Intermittent fasting

You need take enough initially to feel an internal burning sensation then Drop back the dose from there till no sensation.
Lipase is more associated with fat digestion.

Research into gut flora, fermented foods like sauerkraut with your meals consumed first will help digestion too.

You can eat the best quality food in the world but you want utilise the nutrient content properly if your gut flora isn't working effectively.

The better our gut works the better our health is, most diseases start from the gut.

You need take enough initially to feel an internal burning sensation then Drop back the dose from there till no sensation.
Lipase is more associated with fat digestion.

Research into gut flora, fermented foods like sauerkraut with your meals consumed first will help digestion too.

You can eat the best quality food in the world but you want utilise the nutrient content properly if your gut flora isn't working effectively.

The better our gut works the better our health is, most diseases start from the gut.

Already tried real saw sauerkraut and got fog from it.

The HCL tablets have a side effect of making me very tired and muscle weakness - so I'm going to go off them.

My quest to solve my digestion issues continue!

The HCL tablets have a side effect of making me very tired and muscle weakness - so I'm going to go off them.

That's intereting , have you tried Kambucha Tea?

fixyourgut.com has some good info that may help you, his book is very informative also.

http://drbganimalpharm.blogspot.com.au another site worth checking out.

Good on you for persisting.

Are you aware of the concept of "die off"? In very simple terms die off is the term for symptoms you get when pathogens "die off" and release toxins in the process.. This can happen when you remove processed carbs (thus starving candida) and introducing good bacteria through probiotics>

Could explain why you're experiencing brain fog when you try some probiotics.

Although i have no idea the problems with your digestion, it might be worth taking digestive enzymes for a while before going down the probiotic path.

If you're experiencing reflux then you have low stomach acid which is extremely common and causes problems thorughout the rest of your digestion. YOu can try lemon in water in the mornings and half hour before each meal OR a tbsp of apple cider vinegar dilluted in water (which is what i use).

Good on you for persisting.

Are you aware of the concept of "die off"? In very simple terms die off is the term for symptoms you get when pathogens "die off" and release toxins in the process.. This can happen when you remove processed carbs (thus starving candida) and introducing good bacteria through probiotics>

Could explain why you're experiencing brain fog when you try some probiotics.

Although i have no idea the problems with your digestion, it might be worth taking digestive enzymes for a while before going down the probiotic path.

If you're experiencing reflux then you have low stomach acid which is extremely common and causes problems thorughout the rest of your digestion. YOu can try lemon in water in the mornings and half hour before each meal OR a tbsp of apple cider vinegar dilluted in water (which is what i use).

I can't eat lemons or ACV either - give me the terrible fog - while it could be die off the symptoms are the same as when I eat eggs, dairy, coconut oil, high fat diet.

So it's hard to distinguish as a lot of things make me react.

I don't get reflux but I did get a little after taking the HCL tablets. Do don't know how to interpret that other than my stomach acid must be ok?

Few other random points

- I'm constantly hungry
- Can't seem to put on weight no matter how much I eat (want to bulk up)
- Bloat quickly

I can't eat lemons or ACV either - give me the terrible fog - while it could be die off the symptoms are the same as when I eat eggs, dairy, coconut oil, high fat diet.

I don't get reflux but I did get a little after taking the HCL tablets. Do don't know how to interpret that other than my stomach acid must be ok?

Few other random points

- I'm constantly hungry
- Bloat quickly

Maybe see a digestion specialist that can guide you on fixing your leaky gut - if you do, see one that has experience with SIBO as well because if you do have that then you need to cure that first before fixing your gut and taking probiotics.

I know a couple in melbourne if you are interested PM me.

Few other random points

- I'm constantly hungry
- Bloat quickly
Looked into your thyroid? Sounds like the same symtoms of a made who had a drastically overactive thyroid.

Cheers, its been something I've been thinking off recently. My previous thyroid tests showed everything was normal but that was a few months ago. I don't feels its overactive but its good to rule it out.

I'm thinking it's a worm/parasite/candida issue.

I've had/have chronic tonsillitis for a long time and take meds twice a year - so I'm thinkings its killed a lot of good bacteria and allowed candida to grow.

However, I can eat high carb foods like organic potatoes and biodyniamc white rice and not feel any fog at all - which is interesting if it is a candida issue.

Does anyone else find the 36 h fasts get harder once youve put on a bit of muscle? Maybe its just my imagination but Im struggling, havent even added that much muscle either

More muscle means higher metabolism so it makes sense.
Its not that bad but definitely a noticeable difference. Making me think twice about pushing through longer than 36 h

If you're experiencing reflux then you have low stomach acid which is extremely common and causes problems thorughout the rest of your digestion. You can try lemon in water in the mornings and half hour before each meal OR a tbsp of apple cider vinegar dilluted in water (which is what i use).
Brilliant stuff. Fantastic for the body in many different ways - even helps with blocking of digestion of some starches

Been doing alternate day fasting for a month now... First 2 weeks I was eating KFC and chocolate etc on feed days .. Felt sluggish a fair bit now am just cranking nandos and whey isolate and mangoes on feast days lost heaps more

Just about to finish my first juice fast. Thought I'd change it up a bit from my usual water fasts by going longer than I usually do (36 hours)and just drinking fresh vegetable juice. This one went for 72 hours and was an absolute breeze. I reckon I could do another 72 hours without batting an eyelid but I want to get back in the gym so thought I may as well end it this arvo.

Always hard to tell with the whole water weight issue, but I reckon I've lost between 1.5-2kg. Feeling really good.

Stumbled across this interesting little doco on juice fasting. A must watch for anyone who is on any sort or long term medication or has any of the symptoms of metabolic disease.