Zero Scores

• Thread starter Thread starter ozzyoslo

I hereby deem this bug the IMPROMPTU BUG (named after the first player to be seriously affected by this bug).

VS were alerted to this problem last year and chose to do nothing to fix their flawed crap system.

It makes no sense that negative scores count whilst 0's do not.
Its a clear design flaw, and the technicians at VS are a bunch of useless dropkicks.

Yeah but I though he got a few hard-ball gets as well, which are worth +4 points according to SC's scoring system.

Hard/Loose ball gets would only count if the player actually disposed of the ball. Harvey got a couple of hard balls but then got tackled straight away both times without effectively disposing of it.

So you can explain then why ryan schoenmakers had a zero and it affected his price?

Well although I benefit from Hille's price staying the same I reckon that's crap and if I lost a league match due to an opponent getting an emergency's score I'd be pissed.

I have Hille in DT and his price stayed the same. This is great news! In comes Big Cox now!
My theory is because Schoenmakers had accumulated stats, ie Negative points as well as Positive points in the game against Geelong. Whereas Hille and Harvey had no stats whatsoever in the game according to FF, Superfooty and Footywire etc. However I reckon people (including my self) could contest whether Boomer in fact got the handball away before doing suffering the injury, personally I reckon he did. I also thought he had about 1 or 2 hard-ball gets, worth +4 points in the SC scoring system so I don't know why he ended up on exactly zero, but I guess that a whole different story.

Hard/Loose ball gets would only count if the player actually disposed of the ball. Harvey got a couple of hard balls but then got tackled straight away both times without effectively disposing of it.
Cheers mate, bit unsure what exactly is defined a "hard-ball get", but thanks for clearing the air! :thumbsu: But that still doesn't explain why the hand-ball wasn't counted...

*Looks in the crowd for Sherlock Holmes*

Cheers mate, bit unsure what exactly is defined a "hard-ball get", but thanks for clearing the air! :thumbsu: But that still doesn't explain why the hand-ball wasn't counted...

*Looks in the crowd for Sherlock Holmes*

Not sure it was a proper handball. I think the ball got dislodged in the tackle and harvey sort of hit it with his left hand. Should have been a free against but hte umpie didnt pay it.

The fact that the zeros dont count and emergencys get put in sucks. Half the people on Big Footy had Brown as their emergency so thats 78 points they get undeservingly. LTIs are a part of the game we play and we have to factor them in otherwise the game gives an unfair advantage to those who benefitted from this.

Should be fair to have their score replaced if they are injured so early in a game that they haven't even touched the ball.

Even though I have Hille, players should get their 0 and the price drop. It is very unfair for teams to start a player yet can get their emergency to cover if he ends up on zero. Here is a few scenarios to consider:

A player can play a whole game and end up on Zero, Emergency plays price doesnt change.
A player can end on -1, Emergency doesnt play price does change.
A player has Harvey as captain, Emergency plays AND vice captain gets double points! price does not change! WHAT A JOKE

This has huge implications on thousands of league games and could easily cost someone 50 grand at the end of the season. Common sense has to prevail with this.

Scenario 3 happened to me.

Mate of mine changed his captain from Ablett to Boomer on the logic that Boomer had shown some form in the week previous and that he was playing Richmond at ES against Ablett playing in the wet at skilled. Not a bad idea in principle.

However, this unbelievable loophole allowed him to get Mitch Brown in, and Ablett to captain meaning he beat me by 50 odd points!

It's amazing how stupid it is, I don't really care about losing the league game, but it's extremely unprofessional for all the hype the HS goes on with about the whole thing.

I was reading the Supercoach section in the HeraldSun yesterday and they had a little blurb about the zero scores and how it had been that way since the inception of the competition BUT they were to review it at the end of the season. Which seems like good news.