Usage for hash tag: 3[

1. iluvparis

Racing Melbourne Cup 2021 - Dedicated Raceday thread

POWER RANKINGS WEEK 2 - THE STASI STRIKES Well the RV vets have claimed their first victim with beloved cuts nonny Prince of Arran sent packing. Other than that it was a pretty inglorious week for cup hopefuls with basically all of the local runners going dead set awful. 1 - Sir Lucan (Betfair...
  2. SandyToes

List Mgmt. Where are they now? (ex suns)

I can imagine a post like this is comforting to the 2MP was deadweight narrative, but a lot of us couldn't understand why he wasn't at least given a go last year as his numbers were always superior to Sam Day. No doubt Sam always gives the appearance of being up for the contest as compared to...
  3. Draftables

Phantom Draft Draftables' 2020 draft guide

...players in the next week and a half. #1 – Adelaide Crows – Riley Thilthorpe – Key Forward/Ruck – South Australia 200cm – 99kg – Power Ranking #3[/I] There’s much conjecture about what the Crows will do with the first pick of the national draft however local South Australian Riley Thilthorpe...
  4. Ron The Bear

Predicting premierships for teams - who can actually win a flag?

Richmond - most recent 100 players IDPlayerDebut 1069Edwards, Shane N2620-Apr-07 1070King, Jake20-Apr-07 1071Kingsley, Kent26-May-07 1072Riewoldt, Jack N1326-May-07 1073Connors, Daniel28-Jul-07 1074Graham, Angus04-Aug-07 … 1075McMahon, Jordan20-Mar-08 1076Morton...
  5. footyfan1978

VFL park, 50 years on.

Looks like you are right about the night series starting later. I always remembered it started early February but in 1978 I see it did not get underway until a month later in March. Round 1 3 March 1978South Melbourne126-68CollingwoodWaverley Park, Melbourneshow 10 March 1978North...
  6. Crankitup

Politics Climate Change Paradox (cont in part 2)

OK. Since you refuse to answer the question yourself. Some papers from last year. Paper 1 (*BP = Before Present) https://www.sciencedirect.com/science/article/abs/pii/S0031018218306023 Paper 2 https://www.sciencedirect.com/science/article/pii/S0025322718305000 Paper 3...
  7. Phar Ace

Opinion Shifter's Best Ever Pick No.3: Judd or Dusty?

Statistically speaking...
  8. L_W_P

Prediction Best 22 Rd1 2020

...take him to China or Darwin, probably not Perth either. C'mon footy gods, give the #10 a break! I: Dunstan #7 - Coffield #1 - Battle #26 - Jones #3[/B] Dunstan deserves a crack at this. his 2019 form was very good and he looked to finally believe he is a #1 inside mid. I think Hanners helped...
  9. aussiedude

NCAA 2019 - NCAA - Week 15 (Championship Weekend)

Saturday December 7 Pac-12 Championship Game #5 Utah Vs #13 Oregon 12PM ESPN2 WatchESPN Kayo Levi's Stadium, Santa Clara, California Sunday December 8 College Gameday Live from Atlanta, Georgia 1AM ESPN WatchESPN Kayo Big12 Championship Game #7 Baylor Vs #6 Oklahoma 4AM ESPN WatchESPN Kayo...
  10. dogwatch

Strategy Trade and List management Thread Part 2 (opposition supporters - READ posting rules before posting)

I agree with the general notion that in any given draft pick#50 can turn out to be a better version of the same type of player that pick#5 is. You've illustrated that well and it's something I like to ponder over too. I also agree that we need to back our recruiters and not anguish too much...
  11. C

Traded Tom Cutler [traded with #64 to Essendon for #72 and future 3rd]

Reckon it's pretty ordinary form & certainly unjustified for Lions fans to be sniping at Tom Cutler. If you do a stats comparison of Cutlers 2018 year, before he fell out of favour for refusing to extend perhaps, with McCluggage's 2019 stats, you'll have a truer indication of Cutler. What's...
  12. Premium

List Mgmt. 2019 Trade Thread - Part III

At same age Billings looks to have the better stats and he wasn't playing in a top 8 team. This was when they where the same age. Del Santo was a club champion , played 322 games , 3rd in the brownlow , 3× All-Australian team 2005, 2009, 2011 Let's see what happens when Billings starts playing...
  13. King Corey

List Mgmt. 2019 Trade & Free Agency Thread

I'll just leave this here. Fairly closely matched at same age.
  14. D

List Mgmt. 2019 Trade Thread - Part II

...of player we all know he is. (NB-36 + future 3rd = approx pick 25 Free Agent #1[/B] Out: Newnes Compo: approx 40 Newnes is a liability. Trade #3[/B] Saints: Ryder Port: 55 The media suggest that Ryder is likely to land at the saints but I don't believe Ryder is the best option out due to his...
  15. WaynesWorld19

Official Match Thread Season 28 Round 4 - Fighting Furies vs Baghdad Bombers at rfctigerarmy's hippodrome

Fun Fact #3 ....... The Half Back ,this relates to your presence in this thread
  16. T

Mega Thread 2019 List Management, Free Agency & Trade thread

If we got pick 2 for Weller, what do you think Croad's trade value should have been? He'd kicked 60 goals over the previous 2 seasons and followed it up with 42 for us in his first season. He was one of the most talented young KPPs in the game taken at pick #3, and just beginning to emerge...
  17. Taylor

Round 15: Changes vs Carlton + Pre-match Discussion

Sure was. Fair number of high picks in the squad coming over. FB: Newman, Casboult, Simpson HB: Marchbank (Pick # 6), Weitering (Pick # 1), Plowman (Pick # 3) C: Murphy (Pick # 1), Dow (Pick # 3), O'Brien (Pick # 10) HF: E Cunow, C Curnow (Pick # 12), Cunningham F: Zac Fisher, McGovern, Gibbons...
  18. GremioPower

Unofficial Preview Sack Hinkley

Thanks for replying, mate. Let's keep the conversation going on. Yes, Frampton got suspended playing SANFL. Still, my first post on bringing Frampton in was on April 10th: "... Dixon is out, and we haven't actually replaced him. We are playing, just like last year, without a #1 target down...
  19. akkaps

Werewolf Game Results & Threads Hub