The Back Pocket Podcast

Episode Thirty - Hunt and Gather Round
Gather round for this week's Scarlett Silvagni Medal votes, why teams should temper their expectations after round five, and who needs to start getting their All Australian Blazer sized. Dimma is an All Australian Blazer of a different kind, and we discuss the worst commentated game of all time.

Listen wherever you get your podcasts:
Spotify
🎙
: https://spoti.fi/3oqZb8s
Apple
🍎
: ‎The Back Pocket: Episode Thirty - Hunter and Gather Round on Apple Podcasts
Google
💻
: https://bit.ly/43Ki1ax

Other links:
https://linktr.ee/thebackpocket

Episode Thirty One - Tassie Time
There's a new AFL CEO, there's going to be a team in Tasmania, and we prepare for a weekly bye. Rory Lobb enjoyed a beer named after him, Freo fans are bloody weird, and Darcy Moore might be the best captain in the comp.

Make sure you clean your undies, as Jack and Alastair discuss the happenings in round six.

Spotify
🎙
: https://spoti.fi/41I0D54
Apple
🍎
: ‎The Back Pocket: Episode Thirty One - Tassie Time on Apple Podcasts
Google
💻
: https://bit.ly/3Vh29sw

Other links:

Episode Thirty Three - Rossball Ugly, Vossball Bad

This week we talk about how Collingwood are becoming annoyingly likeable, St Kilda are awful to watch, and where to now for West Coast? The Round Eight votes in the Scarlett Silvagni Medal feature some familiar faces coupled with some new ones.

Is eating grass the best way to find the footy? What can't you get suspended for now?

Find out on The Back Pocket.

Spotify 🎙: Episode Thirty Three - Rossball Ugly, Vossball Bad
Apple 🍎: ‎The Back Pocket: Episode Thirty Three - Rossball Ugly, Vossball Bad on Apple Podcasts
Google 💻: The Back Pocket - Episode Thirty Three - Rossball Ugly, Vossball Bad

Other links:

Last edited by a moderator:

Episode Thirty Four - The AFL's Lamb Bastard
Another week, another episode of The Back Pocket.

A surprise ten-voter in the Scarlett-Silvagni Medal, and a few new faces in the votes. Collinwood are good, but maybe Port and Brisbane are too? Are Richmond back, or was this week a blip, and did St Kilda peak too early?

All that and more on this year's wooden-spoon-winning podcast, The Back Pocket.

Spotify 🎙: Episode Thirty Four - The AFL’s Lamb Bastard
Apple 🍎: https://bit.ly/3OhL7sz
Google 💻: The Back Pocket - Episode Thirty Four - The AFL’s Lamb Bastard

Other links:

Episode Thirty Five - The Damian Drum Method

The Back Pocket returns for Round Ten of the AFL Season. This week we talk coach sackings, losing streaks, club culture and as always the best defenders in the competition.

We spend a moment on the best defender, leader and maybe player in the competition, and talk embarrassing coach sackings.

Spotify
🎙
: https://bit.ly/421jtmR
Apple
🍎
: https://bit.ly/3IEp2kh
Google
💻
: https://bit.ly/3owxz22

Other links:

Last edited by a moderator:
Episode Thirty Six - No More Mr Woke Koch
Welcome back to The Back Pocket after Round Eleven as we discuss our deep and dark sadness at the state of our football teams. Can you be the president of a football club while being anti-woke?

Has this week had some of the unluckiest defenders yet to not poll a vote, and probably the best ever eight-vote game?

Also featuring some breaking news that will be at least a few hours old by the time you hear it.

Join Jack and Alastair once again to talk everything down back for Round Eleven.

Spotify
🎙
: https://spoti.fi/3INqEbF
Apple
🍎
: https://bit.ly/3IJqIsL
Google
💻
: https://bit.ly/thebackpocket35

Other links:

Episode Thirty Seven - Girls go Crazy for a Little Nugget Man
On this week's round twelve episode of The Back Pocket, Jack and Alastair agree on almost everything brought up from MRO to votes to coaching decisions, and a short week of football is joined by a short episode.

The Hawks investigation rears its head again, and we discuss Sheed not seeing an incident he watched in real-time.

Spotify
🎙
: https://spoti.fi/3JnHsGH
Apple
🍎
: ‎The Back Pocket: Episode Thirty Seven - Girls Go Crazy for a Little Nugget Man on Apple Podcasts
Google
💻
: https://bit.ly/3J1nill

Other links:

Episode Forty - A Win off the Bye
The bye-rounds are over and thank goodness for that.

Collingwood are good and free kicks are funny, Joel Selwood is at the cricket and that makes us feel safe, West Coast are so bad we talked about them when we didn't even mean to and the ladder is still super close, well past the halfway mark of the year.

It's The Back Pocket.

Spotify 🎙: Episode Forty - A Win off the Bye
Apple 🍎: ‎The Back Pocket: Episode Forty - A Win off the Bye on Apple Podcasts
Google 💻: The Back Pocket - Episode Forty - A Win off the Bye

Other links:

Episode Forty One - Brought to you by Mate Colina
Welcome back to the real AFL season, with a full nine games being played in Round Sixteen, and we still have no idea what the ladder is going to look like. Last years grand finalists played out a painful draw, Port bombed one after the siren, and Melbourne continue to sell wins to the AFL.

This week we also foray into being a cricket podcast (what would we call that? The Fine Leg Who Bats Eight and Doesn't Bowl?) and discuss media outrage and how it's the same across all sports.

It's The Back Pocket.

Spotify 🎙: Episode Forty One - Brought to you by Mate Colina
Apple 🍎: ‎The Back Pocket: Episode Forty One - Brought to you by Mate Colina on Apple Podcasts
Google 💻: The Back Pocket - Episode Forty - A Win off the Bye

Other links: