Kennett Gay Storm

Rather then just attacking him mate he does have a point. If the gay community are offended by his comments, why would they buy a product that is associated with Hawthorn. I assure you that if this does recieve any more publicity, it will cost our sponsers

I am attacking him/her because this isn't the first Jeff issue he/she has entered into. I want to know what her/his issue is?

It won't cost us sponsors. Tassie was mentioned but they have a multi year deal and would have to accuse Jeff of being Homophobic which would cost them the cost of sponsorship (they would lose in court on this) and a deformation law suite by Jeff, not to mention that they would lose AFL footy.

I reckon he's saying what 90% of people are thinking but its not too PC these days now is it.

Not one bloke at my footy club would allow a homo to rub down his thigh for hammy soreness[full stop]

That homo won't be getting his job back and if he does he wont get any work because no players will want to have their hurts rubbed out by a man who may or may not be desiring them whilst carrying outthe job.

I reckon he's saying what 90% of people are thinking but its not too PC these days now is it.

Not one bloke at my footy club would allow a homo to rub down his thigh for hammy soreness[full stop]

That homo won't be getting his job back and if he does he wont get any work because no players will want to have their hurts rubbed out by a man who may or may not be desiring them whilst carrying outthe job.

You are an absolute fool, I can only imagine the seedy rough diplorable football club you come from. I can only imagine the life you live because with opinions like that, it's impossible that it's one of wealth and prosperity. I play at argubly the biggest club in VAFA A section and I assure you there would never be a problem getting a rub down from a man who is homosexual how can someones sexual orientation possibly affect their capabilities to do a job.
I find happiness that deep down you live a miserable life which has turned you into the bitter, uneducated man you are.

I think the people at your football club are probably thinking way too highly of themselves if they think that any gay guy that comes near them is going to fancy them.

90% of people think gays shouldn't work in jobs that may require them to touch other people? Are you serious? I don't normally have a go at fellow Hawks supporters but honestly, mate, this is one of the stupidest things i've ever read on the internet. And we all know how many stupid f***ing things there are on the internet.

Just wondering if everything Jeff says in life is related to his place at Hawthorn ? Is he allowed to have an opinion as "FORMER state premier Jeff Kennett", as quoted in the article, or does he have to be quoted as "Hawthorn President" ? Let's all take a breath and remember that it is the Herald-Sun, which has about all the credibility as Channel 9 reporter Tony Jones. I don't agree with everything Jeff says, but I sure as hell know where he stands on an issue. I'd sooner have a President that is 100% upfront, than someone who just spews out a whole lot of "process driven, moving forward, ticking the boxes" crap.

Go back a few years and remember that Peter Schwab was reported, and slammed for saying "we will win the flag". The actual quote was "is that what you guys want me to say, that we will win the flag ?". Massive difference in those two statements, but technically, it's still a quote.

More than happy to be proven wrong, but there's probably a fair chance that the bastion of journalistic integrity, the Herald Sun, might have taken some liberty with a few of his statements..... ;)

As I've said before, let's wait til tomorrow and we hear both sides of the story. For now we are all guessing and it is pure speculation as to how it has all unfolded. He may have said it, he may not have. Words could have been twisted, quotes misconstrued. We don't know and can only wait to find out the truth.

You are an absolute fool, I can only imagine the seedy rough diplorable football club you come from. I can only imagine the life you live because with opinions like that, it's impossible that it's one of wealth and prosperity. I play at argubly the biggest club in VAFA A section and I assure you there would never be a problem getting a rub down from a man who is homosexual how can someones sexual orientation possibly affect their capabilities to do a job.
I find happiness that deep down you live a miserable life which has turned you into the bitter, uneducated man you are.

Thankyou for judging me but no i don't fit that bill. I call it as i see it, and in my case I will not work or play when a confirmed homo wishes to touch me in intimate areas. If any male tried to force his professional groping or massaging on me he would quickly find himself having a bloodied nose and a blackened eye.

C'est la vie

Just wondering if everything Jeff says in life is related to his place at Hawthorn ? Is he allowed to have an opinion as "FORMER state premier Jeff Kennett", as quoted in the article, or does he have to be quoted as "Hawthorn President" ? Let's all take a breath and remember that it is the Herald-Sun, which has about all the credibility as Channel 9 reporter Tony Jones. I don't agree with everything Jeff says, but I sure as hell know where he stands on an issue. I'd sooner have a President that is 100% upfront, than someone who just spews out a whole lot of "process driven, moving forward, ticking the boxes" crap.

Go back a few years and remember that Peter Schwab was reported, and slammed for saying "we will win the flag". The actual quote was "is that what you guys want me to say, that we will win the flag ?". Massive difference in those two statements, but technically, it's still a quote.

More than happy to be proven wrong, but there's probably a fair chance that the bastion of journalistic integrity, the Herald Sun, might have taken some liberty with a few of his statements..... ;)

I know what you're saying but unfortunately, for all the moronic things that come out of his mouth, he's still the President of Hawthorn, pretty much our most senior representative behind the CEO.

One of the problems with Jeff is that he's an ex-politician. In order to succeed in politics, you have to have an enormous ego. Jeff's is bigger than most. Therefore, he considers every single word that comes out of his mouth a valuable pearl of wisdom. He finds it absolutely impossible to resist commenting on anything and bloody everything. While he's the President of Hawthorn and spewing out garbage such as this, it's a real problem.

