Training 2023 Pre Season

Remove this Banner Ad

If you truly believe in a curse, the only (somewhat) rational responses are to work towards ending the curse (find the antidote "spell) or do something else. Nothing at all rational about supporting a club known to be cursed. It also removes all responsibility from those whose job it is to make sure the club succeeds.
Look I'm no expert on curses but this StKilda curse seems legit IMO. An accursed curse even.
Somehow the club needs to improve it's joojoo or we'll be doomed to this forever.

Does anyone know if John Safran is busy?

He lifted the curse on the Socceroos back in the day. I do recall that it did involve the ritualistic sacrifice of a chicken which might not fly these days, but you can't argue with results.

If I hear one more time that all these injuries are because of our so called curse I will spew.

There has to be something to it. Players coming back from Long Term Injuries too quickly, pre-season too long, bad surfaces, road running, poor advice from sports scientists, too many physical contests.

I am also of the opinion that you can't train for a physical contact sport for 11 months of the year. You are just asking for injuries, every single contest (marking, tackling, blocking etc) is an opportunity for an injury to occur.
I'm saying this with a fair tinge of facetiousness, the Ross Lyon groupies are blaming Ratts...hang on...maybe it is a curse.