Mod. Notice Competitions: READ BEFORE POSTING A COMPETITION

Would any be interested in competing in a Rugby League competition? I'm planning idea for a comp to run alongside the NRL Finals but just want to see if it's worth doing.

We've previously had a rugby comp on this board, the CCRC, I think previously run by craegus and Spanna. I always enjoyed it, I'd probably try to get an entry in to a rugby league comp if the requirements were fairly simple

All I was thinking was just a simple Home, Away, and some kind of community/special round jersey. Although I have realised that I don't really have the time for it, so I might do it for the start of next NRL season.

Here we are again without a weekly comp

Itching for yet another one...

Your boy Cannavo Presents...

AFL-International-Tour-2023-Logo.png

You heard right. The AFL is taking the game abroad one more time!
Devoting an entire round to showing the world what this great game is all about.

However...

All 18 clubs won't be subject to having the flag of the nation they play in
slapped on their jumper next to the Australian flag.

Each club will have a newly made jumper inspired by
the nation they're playing in (similar to Melbourne in China or St Kilda in NZ)

It can be subtle or out of this world ;)
It's up to you!

Here's the fixture to creative juices flowing
AFL-International-Tour-2023-Fixtures.png

Here we are again without a weekly comp

Itching for yet another one...

Your boy Cannavo Presents...

View attachment 1611738

You heard right. The AFL is taking the game abroad one more time!
Devoting an entire round to showing the world what this great game is all about.

However...

All 18 clubs won't be subject to having the flag of the nation they play in
slapped on their jumper next to the Australian flag.

Each club will have a newly made jumper inspired by
the nation they're playing in (similar to Melbourne in China or St Kilda in NZ)

It can be subtle or out of this world ;)
It's up to you!

Here's the fixture to creative juices flowing
View attachment 1611743
Wowee
2 to go after 3 days!

I LOVE DIS GA....FORUM!

Here we go, first competition nerves kicking in...

AiFL Logo.png

Welcome to the Artificial Intelligence Football League!

The AiFL is Australia's new league-based AFL competition. The competition will follow a regular round robin structure followed by finals. The number of rounds and length of finals will depend on how many teams enter into the competition. The AiFL follows a new and unique design process, where competitors provide a location and let ChatGPT decide the rest. Each competing team will be decided by the following prompt:

Create a new AFL Team for a team in (Location), including colours, team name, logo and 2 sponsors.

ChatGPT will create a response like the following:

Team Name: Adelaide Phoenix

Colors: Crimson Red, Charcoal Grey, and Gold

Logo: The team's logo features a majestic phoenix rising from flames, symbolizing rebirth, resilience, and strength. The phoenix is rendered in crimson red color with charcoal grey and gold accents, creating a striking and dynamic image that embodies the team's spirit.

Sponsors:

Adelaide Casino -
a premier entertainment venue located in Adelaide, known for its world-class gaming, dining, and nightlife offerings, and a prominent supporter of local sports.

Coopers Brewery - a beloved local brewery based in South Australia, known for its award-winning beers and commitment to quality and tradition.

Each competitor is allowed a second ChatGPT response if they do not wish to use the first one. From then, it is your job to create 3 designs and a team Logo using the provided information.

Entrants will be required to design:​
  • A team logo​
  • Home Kit (To be worn at all home games)​
  • Away Kit (To be worn at all away games)​
  • Stand-Out Kit (To be worn in Stand-Out rounds)​
More information will be provided if the competition is successful (I don't even know the process for that)​

Here we go, first competition nerves kicking in...

View attachment 1653726

Welcome to the Artificial Intelligence Football League!

The AiFL is Australia's new league-based AFL competition. The competition will follow a regular round robin structure followed by finals. The number of rounds and length of finals will depend on how many teams enter into the competition. The AiFL follows a new and unique design process, where competitors provide a location and let ChatGPT decide the rest. Each competing team will be decided by the following prompt:

Create a new AFL Team for a team in (Location), including colours, team name, logo and 2 sponsors.

ChatGPT will create a response like the following:

Team Name: Adelaide Phoenix

Colors: Crimson Red, Charcoal Grey, and Gold

Logo: The team's logo features a majestic phoenix rising from flames, symbolizing rebirth, resilience, and strength. The phoenix is rendered in crimson red color with charcoal grey and gold accents, creating a striking and dynamic image that embodies the team's spirit.

Sponsors:

Adelaide Casino -
a premier entertainment venue located in Adelaide, known for its world-class gaming, dining, and nightlife offerings, and a prominent supporter of local sports.

Coopers Brewery - a beloved local brewery based in South Australia, known for its award-winning beers and commitment to quality and tradition.

Each competitor is allowed a second ChatGPT response if they do not wish to use the first one. From then, it is your job to create 3 designs and a team Logo using the provided information.