I can guarantee that, for all their faults, no other club President would be stupid enough to come out with crap like this, potentially losing sponsorship dollars and alienting probably a reasonable number of Hawks supporters.

The AFL has no policy on Sexual orientation so he will be safe, but this is the equivalent to McAllister when he made that comment about Indigenous people behaving like white people.

Great, now we have to play the Gay All-Stars to smooth things over.;)

And on Jeff, he has positively spoken out in support for AFL players and our club. Although he does have a habit of inciting negative attention every so often. Commenting on gays being paedophiles is baseless. There has been a couple of paedophile pollies in the last few years so we should be more wary of them.

Did he? No! Not going to repeat myself but have a look at this as it steps through the article.

So its better to blindly attack him? I would have been more happy if it was 80-20 or 60-40.

It doesn't warrant anything but a little hestra and probably few extra hits on the Herald SUn website. Come on, are you telling me that you think Jeff is Homopobic? Come on! How would he have survived at Beyond Blue for the time he has if he was (not saying all gays are depressed or that only gays get depressed but some do (as do straight people, women, men, young, old, etc,etc). This bracked comment shouldn't be needed but someone on the main thread tried to paint me as saying BB was only for Gay Males)?

your long winded appologist posts do nothing to discount the fact that JK equates being homosexual to being a pedophile which undeniably suggests homophobia. this is the issue here although you clearly dont want to see this do you?

Thankyou for judging me but no i don't fit that bill. I call it as i see it, and in my case I will not work or play when a confirmed homo wishes to touch me in intimate areas. If any male tried to force his professional groping or massaging on me he would quickly find himself having a bloodied nose and a blackened eye.

C'est la vie

So when you're getting rubbed down, you find it quite a sexual procedure. Saucy!

Kind of Ironic that a bloke like this can't string a sentence together to save himself.

Don't break your arm patting yourself on your own back AHP.

What about a hetero woman, who's to say they don't desire the young men? What if one of the players is gay? Does he get his own special employee? Should we have a man masseuse for lesbians, female masseuse for gays, straight man masseuse for straight men, straight woman masseuse for straight women? If anything that is political correctness.

Time to perform the russian dance Jabso, the fukofski!

Those are your words and not mine.

No, you're suggesting that gay men may become incredibly aroused whilst rubbing oil on the exposed flesh of your thighs. I'm just saying that you're one kinky bastard. In fact, I have an idea for a porno involving a masseuse and your entire football team.

SCENE 1

FOOTY CLUB INT. DAY

Roberiquez: Ooh, that was a tough game. My thighs are killing! If only we could find a good heterosexual trainer to rub them down!

Mysterious man (with lisp): Did you 'sexual', darling? Let me just get my oil!

And so on....I'd like to see a picture of your stunningly handsome football team that no man could possible resist. It doesn't sound like any football team I've ever seen.

No, you're suggesting that gay men may become incredibly aroused whilst rubbing oil on the exposed flesh of your thighs. I'm just saying that you're one kinky bastard. In fact, I have an idea for a porno involving a masseuse and your entire football team.

SCENE 1

FOOTY CLUB INT. DAY

Roberiquez: Ooh, that was a tough game. My thighs are killing! If only we could find a good heterosexual trainer to rub them down!

And so on....I'd like to see a picture of your stunningly handsome football team that no man could possible resist. It doesn't sound like any football team I've ever seen.
I think his team may be the Westboro Baptist Church Tigers.

your long winded appologist posts do nothing to discount the fact that JK equates being homosexual to being a pedophile which undeniably suggests homophobia. this is the issue here although you clearly dont want to see this do you?

Hmmm... If he did what you said, I would be the first to give him crap but the only problem with that arguement is that he doesn't actually do that!

I would be happy to see it if it were true. Why aren't you happy to see that he didn't say that?

I tell you what, if he did mean that, why didn't the Jorno ask the question "do you think homosexuals and paedophiles are the same thing?" or even should they be treated the same?

I reckon he didn't ask because once he got the answer from Jeff that is totally ridiculous he couldn't write the story with that inference in the article!

Once again it seems his ego has got in the way of his commonsense (or real understanding). Like why did he need to make a comment anyway? Why does he think the media asks him for his opinion & doesn't he realise (by now) whatever he says can be misconstrued?

Kennett simply has to come to the realisation who he represents when he comments about anything football related otherwise his tenure as president of HFC will be shortlived.

SCENE 1

FOOTY CLUB INT. DAY

Quite an imagination you have there. You aren't perchance a scorned trainer from a country football club are you?

You're entitled to your opinion, as am I to mine.

My take: Homosexual trainers are not welcome to perform any body touching work on my body on penalty of violent repelling action.

Probably true, but that doesn't make it right does it.

A lot of education about the issues gay men have and straight men have with gay fellas is whats required and why the GLBT community are trying to raise the profile of the issue to get the AFL involved in policy making. At the moments they have fobbed it off to AFL Victoria.

If someone at your Club had an issue with a Muslim joining there would be mediation wouldn't there.......

Oh and Mollyfud, I admit I can't stand Kennett but this issue is bigger than my private dislike for him, I hope you can get your head around that and stop with the personal attacks.

HAHA, my personal attacks? How come you never comment refuting the points in my posts? hmmm... I wonder!