Strategy I'm the guy who tried to run for the board, ask me anything

Remove this Banner Ad

Yeah because he's a socialist, he also understands his policies lead to poverty

Thats why i call him breadline Bernie. Line up folks, we got 1/4 of a cup of thin watery soup.

Not sure if you've noticed, but there's plenty of poverty in the US and a decided lack of socialism.

There are also plenty of opportunities in US, which doesn't happen under socialism...

Can't agree at all. There are plenty of countries in the world that run off a democratic socialist basis and provide opportunities for their people along with protections for them. Fundamentalist socialism has significant issues, although no less than those of unfettered capitalism.

Whether James was a worthy candidate of running for the board or not, the nominee selections committee is a farce and needs to be removed.
I am happy to vote and get other members to as well to have this removed.

What’s the worse that James could have done? Have us finish above 9th?
Because that’s the benchmark of the club and we are nowhere near that.

Yeah record numbers from south American socialist shitholes are pouring across the border for the lack of opportunity. As they say socialists need walls to keep people in, capitalist need them to keep socialist lovers out.

Imagine his equivalent thread to this:

"I'm the guy who tried to run for the board, arks me anything"

He's a good bloke though Dougie. He had one year at Fitzroy at the end of his career and was absolutely sensational in the way he applied himself on the field that year.

Yeah record numbers from south American socialist shitholes are pouring across the border for the lack of opportunity. As they say socialists need walls to keep people in, capitalist need them to keep socialist lovers out.

Don’t want to derail yet another thread with politics, but those ‘shitholes’ have been throughly interfered with by the US military and CIA, economic sanctions etc etc. It’s not as simple as you make out - capitalism needs exploited populations to thrive: these people actually prop up the system that then uses violence to keep them down. You don’t just have rival systems operating at full capacity - capitalism is always expanding (ya know, constant growth) and so effects different people in different ways. Back on topic now but eh.

Yes and no. If you're not attending AGM's and querying the board with any sort of vigour I find it a little inconsistent to work over anyone who stumbles onto here with a higher than normal level of scrutiny.

Ie - if anyone feels so strongly that they need to watch a potential candidate (Winterlong or Carolyn) jump through hoops on here, why hasn't that translated into them ever taking it to real world questioning of those actually in charge?

Take the tinfoil hat off mate. I’m hardly the only one asking questions, both El Triggso and kangatime are raising similar points. Which winterfell has avoided answering.

If you’re going to challenge for a position on a football club board, it’s not unreasonable to know what you’re vision is, what you bring to the table and most importantly for many of us, what you’re position on selling games interstate is. Hardly looks like there’s nothing to hide, if we can’t get answers to those.

As for the implication that I shirk asking similar questions of other club officials. I think you’ll find I have attended numerous AGMs in the past where I have asked questions of the board. As I have done numerous times on here, when other club officials have bothered posting. From asking questions about Tassie to Funky Carl when he posted on here last year, to Euge and other officials. And I would do the same if any other board member was here right now, but unfortunately this isn’t the Ben Buckley ask me anything thread.

Staggered that we’ve gotten 9 pages into this thread without a simple answer to these questions, particularly on the most vexed issue of all about Tasmania.

(Log in to remove this ad.)

capitalism needs exploited populations to thrive.
Now I'm going to have to go and post in my 'How Often Do You Reminisce?' thread.

You've reminded how much I miss those heady days of first year Arts. Things were so simple, so black and white.

Well, this was before the mass Gender Spectrum Awakening, so some things truly were more black and white back then.

My time at the Clayton campus was barely more than a decade ago, mind you.

How quickly the world changes when the intelligentsia parrot newspeak like, well, parrots.

But this is all getting a little bit tangential now, is it not?

The important thing is that somebody mentioned Caroline Carnegie and that rings serious bells in my mind.

Now to go and do some serious bigfooty searching...

...but not before I post about reminiscing on the GD board.

Without memories, I am nothing. Like tears in rain.

giphy.gif

I was "indisposed"

****ing Zondor was all over it, and he's a cretin!
LOL. Well that's a bit Rich coming from someone who was once Pro Duff, thinks that Playing 7 Home Games on the Map was a good idea and up until the start of this year wanked on about how Scotts wasn't a Problem. :stern look

Anyways why were you indisposed Snakes? :stern look

Now I'm going to have to go and post in my 'How Often Do You Reminisce?' thread.

You've reminded how much I miss those heady days of first year Arts. Things were so simple, so black and white.

Well, this was before the mass Gender Spectrum Awakening, so some things truly were more black and white back then.

My time at the Clayton campus was barely more than a decade ago, mind you.

How quickly the world changes when the intelligentsia parrot newspeak like, well, parrots.

But this is all getting a little bit tangential now, is it not?

The important thing is that somebody mentioned Caroline Carnegie and that rings serious bells in my mind.

Now to go and do some serious bigfooty searching...

...but not before I post about reminiscing on the GD board.

Without memories, I am nothing. Like tears in rain.

giphy.gif
Fair dinkum.

Last edited:

Remove this Banner Ad

Back