot hot and the place was pumping.

The golf itself was a struggle. very different environment in asia compared to Aus, maybe a little liek QLD with the conditions. Grass is denser, and the rough is uneven and ugly. Greens were sandy but downhill rolled quick. \

Ball don't roll on fairway. Bunkers yuck, very heavy. but you gotta play it where it lies. played with two members who tried to assist me but i kept overhitting going from rough to rough. Hit 4/12 fairways (17 holes played). 4/17 GIR. 33 putts which was expected. Its not sandbelt. Just gotta adapt and be better.

Clubhouse steeped in history. Feels like a large house. Amentities fine, locker room deep oak lockers made it feel traditional. Mosquitos are no 1 pest and they have these anti mozzie devices on each fairway that emit a high pitched noise which they hate apprently.

View attachment 2466991
Geez I played shite when I played there years ago. Spent a lot of time in the dense rough. Remember having about 6 Carlsberg stubbies (that cost me peanuts) in the beautiful colonial inspired clubhouse afterwards.

yes. yes and yes. the clubhouse is a stunner! Felt like a home.

the rough is certainly different, although if youve played in asia you're used to it.

Golf Your latest Round?