Family & Relationships Your most embarrassing moment

Just wondering what is your most embarrassing moment?

I've had a few embarrassing moments. This one takes the cake.
I remember when i was in grade 1 at school and we were outside and waiting for the assembly to start which was in the sun.
I had to use the toilet so i asked the teacher who was old and refused. She made me shit my pants.
In the end i had stunk out our line because i had soiled myself.
The worst thing was that i didn't have any spare undies to change into.
Being blocked by you on Twitter.

Hmmm let me see, off the top of my head

Pissed the bed on grade 7 camp

First day of high school, didn't know anyone so when it came to lunch time I had nobody to sit with, kinda followed everyone to the eating area which was a basketball court type area, everyone sat around it in their groups on benches or on the ground. Everyone was already seated, and for some strange reason I stood right in the middle of the area not knowing what to do. By this stage people were staring at me, this is when the laughing started, and I could see most people were whispering amongst their friends 'who is that loser' and 'what is that guy doing' and other things to that effect. Anyway I just completely burst into tears and ran to the bathroom to hide for the rest of the lunch lol. Was pretty much known from them on as the guy who cried in front of the whole school.

One time in high school it was absolutely pouring rain one arvo and I always rode my bike to and from school. It was a decent ride and halfway through I needed to piss really bad. It was cold so I didn't want to stop, so I just urinated while riding home. In my tiny mind I reasoned that the rain will clean me up, it won't matter. Anyway the next day riding to school my bike seat was still soaked, and my pants got wet, and the seat juice ran down my legs. Oh well I thought, it'll dry pretty quick, forgetting the incident that had occured the previous day. Anyway throughout the day I smelt this disgusting mouldy piss smell following me, in every class anyone in my vicinity made a big song and dance about the horrible smell. It didn't dawn on me until half way through the day the disgusting smell was me. Anyway I thought I've got away with it so far, I should be fine for the rest of the day. But I was wrong. Came in after lunch and a teacher we had previously had us again and when we got into class he sniffed the air and said 'that bloody piss smell is here again, alright I've had enough who is it! I'm getting to the bottom of this once and for all!' This my friends, is the moment where my heart sank. There was no getting out of this one. The teacher went around the class, sniffing around and got to me and stopped. My heart was in my throat, I was a goner. He put his face right in close, took a big whiff and he almost threw up! 'Peasantbruh69 you dirty hamster!' he yelled, 'Get outside right now!'. The class roared with laughter, I copped it bad enough on the daily, this was the last thing I needed! I went outside barely holding back tears. Got sent to the principal and got given a lecture about personal hygiene and got a weeks detention and sent home.

Knew this bloke up the road from me, we were fairly chummy, anyway he had a sister my age, think he was a year younger, think I was about 14 at the time. His sister was an absolute stunner, fit as ****, blonde hair, she was everything a young lad would dream about, and I definitely had the hots for her but was very shy. Every time I was over at his, his sister would always be there trying to annoy me and what not. One day he said you know my sister likes you man. The next time I was over, my mate and his sister were both there, but my mate said that his sister wants to hang out with just me. I just stood there for a few seconds, not knowing what to do or say. There was some awkward silence, my mind was racing, then in a moment of stupidity I panicked and bolted out of there without even saying a word, and ran home to hide! Was down at the local shops a few months later and saw her with a few of her friends. I saw her whisper to them and then they all looked at me and laughed.

Lmao you dirty hamster

First day of high school, didn't know anyone so when it came to lunch time I had nobody to sit with, kinda followed everyone to the eating area which was a basketball court type area, everyone sat around it in their groups on benches or on the ground. Everyone was already seated, and for some strange reason I stood right in the middle of the area not knowing what to do. By this stage people were staring at me, this is when the laughing started, and I could see most people were whispering amongst their friends 'who is that loser' and 'what is that guy doing' and other things to that effect. Anyway I just completely burst into tears and ran to the bathroom to hide for the rest of the lunch lol. Was pretty much known from them on as the guy who cried in front of the whole school.

