• Josh Rachele

• James Rowe (sub)

• Lachlan Sholl

• Rory Sloane

• Brodie Smith

• Taylor Walker

Results are only viewable after voting.

He fumbled the ball that led to their third goal.

What's the other one/s?

Are you calling Balta taking a pack mark Frampton's incompetence? That's unfair to Balta. Opposition players DO sometimes take a mark. Was Butts incompetent when Lynch marked?
Yes... the first one was the Balta pack mark, after Frampton got himself horribly out of position. We could maybe chalk this one up to Frampton's inexperience in defence. It was the least of his 3 offences, and on its own it's not a hanging offence.

The other was another fumble later in the game (3rd Q?), which led directly to a turnover and a Richmond goal, 5 seconds (and 3 disposals) later. It was no less horrible than the one you noted, which led to their 3rd goal.

You just invented the phrase efficient turnover.

That 100% doesn't exist.
Yes, I invented it - but it does exist (I just gave it a name). It's a disposal which according to Champion Data is both an efficient disposal, and one which resulted in a turnover.

Frampton had 22 disposals tonight, at 77% DE - i.e. 17 "efficient" disposals & only 5 "inefficient" disposals. However, he also had 10 turnovers. This means that at least 5 of his "efficient" disposals were also turnovers. He specialised in the "efficient turnover" tonight.

The funniest thing about Nankervis is him trying the flop routine a second time 5 seconds later when Tex got pushed back into him.

It's amazing the umpires get sucked in by ruckman doing the flop. He can hold his ground when a 110kg guy jumps into him with all his weight, but a little push in the chest is enough to floor him.

Yeah that whole sequence of play was a joke.

It really won't. I could almost give him a pass for the defensive error which cost us their first goal - but the other two were simply turnovers caused by him panicking and fumbling the ball. He's in his 8th year in the AFL. Fumbling turnovers, costing goals as badly as he did tonight, is simply not acceptable. These weren't the result of him being inexperienced in defence, they were simply the actions of a player who is not AFL standard.

Frampton was personally responsible for 25% of Richmond's goals tonight, and 2 of the 3 cannot be put down to inexperience.

Yeah and he probably prevented another whole bunch of goals as well, have a look at the replay.

It’s got nothing to do with how many years he’s been in the system, otherwise Darcy Moore would have been a write-off. He’s shown he has a POD compared to Butts, and you can’t argue we’ve been a better team with him in the side compared to Murray. The Clanger stat is one that I think with a bit of experience down back he’ll improve on. You can’t ignore all the other stats though, mate, his offensive work, spoils and DE were overall excellent. Find me another KPD with nearly 600m gained

He fumbled the ball that led to their third goal.

What's the other one/s?

Are you calling Balta taking a pack mark Frampton's incompetence? That's unfair to Balta. Opposition players DO sometimes take a mark. Was Butts incompetent when Lynch marked?

Opposition teams have good players too.

Vader has seen so little actual footy this fact escapes him

God, I can't ******* stand this board.

Even after a fantastic win, the vast majority of posts are slinging shit at players and arguing about what level of terrible particular players are

We WON, ffs.

It's stunning how aggressively negative and toxic the posting here is.

We're five games in, we beat Port and Richmond and lost two games by less than a kick. I absolutely would have taken that at the start of year.

And yet most posts are different ways to debate how Billy Frampton is ruining the club.

Goddamn, there is zero joy being here, all enjoyment just gets sucked out, even after an extraordinary win.

So stop posting.

****, why do the rest of us have to put up with you having tantrums about having to encounter different views every week?

So stop posting.

fu**, why do the rest of us have to put up with you having tantrums about having to encounter different views every week?

I reckon he has a point this time

It’s just Jeff level gurning, not reasoned critical posting

There’s no reason to expect sub basic level of cogency

I reckon he has a point this time

It’s just Jeff level gurning, not reasoned critical posting

There’s no reason to expect sub basic level of cogency

Nah, every week he comes in and tantrums that there's an opposing opinion.

I’m just not down with accepting the bilge from frampton was horrible idiots

He wasn’t perfect, there’s room for criticism, but the crayon level nonsense this week is particularly galling

He was fine. But more importantly he was sufficiently fine to barely warrant comment

I’m just not down with accepting the bilge from frampton was horrible idiots

He wasn’t perfect, there’s room for criticism, but the crayon level nonsense this week is particularly galling

He was fine. But more importantly he was sufficiently fine to barely warrant comment

Ok sure.

In his favour he's currently arguing with some of the worst football judges on the earth.

Against him is that he usually lines up with them.

A few thoughts after watching the game:

• Gee, Cook just has a ton of time and space, doesn't he? Seemed to be played more down back this week, probably an easier role for him, but would love to see him develop into a genuine wing/forward
  • I can't see Crouch being a guy that we'll miss from the side, if he keeps up his current form. Was okay today, but you can see how much more dynamic a player like Berry will eventually be (slick handpasses, works hard defensively, can even provide some run)
  • I'm amazed how much EH has turned a corner. Mostly clunking his marks, dynamic in front of goals - hopefully he can keep this up
  • Brown's time is almost up
  • Jones was better, some very smart defending. Today is the role I envision him settling in, if he can maintain a spot at AFL level - the Brown role, basically. If Bolton had Moose playing on him, he probably would've kicked 5
  • McAdam proved me wrong, forgot that at his best, he really is a natural footballer. Smart with ball in hand, great aerially (you can never have enough of this skill in your side). Liked what he provided today
  • Not many players had an off match, I reckon - vast comparison to last week
  • On the Frampton discourse - I don't think he was shithouse, but he was still somewhat fumbly, and poor at times checking his man. Definitely doing enough to keep his spot in the side, but if this is the player he is (and McAsey and Murray don't kick on this year), I wouldn't mind looking for external KPD options

Overall, some pleasing signs

Do you think we will improve by accepting & defending mediocrity...

Plenty of positives from most of the team tonight... but this is a discussion forum which isn't just about blowing smoke out of our arses...
Not everyone is going to have a good game at the same time. In fact, I reckon it would be rare. This Frampton bashing IS embarrassing.