Personal Experience Your own Experience

I liken the possibility of afterlife/ghosts eye to that worm who only has two senses, I forget which two but one of them is not sight. For all the worm knows, light does not exist, it is a ridiculous notion, because he cannot comprehend it. Yet it exists nonetheless.

Two thing have happened to me which I cannot explain.

First: As an apprentice driving to work one morning at about 4:30am for a 5:00am start. I was heading down a straight road, 100 zone, wetlands on one side bush on the other, trees lining the road. It was maybe 2kms from any houses or any buildings, no street lights. I have my hq holden purring at about 100. Then I spot a man on the road, running straight at me. It is over in a flash, not sure if I swerved or hit the brakes first, either way I hit the shoulder and lose control of the car I sort of fishtail down the road, overcorrecting trying to get it back. Finally I spin out and come to stop, now I am just off the road but on the other side and facing the way I came.

Sitting there freaking out, waiting for the dust to clear, not even sure if I had hit him or not. All the time thinking wtf, this guy was running straight at the car, no arm waving, no look of surprise or terror just a deadpan gaze. I creep the car back on the road, and head back. I have a look around and find nothing no one there, check the car no damage. I head home and tell folks and police about what happened, apparently cops check area but find nothing either.

Some weird shit going on here 2km's from anything at 4:30am. Wtf was this guy doing? Trying to top himself? If so how did I miss him? Was he really there?

Second: I jumped in the car to head out one night and the first song on the radio was the song from my grandmothers funeral. I heard the song out and then realized that the radio was tuned into a station that I never listened to, was not even one of the presets. At the time I lived alone and no one else had been using my car. Speaking to my mother the next day I mentioned what had happened, she then told me that yesterday would have been my grandmothers birthday. I can't explain exactly the how or why of what happened, but it felt good nonetheless.

I remember driving home from a night out one morning, it must have been around 3am, absolutely no-one on the road and I was driving probably 20-30k over the limit (20 years ago so I was young and dumb). I was driving on Pascoe Vale Rd on the overpass just past the Cross Keys Hotel and I heard a voice whisper "slow down". It wasn't in my head so to speak, but sounded just like it would if someone was in the car. I didn't feel any fear whatsoever and immediately put the foot on the brakes and sure enough, just past the overpasd was a policeman with radar gun.. Supernatural.. maybe not. Weird and unexplainable.. most definately.

You were pissed...

I liken the possibility of afterlife/ghosts eye to that worm who only has two senses, I forget which two but one of them is not sight. For all the worm knows, light does not exist, it is a ridiculous notion, because he cannot comprehend it. Yet it exists nonetheless.
This is how I feel about UFOs and I feel stupid for trying to express it. Maybe they exist in a dimension (or sense) we just can't take in?

You have a guardian angel that is happy for you to speed but doesn't want you to get caught.

Just remembered a story from an old mate of mine who I grew up with -

He grew up in country SA (Yorke Peninsula), and around the time we were 18/19/moving out of home, his Mum's partner had bought the old town train station with the intention of turning it into a hostel/bed & breakfast type deal. In the meantime, before it was ready, my mate and three other guys moved in there. I remember visiting them once while they were living in there.

Anyway, couple of months later I ran into him in Adelaide, asked how things were going and I asked about the train station. My mate looked at me as if reminded of a horrible dream and just said

'Dude, we had to get the **** out of there - Was haunted'
'Seriously? Like what?'
'At first just lots of noises and weird feelings at night, but we all ignored them at first, but one night there was this loud as screech that woke all of us up. We all got out of bed and met in the lounge asking 'what the **** was that?' Then a couple of doors opened and shut and then one of the dumbbells that were in the lounge just rolled across the room to one side and back again... it was ****ed and we all left that night and none of us stayed there again.. I moved back in with Mum for a bit...'

This guy was pretty blokey, loved footy, country lad, wouldn't normally believe in 'crap' like that (I don't even see him anymore, we drifted apart as can happen, he works the mines and drives big cars and a whole lotta stuff I'm not interested in, and I'm sure he thinks I'm a hipster ****** or something now...'

but yeah, always remember this story as I thought it was odd coming from him...

I lived mostly on my own at my sisters house for 18 months and when I first moved in every so often the door in the middle of the house would just violently slam shut seemingly by itself.. also a few times had drinks and other things knocked over or off on the middle of the kitchen bench also seemingly by itself.. I did immediately think wtf, this is very odd..

However it didn't take us long to work out that it was just the weird air pressures or something of the place that was causing the door shutting, if the back door and the windows were shut it never happened iirc. The drink I would hear go down and walk in to an empty room but that no doubt was just my cat snooping on there for food. She's cheeky but trained and smart enough to know that master would kick her backside for being there so after knocking it would get out of the vicinity like lightning leaving the room apparently 'empty'.

Now this was just a regular boring 1970s house, imagine the same situation in an older creepier place with rumours in the area of 'hauntings'. I reckon I would have even got sucked into believing something was happening. Humans just have such wild and vivid imaginations.. 'Ghosts' just don't exist, or at least there is absolutely zero evidence that they do.

