Sorrento​
Cups WR​
25.3​
Cohuna GC​
Huntingdale-Cranbourne GC​
18​
Golden Beach GC​

Last edited by a moderator:
Almost had the worst golf experience of all. Went to the 15th this morning, yelled a few gdays to blokes on practice range near this particular hole then hit into the par 3. I was alone. Back to front slope, ball made it to top of slope then started a very long roll down to pin. I had enough time to be conflicted about wanting it to drop, wanting it not to drop, then thinking about calling out to the practice range for a witness. It stopped this short tracking to the pin.

All in all I think it would have been a disaster if it went in

Attachments

• IMG_8927.webp
    IMG_8927.webp
    6.2 MB · Views: 8
Disappointing comp on Saturday. Front nine hit a very respectable 42, back nine, we played through the group in front, and it turned my golf to crap hitting a disrespectable 53.

36pts yesterday. Greens almost back to best but rolling really well.
Was tracking much better early, but like the Tiges the wheels were always going to fall off at some point.
Great day though.
A few weeks back I hit an extremely wayward putt(wrong speed and read) and one of my playing partners remarked that it was like watching Tom Lynch kick for goal. hurtful

36pts yesterday. Greens almost back to best but rolling really well.
Was tracking much better early, but like the Tiges the wheels were always going to fall off at some point.
Great day though.

Free kick melbourne

A few weeks back I hit an extremely wayward putt(wrong speed and read) and one of my playing partners remarked that it was like watching Tom Lynch kick for goal. hurtful

STAND!

Dunes today. Started ok...but found 3 bunkers on the first three holes and got through that 2 over. Then poor after that until the 13th...2 over for the for the last 6. Tried cutting the ball off the tee and hit 5 of those fairways and greens. 20 over. I was forced to use premium balls for the good stretch and my approach's were much better,

Junior playing off 13 shot 81. 3 birds and almost an albatross on the 12th...but 3 putted for par from 8 feet! He would have been 2nd in their comp if he entered. Junior number 2 plays off about 20 plus had 8 pars and a birdie which was great for his first time around a course like that.

Dunes today. Started ok...but found 3 bunkers on the first three holes and got through that 2 over. Then poor after that until the 13th...2 over for the for the last 6. Tried cutting the ball off the tee and hit 5 of those fairways and greens. 20 over. I was forced to use premium balls for the good stretch and my approach's were much better,

Junior playing off 13 shot 81. 3 birds and almost an albatross on the 12th...but 3 putted for par from 8 feet! He would have been 2nd in their comp if he entered. Junior number 2 plays off about 20 plus had 8 pars and a birdie which was great for his first time around a course like that.
Pay their comp fees. Take half their winnings

Return to form yesterday.
40pts. 1 under after 6 holes, 4 one putt greens.
Was never going to be sustained.
24 out, 16 in. And did choke a bit.
Great day. Weather glorious…appreciate it while it lasts.
"Appreciate it while it lasts". Is that what the little man on your shoulder told you at the turn?

I wound back the clock a bit and had a cracker at Waterford Valley GC today. 2 birdies. 10/14 fairways and 13 greens in reg. 7 over 79. Almost went birdie, birdie, birdie which is something I have never done. 1 penalty shot and 35 putts was my downfall.

"Appreciate it while it lasts". Is that what the little man on your shoulder told you at the turn?

Little man was telling me my score and “just hit the fairway” and we’ll have 45pts. It was at that point I made consecutive doubles.
while it lasts was more about the weather

Caboolture this morning, 85 stick, 37 points good enough for the win by 1pt. Very consistent round no birdies only two doubles.

The 18th is an uphill par 3 with the club house balcony over looking the green. Hit an 8i to about 8ft and got a cheer from 40 odd people on the balcony. It's a bit silly but that felt really good!

Caddied for a mate in his pennant final this morning.
At Lancefield Pklz
Rain, more rain, some thunder, some lightning 🌩
Great morning for 2 holes and course deemed unplayable

They win i think as they finished on top of home and away ladder

On Saturday I said farewell to my favourite par 3 at Sorrento, the 13th - which required a 160m elevated carry to reach the green, usually into a headwind. Today, a multi-years works campaign commenced to replace the 13th, the 14th, shorten the 12th and create a new practice range.

Was a little bit emotional saying goodbye to a hole I have played since childhood. I got the most out of my last time on it by making a triple.

Caddied for a mate in his pennant final this morning.
At Lancefield Pklz
Rain, more rain, some thunder, some lightning 🌩
Great morning for 2 holes and course deemed unplayable

They win i think as they finished on top of home and away ladder
Gods country. That second hole would always do a number on me :poo: My old man had a HIO on the third and my Pa had one on the 5th.

Shame about the weather, I got stuck playing in it yesterday as well playing some hackers pennant. Worst conditions I've ever played in I reckon.

KH won the Peter Thomson yesterday beating PK 4-3, at Huntingdale.
The event is like pennant for over 55s. 7v7, match play off the stick. Handicaps were all between 0-5, high quality golf and came down to the last pair, 18th hole to get a result (1 up).

KH won the Peter Thomson yesterday beating PK 4-3, at Huntingdale.
The event is like pennant for over 55s. 7v7, match play off the stick. Handicaps were all between 0-5, high quality golf and came down to the last pair, 18th hole to get a result (1 up).
Some fine players in that KH team. How was the course Livonski

I didn’t go. But all reports is it’s a ripper, and with a couple of years of growth will be easily inside top20 in Aust.
I look forward to seeing/playing it…last time was 30 years ago.

I didn’t go. But all reports is it’s a ripper, and with a couple of years of growth will be easily inside top20 in Aust.
I look forward to seeing/playing it…last time was 30 years ago.
Big question is do Metro and Huntingdale go ahead and merge?

I just don’t reckon it does.
Too many obstacles.
Huntingdale upgrades probably makes it a better course than Metro. So many will vote no.
Cranbourne members not wanted at Metro, so many Metro members will say no.
Then the normal chunk of members that hate change and won’t be convinced of the merits.