LCHF- Low Carb / High-Healthy Fat lifestyle.

These pork crackles from Woolies are excellent. If crumbing they are to fatty for a blender so the mortar is perfect. They are also the best LCHF snack as its all protein and mono and mega filling. I can only get through a third of a pack before being full.

9765404.jpg

Am gonna try that, crumbing some chicken. I'm running low on ideas other than bacon & eggs and steak/chops/snags and salad/veg/avo..

Try butterflting a chicken breast or thigh, beat an egg in a bowl n soak chook in it, then coat chook in finely grated Parmesan cheese.
Cook in oven on medium heat until it appears golden brown.
Nice source free or cover with a creamy mushroom source , add avocado too.
Accompany this with asparagus spears.
This Meal can easily be under 10 net carbs n very filling.

All this talk of pork bellies - I had to go down the road yesterday arvo and pick up one after reading this thread..

.. It was delicious. :D

i'm going to Oktoberfest in Brisbane on the weekend. Pork Belly and Sauerkraut.

drooling_homer.png

lol

melaniej it's gonna be interesting trying to continue a LCHF mantra in this field
yeah it's screwed. I've definitely given up on the idea of becoming a dietician any time soon, I've just finished my degree in nutrition and so glad I never have to write bullshit assignments about recommending low fat milk to anyone over 2 years old, or how staying away from red meat is recommended.
I just hate how they're so unwilling to even *consider* revising the pyramid.

yeah it's screwed. I've definitely given up on the idea of becoming a dietician any time soon, I've just finished my degree in nutrition and so glad I never have to write bullshit assignments about recommending low fat milk to anyone over 2 years old, or how staying away from red meat is recommended.

I was attempting at doing my cert 3/4 in fitness earlier this year. The nutrition/diet section was ridiculous, for a male based on 8700Kj diet approx 2150 calories, no more than 64g of protein a day. But an allowance of up to 90g of sugar. Made me angry.

have you considered setting up your own practice? I was thinking about becoming a 'weight loss consultant' specialising in IF with a bit of primal thrown in. Seems I'll probably have to go back to uni and do some sort of post-grad stuff tho if i want to be insured.

Signed,
What a joke of an Organisation is the Heart Foundation.
Even their spokeswoman looked overweight , obviously she only eats foods with the Tick!

I see Phillip Day is touring around Australia, he was in my town last Friday but I missed him unfortunately.
Phil is a big advocate that Cancer is diet related.

I signed it about 2 months ago, I see they've released a statement saying they received the tick.. among other things.

http://www.heartfoundation.org.au/n...essie-reimers-delivered-heart-foundation.aspx

With regard to our dietary guidelines, these are based on solid evidence and are in line with the World Health Organisation, the Australian Government’s endorsed National Health and Medical Research Council Australian Dietary Guidelines that were released in 2013 after reviewing 55,000 papers, Cochrane Reviews and countless other reputable organisations.
While we recognise that issues of health and nutrition can ignite passionate debate, we must be clear that we change our dietary guidelines based on good quality, consistent, peer reviewed evidence and nothing else.
The Heart Foundation continually monitors and reviews emerging evidence as it is published and seeks external expert input and assessment in relation to our current position. The Heart Foundation bases its recommendations on the vast body of evidence, not individual papers. To date there has not been good quality peer reviewed evidence to warrant a change.

:rolleyes:

have you considered setting up your own practice? I was thinking about becoming a 'weight loss consultant' specialising in IF with a bit of primal thrown in. Seems I'll probably have to go back to uni and do some sort of post-grad stuff tho if i want to be insured.
yeah definitely something I'll look into in the future, I think I can call myself an associate nutritionist now based on my degree but would need to register with nutrition australia and all that, which is similar to the DAA based on their sponsorship, so thinking some sort of nutrition coach/health consultant/some fancy name that makes it sound like I know what I'm talking about, I have majors in both nutrition and exercise science so can talk about both aspects really. Are you in melb? Want to make the business together? :)

A low carb high fat diet (particularly post workout bullet proof coffees) has totally changed my physique, just start doing it yourself and the proof will be there for all to see.

I'm sort of on a combination of LCHF/Paleo, I think my physique has improved and I'm starting to put on decent muscle. I've come from a little way back being a bit lanky and gangly, but I think I'm making improvements. :)