Entrants will be required to design:​
  • A team logo​
  • Home Kit (To be worn at all home games)​
  • Away Kit (To be worn at all away games)​
  • Stand-Out Kit (To be worn in Stand-Out rounds)​
More information will be provided if the competition is successful (I don't even know the process for that)​
Cool idea! A draft allocation would be fun, but I’ll be down however it comes about

Do I need 10 likes to be accepted? I don't actually know the rules of all this
Traditionally yes, and you're only 1 away! Cool idea, it's nice to have a comp where people are required to design to a brief instead of out of their own minds, which is much more in line with real world sports design

Any update on AiFL and FLO? Supercheapgiants Rubber Arm
AiFL completly fell apart for me, I pushed it aside, finished some other projects and was hammered with schoolwork (and still am). I probably will get back in the next few weeks, but i've been saying that for a good while now. Sorry to all the participants and anyone else who was interested, I probably should've planned it better

Nah no worries, life should always come first. I can help set up threads if you like, but there’s also no rush if you plan to come back to it. All good.

Hi everyone!

The Bonogin Valley Bulls Cricket Club on the Gold Coast are looking to potentially change their name to the Hinterland Bulls CC or The Valley Bulls CC as we move into a new area and establish a turf ground and clubhouse.

LOGO PARAMTERS:
  • Please use the official Bonogin Valley Bulls colours, Black, Green and Gold
  • Please include a Bull on the logo in some form
  • The best design will be one which can cater for the traditionalists as well as kids.
  • AFL, EPL, Cartoony type, shield, traditional as well as modern style are all encouraged

COMPETITION DETAILS:
Deadline for entry: 1st November 2023
Selection process: all the designs will be shown to the players, parents, committee etc and they will vote on their preferred design in a poll. Note that there may be entries from outside BigFooty too. The players have until the 5th of November to vote
Award: The award for the logo is $30. If a Bigfooty design doesn't win the final poll, I will still award the $30 to the BigFooty design which placed highest.

After the selection is made, we might like to tweak the design and we can agree on an extra payment for that.

We're really excited to see what BigFooty can produce for us a third time!

Thanks!

Attachments

• download.jpg
    download.jpg
    11 KB · Views: 31
  • Capture.JPG
    Capture.JPG
    57.1 KB · Views: 31
AHHHHH, I couldn't wait!
It's only fitting that my potential 9th Competition be put forward 9 years since it started

Prepare yourself for the biggest revival in FJGD history

What-if-wednesdays-time-traveller-sneezes-edition.png
Welcome to "What If" Wednesdays - Time Traveller Sneezes Edition!
Original working title: Into The Footyverse
I picked the former for the meme culture

Inspiration
After recently watching the BTTF Trilogy, a huge lightbulb moment triggered
This boards longest running competition will get a meme cultured spin-off!
Yep, Marty has indeed done himself a mischief and has altered the course of Aussie footy in ways you can't imagine,
the real question is, what was he doing down under? We'll never know.

Refresher
"What if" Wednesdays was a competition comprised of real life football team proposals, merger propositions, former teams and a few hypotheticals brought to life by the FJGD community (eg. If the Melbourne-Hawthorn merger went ahead,
if University/Fitzroy/Bris Bears stuck around, if Gold Coasts nickname were the Lifesavers etc.)

Basis
This time or these times around, we will be flung into separate universes where the above never existed
or had its outcome altered slightly or severely!
I have my own little list of alternate universes but I open the floor to the community
to come up with your most wildest dreams or nightmares involving the footy world.
It can range from Collingwood applying for the SANFL :fearscream:
to GWS retaining their original Team GWS colours :smiley:, GO NUTS!
You may look at the Hall Of Fame thread above to get an idea of our universes What if's and make your own twist on them

Hope you're all super pumped for this as I am!

Collingwood apply for the SANFL
Fitzroy merge with Brisbane to become the Fitzroy Bears
Sydney enter as a separate team (Bloods stay in Vic)
Tasmania agree to merger with North Melbourne
Fitzroy complete move to North Sydney in 1980
Britannia lift the 2023 Premiership Cup
GWS keep their 'Team GWS' colours
Norwood accepted as the 2nd SA team in the AFL
Footscray relocate to Queensland in 1981
St Kilda celebrate 150 years as the Seagulls
Heidelberg Warriors align with Collingwood for 1 season
Darwin join the AFL in 1991
Essendon apply for the WAFL
Public Service Football Club join the VFL
Port Adelaide retain their Magenta
Gold Coast fold, new North Queesland team take their place
Hawthorn release Ochre jumper
Skittle's sponsor Essendon and release special guernsey
Launceston apply for the AFL

AHHHHH, I couldn't wait!
It's only fitting that my potential 9th Competition be put forward 9 years since it started

Prepare yourself for the biggest revival in FJGD history

View attachment 1854172
Welcome to "What If" Wednesdays - Time Traveller Sneezes Edition!
Original working title: Into The Footyverse
I picked the former for the meme culture

Inspiration
After recently watching the BTTF Trilogy, a huge lightbulb moment triggered
This boards longest running competition will get a meme cultured spin-off!
Yep, Marty has indeed done himself a mischief and has altered the course of Aussie footy in ways you can't imagine,
the real question is, what was he doing down under? We'll never know.