Horror movies are about the ones that stay. Ten* times that leave so they don't make movies of them.
*Guesstimate based on facts

NO ROOM HERE FOR YOUR LOGIC GET THE F OUT

It's a little like what sprockets said, He's only explaining the ones that the cat did and not the ones where there is no wind or cat.

"What was that?? It sounded like a hundred demons rising up from hell to devour us all!! Let's try to get some sleep."

"Dad, there is blood rising up through my floorboards and the wardrobe is moaning"..
Hmmm...that's odd..

"Dad, there is blood rising up through my floorboards and the wardrobe is moaning"..
Hmmm...that's odd..

despite thobvious simpsons refernce:
a proper dad reply would be:
"i'll take a look at it on the weekend, now please go back to bed, i have work in the morning"
"but dad"
"i said go to bed"

Now im not one for the whole ghosts and spirit things. But years ago when i was about 21 i was seeing this chick. She showed me an article in the womens day i think it was about how she had breast cancer and was pronounced dead twice on the operating table a couple of years previously, but somehow survived.
When she came over my house one night she told me how there was a ghost living in my house, but it was ok because she seemed friendly. I thought she was playing with me, but she swears that since she had died on the operating table she could now sense ghosts and spirits in certain places. I normally call bushit on this sort of thing, but since i know she had actually been pronounced dead before it always did my head in a bit. Like if she had actually been on the otherside it seemed pretty possible that she could see and sense shit i couldnt

Sent from my SM-P555 using Tapatalk

Now im not one for the whole ghosts and spirit things. But years ago when i was about 21 i was seeing this chick. She showed me an article in the womens day i think it was about how she had breat cancer and was pronounced dead twice on the operating table a couple of years previously, but somehow survived.
When she came over my house one night she told me how there was a ghost living in my house, but it was ok because she seemed friendly. I thought she was playing with me, but she swears that since she had died on the operating table she could now sense ghosts and spirits in certain places. I normally call bushit on this sort of thing, but since i know she had actually been pronounced dead before it always did my head in a bit. Like if she had actually been pn the otherside it seemed pretty possible that she could see and sense shit i couldnt

Sent from my SM-P555 using Tapatalk

Should've tried for a threesome with her and the ghost.

images

It's much harder getting if off the keyboard.

I was raised as a Jehovah's Witness and fairly strict parents and one day around 14yo I got myself a cd that I shouldn't have (according to Jehovah's witnesses) for 2 nights straight I had like proper ****ed up dreams, like more ****ed up than any horror movie made they were horrifying, as soon as I ditched the cd they stopped.

But ghostly stuff happened when I moved into the house I'm in now. 3 years ago I moved in a new place with my ex and her kid. First was her dog, and my current dog would not go into the shed no matter what. Second her 3 year old would run around happily and say he was playing with his ghost friend. Thirdly my dog walking to random areas or looking into rooms and staring.
The big one that freaks me out but it only happens when I'm nearly asleep is I get freaked awake by hearing a massive boom noise on the door, like a giant punching it. Every time I've looked out it all is quiet.

I was raised as a Jehovah's Witness and fairly strict parents and one day around 14yo I got myself a cd that I shouldn't have (according to Jehovah's witnesses) for 2 nights straight I had like proper stuffed up dreams, like more stuffed up than any horror movie made they were horrifying

Taylor Swift will do that to you bud..

I remember renting a house for the summer with a mate, his new partner and his toddler.

Toddler's room would always have window open and door would open inexplicably even when it was shut.

The father got shunted out the doorway backwards one night (I was behind him and caught him) that's when we knew that room had a visitor. Turned out an elderly lady died in there and that's where she would nurse her kids and get them to sleep in a rocking chair while looking out the window.

A phone call to a local priest was made and he came over a day or so later performing a cleansing to ask the lady to leave the house and ascend to a higher plane and we had no trouble after that.

Okay, I only found out about this very recently at a family friend function.

My family and I moved out of my childhood home when I was 12. As I found out at this function from a former neighbour who is still living in the same street - a family with a young teenage boy moved into our house once we moved. The boy moved into my room. After about 18 months or so, the boy killed himself by jumping in front of a train. A tradgedy, but not biazzare.

Anyway, after that family moved out another family moved in, and they also had a boy around the age of 14/15 who also moved into my old room. Unfortunately this boy also killed himself by throwing himself off a shopping centre roof - about 9 months after they moved in.

Now this is where it gets a bit weird and this is what I only just found out from my dad. He vividly remembers going into my room, turning on my light and seeing me standing up right on my bed looking into a corner of my room. His presence didnt alter me and I continued to look directly into this corner. There was nothing in the corner, no painting, no robe, just two meeting walls. Apparently I had wide gaze of horror look on my face and he said he couldn't snap me out of it for a few minutes.

Looking back I also remember I got terrible nightmares in that room.

Anyway, it just seems beyond coincidental that both these boys, after just recently hitting pubity, in the same room (4 bedroom house) take their lives. I never did, but we also left that house when I was 11/12 and maybe hadn't reached the age yet? So maybe that room was haunted or something? Bit creepy.

Personal Experience Your own Experience