Toast Shane Crawford

Remove this Banner Ad

Number 10

Premiership Player
Apr 10, 2010
AFL Club
Collingwood
I think this board should acknowledge Crawford, one of the Great football personalities of our time, for the huge effort he has put in to do what he has done.

Well done, if any Collingwood players could make half the impact as Crawford we would be very lucky. Legend!!

He is a hero, I really admire Crawf and can't even imagine how tough it would be to ride 90-100kms for 3 weeks and hearing all the sad stories of sufferers when he stops. On ya Crawf!!

How good is that Shane Crawford guy? Kids these days could do worse than look up to him.

Crawf is one of the great people of football. Fantastic with fans. Fantastic with the kids. And has absolutely incredible strength of character and inspiring mental toughness.

He's a beast. An absolute beast and having volunteering with BCNA myself over semester breaks back when I was a uni student I couldn't be more happy to see him helping to raise money for that wonderful charity and generate awareness about what they do.

I find him annoying in the media, but theres no denying he's a top man.

If he doesn't get the nod for Australian of the year I'll bare my backside in Parliament House.

Always been a fan of his ever since me and a few mates downed a few drinks with him and Rayden Tallis at Shooters nightclub one night about 10 years back. Top bloke.