One time in high school it was absolutely pouring rain one arvo and I always rode my bike to and from school. It was a decent ride and halfway through I needed to piss really bad. It was cold so I didn't want to stop, so I just urinated while riding home. In my tiny mind I reasoned that the rain will clean me up, it won't matter. Anyway the next day riding to school my bike seat was still soaked, and my pants got wet, and the seat juice ran down my legs. Oh well I thought, it'll dry pretty quick, forgetting the incident that had occured the previous day. Anyway throughout the day I smelt this disgusting mouldy piss smell following me, in every class anyone in my vicinity made a big song and dance about the horrible smell. It didn't dawn on me until half way through the day the disgusting smell was me. Anyway I thought I've got away with it so far, I should be fine for the rest of the day. But I was wrong. Came in after lunch and a teacher we had previously had us again and when we got into class he sniffed the air and said 'that bloody piss smell is here again, alright I've had enough who is it! I'm getting to the bottom of this once and for all!' This my friends, is the moment where my heart sank. There was no getting out of this one. The teacher went around the class, sniffing around and got to me and stopped. My heart was in my throat, I was a goner. He put his face right in close, took a big whiff and he almost threw up! 'Peasantbruh69 you dirty hamster!' he yelled, 'Get outside right now!'. The class roared with laughter, I copped it bad enough on the daily, this was the last thing I needed! I went outside barely holding back tears. Got sent to the principal and got given a lecture about personal hygiene and got a weeks detention and sent home.

Knew this bloke up the road from me, we were fairly chummy, anyway he had a sister my age, think he was a year younger, think I was about 14 at the time. His sister was an absolute stunner, fit as ****, blonde hair, she was everything a young lad would dream about, and I definitely had the hots for her but was very shy. Every time I was over at his, his sister would always be there trying to annoy me and what not. One day he said you know my sister likes you man. The next time I was over, my mate and his sister were both there, but my mate said that his sister wants to hang out with just me. I just stood there for a few seconds, not knowing what to do or say. There was some awkward silence, my mind was racing, then in a moment of stupidity I panicked and bolted out of there without even saying a word, and ran home to hide! Was down at the local shops a few months later and saw her with a few of her friends. I saw her whisper to them and then they all looked at me and laughed.
Man how the hell did you get through high school?

I had things happen that were way less damaging to my reputation and I still cringe to this day.

Not my own most embarrassing moment, but I used to work with this weird Asian gay dude, he was nice and all, and into his fitness and gym. He used to eat truck loads of protein - chicken, shakes etc. One day sitting in the office desk next to mine he massively shat himself in his work clothes. There was shit everywhere, all over his pants, on the chair, on his shirt - oh the horror. Felt sorry for him. Never came back to work.

Personally, I went through a period of getting stage fright with girls in the sack, including my now wife. Couldn't rise to the occasion. One night I took a girl home I met on Oasis.com (was before tinder) and couldn't get it up. Was so embarrassing. Was prolonging things going the oral and phalanges route when her period exploded all over me and the bed. Everywhere. I felt horrible. We laughed it off, but I never saw her again. My stage fright got to the point that it nearly ended my relationship with my now wife before it got started. I even went as far to get a prescription of viagra from the doctor. The night of truth came, but wouldnt you know it I was hard as a diamond and didn't even need it! I think just having the "security blanket" to fall back on gave me the mental reassurance I needed.

I have lots more embarrassing stories. Every week I do at least one thing humiliating on the sporting field.

Jesus dude...I'd rather my mum busted me wanking.

Not my own most embarrassing moment, but I used to work with this weird Asian gay dude, he was nice and all, and into his fitness and gym. He used to eat truck loads of protein - chicken, shakes etc. One day sitting in the office desk next to mine he massively shat himself in his work clothes. There was shit everywhere, all over his pants, on the chair, on his shirt - oh the horror. Felt sorry for him. Never came back to work.