Refresher
"What if" Wednesdays was a competition comprised of real life football team proposals, merger propositions, former teams and a few hypotheticals brought to life by the FJGD community (eg. If the Melbourne-Hawthorn merger went ahead,
if University/Fitzroy/Bris Bears stuck around, if Gold Coasts nickname were the Lifesavers etc.)

Basis
This time or these times around, we will be flung into separate universes where the above never existed
or had its outcome altered slightly or severely!
I have my own little list of alternate universes but I open the floor to the community
to come up with your most wildest dreams or nightmares involving the footy world.
It can range from Collingwood applying for the SANFL :fearscream:
to GWS retaining their original Team GWS colours :smiley:, GO NUTS!
You may look at the Hall Of Fame thread above to get an idea of our universes What if's and make your own twist on them

Hope you're all super pumped for this as I am!

Collingwood apply for the SANFL
Fitzroy merge with Brisbane to become the Fitzroy Bears
Sydney enter as a separate team (Bloods stay in Vic)
Tasmania agree to merger with North Melbourne
Fitzroy complete move to North Sydney in 1980
Britannia lift the 2023 Premiership Cup
GWS keep their 'Team GWS' colours
Norwood accepted as the 2nd SA team in the AFL
Footscray relocate to Queensland in 1981
St Kilda celebrate 150 years as the Seagulls
Heidelberg Warriors align with Collingwood for 1 season
Darwin join the AFL in 1991
Essendon apply for the WAFL
Public Service Football Club join the VFL
Port Adelaide retain their Magenta
Gold Coast fold, new North Queesland team take their place
Hawthorn release Ochre jumper
Skittle's sponsor Essendon and release special guernsey
Launceston apply for the AFL
Great Scott!
2 TO GO!

Been a while since anything was posted in this thread. I've been doing a little bit of digging around some old threads though, and realised there were some pretty cool comps that have happened, yet it's been so long that so many newer faces have appeared around here and never got a chance to enter them. I'd be interested to see if anyone has any personal favourites they'd like to see come back, and whether there's anyone around who'd be interested in hosting said competitions.
One of my favourites was the FJGD Heavyweight Championship, which generally existed as divisions of 5 teams. You'd vote for a favourite in each division and each division would see two teams promoted and relegated (where possible). You could update your team as frequently or infrequently as you'd like, and as such you'd be able to compete no matter how much tinkering you wanted to do. I've linked the last round we did which also shows you how much a lot of our current posters have improved over the past 9 years (it's really been that long?).
Would there be much interest in something like that? I'd be happy to give it a start running under the same rules as are in that link. Let me know what you guys think though.

Been a while since anything was posted in this thread. I've been doing a little bit of digging around some old threads though, and realised there were some pretty cool comps that have happened, yet it's been so long that so many newer faces have appeared around here and never got a chance to enter them. I'd be interested to see if anyone has any personal favourites they'd like to see come back, and whether there's anyone around who'd be interested in hosting said competitions.
One of my favourites was the FJGD Heavyweight Championship, which generally existed as divisions of 5 teams. You'd vote for a favourite in each division and each division would see two teams promoted and relegated (where possible). You could update your team as frequently or infrequently as you'd like, and as such you'd be able to compete no matter how much tinkering you wanted to do. I've linked the last round we did which also shows you how much a lot of our current posters have improved over the past 9 years (it's really been that long?).
Would there be much interest in something like that? I'd be happy to give it a start running under the same rules as are in that link. Let me know what you guys think though.
This was a great little comp for a while there that skipped the usual issues with deadlines for major comps. I'd definitely enter if it returned, great idea!

I liked the ability to update the entry however often as you liked, which was also something I really liked about the Suburban league comps especially given league comps can get stale, even more so for those who weren’t expecting the talent pool to be so strong when they first submitted. Speaking of which, is a new edition of that comp in the pipeline? Would be awesome to see that one make its way around the 5 biggest cities at least once I reckon.

No immediate plans, but I may get it underway again post-NAFL if there is enough activity on the board. I think we'd probably be going to Sydney or Brisbane, but i'd definitely put the new location to a vote! Also happy if someone else wants to run it in the mean time.