:eek:

I've done a lot of embarrassing shit. The one I feel worst about was my best mate's wedding.

He had been in a relationship with a girl for a long time but it ended up dissolving, and for various reasons we lost touch for the best part of a year. When we reconnected, he had been dating a new girl who looked super similar to his previous long term girlfriend (except not a PITA like she was lol). They ended up getting married after only another year or so and I was a groomsman.

It was a super hot day and we'd been hitting up the drinks for the previous 48 hours, so I was dehydrated and tired by the end of the reception. One of the last things I did before leaving was write in their wedding book.

I had no idea I did it, but I wrote congratulations to him and [previous girlfriend's name]. Get a phone call 2-3 days later that opened up with him saying "Dude - wtf?!". His wife was pretty hurt, as you'd imagine.

I felt so horrible. I had to hang up on him and bawled my eyes out. Called him back ten mins later and tried to apologize as best I could!

They were all good about it after and we are all very close, but we've never spoken of it again lol

I've done a lot of embarrassing shit. The one I feel worst about was my best mate's wedding.

He had been in a relationship with a girl for a long time but it ended up dissolving, and for various reasons we lost touch for the best part of a year. When we reconnected, he had been dating a new girl who looked super similar to his previous long term girlfriend (except not a PITA like she was lol). They ended up getting married after only another year or so and I was a groomsman.

It was a super hot day and we'd been hitting up the drinks for the previous 48 hours, so I was dehydrated and tired by the end of the reception. One of the last things I did before leaving was write in their wedding book.

I had no idea I did it, but I wrote congratulations to him and [previous girlfriend's name]. Get a phone call 2-3 days later that opened up with him saying "Dude - wtf?!". His wife was pretty hurt, as you'd imagine.

I felt so horrible. I had to hang up on him and bawled my eyes out. Called him back ten mins later and tried to apologize as best I could!

They were all good about it after and we are all very close, but we've never spoken of it again lol

If it was someone you really didnt even know then I wouldnt worry about it.

Geez this thread is actually bringing up some memories lol.

One of the other ones as an adult that makes me cringe is while I was still full-time army many years ago at the start of my career. I was an armoured vehicles crewman and one night out field on exercise when we had pulled up for the day, I was in the back of our vehicle cooking some dinner for my crew commander and I. I'd put a knife down on the bench seat next to me and obviously forgot about it as I got up and kneeled on the bench to retrieve something from the driver's hole.

As I scootched across the bench I managed to forcefully jam the knife into my wrist with my knee, sending it about a half inch deep. It didn't actually hurt which was the weird thing - I just knew instantly I'd done something wrong. Lifted my arm up and the knife was sticking out of it with a trail of blood seeping down.

I make my way out the back of the car onto the ramp and yell out that I'd hurt myself and needed a hand.

It was at this point I discovered my brain doesn't take kindly to being stabbed with things, as I promptly passed out on the ramp and woke up to two mates slapping me around. As I came to, I also discovered that I'd pissed all over myself while unconscious.

To the guys' credit, they never got stuck into me about it later, which I was dreading as soon as it happened. I mean, I had no control over it but jeez they could have tormented me if they wanted. Instead they just ran with "ShanDog shouldn't be allowed to touch sharp things" and "Don't need to be on suicide watch do ya mate?" for a while lol.

If it was someone you really didnt even know then I wouldnt worry about it.
Nah I did know them for many years which is why her name was stuck in my head. They were almost known as like a Brangelina couple. I even make the same mistake talking to my wife about my mate and his wife the other week. Couldn't believe it.

I once sent text message to friend that I meant to send to a different friend in which I called his girlfriend a waste of space and made some disparaging comments about his sexual prowess. It was awkward for a while.

Haha that's pretty bad. Makes me feel better. Ta :)

Geez, I can play this game all day.

Following on from previous stabbing-and-passing out issue, I've fainted twice while having needles from medical procedures. Both of them very embarrassing.

First was while having a dye injection into my hip socket for an MRI due to an injury that wasn't getting better. This was the most painful thing I have ever experienced. Wearing only a hospital gown, I had to lie down on a bed while a doctor used an X-ray machine to guide a huge-arse needle directly into my left hip socket filled with dye. My hip flexors were rooted and punching through them with this needle into an injured area was excruciating. I had to grip the sides of the bed and I reckon I came close to ripping the side bars off lol. After it was finally over, I couldn't actually move my leg much so they helped me on to a wheelchair while they got the MRI machine ready.

I was feeling pretty parched, so asked for a glass of water.

[YouTube-style jump cut]

Im lying on the floor with everything hanging out while the hot nurse is rushing around me and the doctor is injecting me with something to stabilise my heart rate or some shit. Yep, ShanDog passed out. They said I might have to come back another time for the scan. I promptly told them to **** themselves because I'm not going through that shit again, and get me in the machine.

Fast forward a couple of years and constant bursitis in my left shoulder has finally become too much, so I get booked in for a ultrasound-guided cortisone injection. No worries during the procedure, get up and head out to reception.

Start feeling dizzy.

Sit down.

Fall down.

Wake up to 30 people staring at me and a heavily pregnant reception lady trying to help me up very unsuccessfully. They put me on a bed and wheel me into the ward area, giving me some biscuits and a drink to get me sorted.

Turns out it's Remembrance Day. And 11am.

Announcement comes over hospital P.A. to pause for one minute to remember the end of World War 1 and remember all the lives lost. And here I am, a soldier of 10 years, lying on a hospital bed drinking some tea and eating a bikkie because I passed out from a needle.

Worst thing was, apparently I fell off my chair and smashed into the corner of a wall as I did it. If anyone here has had cortisone in a joint before, it can ache like **** for a few days after. It was the opposite shoulder I banged when passing out and it left a huge welt there for months. So I ended up walking around like a T-Rex with useless arms for like a week as both were stuffed.

Was it jealousy or was he actually a bad root?

ShanDog nothing to worry about any of that, except for the bit where the pregnant lady had to help you out...

Not even a little bit subtle, that would've been a serious "oh shit" moment I bet.

Was it jealousy or was he actually a bad root?

ShanDog nothing to worry about any of that, except for the bit where the pregnant lady had to help you out...
Nothing like that, dude is like a brother to me, I've known him since the early 80s. But that's also what allows me to speculate that he's probably not much in the bedroom department.

Ah, if you've known someone that long then anything goes in terms of comments to the face or behind the back.

The bigger problem is the ones who always gloat. Its one thing to joke about sex when drunk, but gloating when sober...

I've never fainted myself but a woman fainted next to me on the tube one day, it was a warm day by London standards and it was quite stuffy on the tube so I'm assuming that's what caused her to faint rather than her being overcome by my dashing good looks.

I didn't react quickly enough to catch her from falling so she faceplanted on the floor before me and a few other people helped her off at the next station.

I fainted when I had the chicken pox and was really dehydrated.

Came to was on the laundry floor, got up and went back to my room (please note this was the middle of the night in complete darkness) completely disoriented, needed water, couldnt find light switch, started to panic, finally yelled at my brothers to come help me. :oops:

I have rare episodes of feeling light headed/ shaky/hot flushed and like I'm going to faint. I have actually fainted once, 9 years ago. I was on the couch watching National Lampoons Vacation on TV and I started to feel a bit dizzy and thirsty.. Got up to get a drink of water (bad move) and got worse and worse, leaned onto the bench, fainted and had a seizure.

Had all these tests done to make sure I'm not an epileptic or anything... I was fine physically. I still have these light headed episodes now and then, but doctors could never find a physical cause.