Official Match Thread Season 37 - Round 6 - Coney Island Warriors v Las Vegas Bears at Van Cortlandt Park

Was gonna have an egg but it ran away.

View attachment 1920754

Confused Season 3 GIF by The Lonely Island

Some “local news” -

There’s (yet another) gambling consortium wanting to get in on the action -

Vegas is currently in crisis too after this-

and this-

With these Nevadan disruptions and horror victory is sure to be ours. No, cancel that, my tinfoil hat forbids any optimism. Carry on as you were.

As an aside, I have not enjoyed the legalisation of gambling in the US for completely selfish reasons.

1. My US sports podcasts are now inundated with gambling advertising 2. My NBA team the Dallas Mavericks have a new owner that is awful and is using the team as a front to build a casino/stadium complex.
3. As someone who’s lost a grand total of $51 from gambling it’s just not something I’m generally interested in apart from Reginald Perrin raking it in of course!

I’ve never been one for gimmicks.
It’s never too late to teach an old wizard new tricks
(As a non-shooper myself)

I tried for tony ‘s milestone weekend and I reckon my 7 year old nephew would’ve done a better job in less time, despite me spending too long doing it manually (and messily) on paint. Fortunately tony was nice about it and appreciated it.

My goal is to either be neater , quicker or able to do it from a phone (in increasing order of priority ) in time for the next occasion.

Who's the dad in this scenario spud? Well lucky for you I have a theory.

We're looking for someone who has spent time at both Coney Island and Las Vegas, who goes around wearing a Warriors jumper in their avatar who went to the shops for a pack of smokes but never came back.

spudmaster - meet your long lost father!

View attachment 1920667
Nice guess but all honesty Test Tickle has really slimmed down in the offseason. I suppose showering is a form of exercise…

And fortunately for all parties involved he found his way home as home is where the heart is

I hate your avatar and the root vegetable who gave it to you
I wasn’t aware that Tandy had expanded his range to sell spuds amongst the more hi tech stuff but it certainly explains a lot…

Who are you Tandy and what has spudmaster done with the real you?

1709687359420.png
Agent93 Ambrose Burnside BEEG Dinsdale FootyGuy13 Frankston Rover Lord_Flashheart Mesc Mofra Moo Ocha905 pantskyle Paracleet Piggy Smalls Purple7x08_24 Raveneyes Reginald Perrin SBYM Smoooothy Snuffaluphagus spudmaster Stokey The Filth Wizard TheInjuryFactory toxic TubbsFarquhar Volbeat zackah

Hey Wazzas, let's chuck our heads back into those history books and see what happened in This Round In Warriors History.

Last week we brought up the third and fourth highest scores in our history, the latter of those occurring in round 5 of season 19. Well in the very next game we played the Las Vegas Bears, who you may have noticed are our opponents this week. What transpired was an old fashioned shootout both on and off the field, as many of the online personalities you love and/or tolerate were a part of the week. Frankston Rover Raveneyes zackah Smoooothy Lord_Flashheart and Reginald Perrin (along with Stokey's musical mate oogac) lined up for us, while the hosts had among their ranks current Bears in Dingster kane249 Matera92 & brahj, HoFer Broken, an opponent from last week in DemonJim, Quivorir, former Warrior The Half Back and current Warrior pantskyle. Yes, that pantskyle.

In scenes far removed from our current plight, we did well in the qooty. Off to a slow start thanks to a 3 goal to 7 first quarter, we outscored the Las Vegans by 3 goals in each of the remaining three quarters to end up winning by 34 points - 26.8 (164) to 21.4 (130). This is our fifth largest score in history, equal second most combined points in a game (294), the fourth most accurate scoring game (82.35%) and the fourth biggest quarter time deficit where we went on to win (-22 points).

Reginald Perrin was best for us despite being Jimmy Webstered by Matera92, the like of Frankston Rover Raveneyes Les Norton The Mighty Boosh El Dubya and alex_is_on_fire all got plenty of the ball while the goals were shared by Stronzo (5), Lord_Flashheart & Retired Jimmy (4 each) & Haduken (3).

I'll leave you with the immortal words of pantskyle. Enjoy the week!
Embarrassing. Sim can go get ****ed.

Get the * out of Vegas, Warriors. The city is now closed.

Some “local news” -

There’s (yet another) gambling consortium wanting to get in on the action -

Vegas is currently in crisis too after this-

and this-

With these Nevadan disruptions and horror victory is sure to be ours. No, cancel that, my tinfoil hat forbids any optimism. Carry on as you were.
Aren't we also using grandstands from Las Vegas' F1 outing to build a cricket stadium near Van Cortlandt?

while the hosts had among their ranks current Bears in @Dingster @kane249 @Matera92 & @brahj
So that’s what brahj was doing at the last open training session…

The first sighting in years

Think of your endangered flora Josh!

My gut biome happens to back within the most normal 99.95%, thank you very much.

Aren't we also using grandstands from Las Vegas' F1 outing to build a cricket stadium near Van Cortlandt?
This gets better and better. May the plundering of Vegas continue. Coney Island could use a pyramid for rizz or the Grand Canyon to keep the upstate New Yorkers out.

* Tandy

All my homies hate Tandy
Good to see unity is strong at the Bears.

Hopefully this develops into a Pants v Filthy-like stoush. At the very least it’s a Pants v Newcastle drive-by.

Good to see unity is strong at the Bears.

Hopefully this develops into a Pants v Filthy-like stoush. At the very least it’s a Pants v Newcastle drive-by.
It’s stronger than ever. Our very own Matera92 and Art Vandelay_ are the pillars of “unity” here at the Bears and truly set the example for the rest of us…

tony ‘s signed copy of the Valentine’s Day special edition magazine says it all

1709691864833.jpeg

View attachment 1920775
Agent93 Ambrose Burnside BEEG Dinsdale FootyGuy13 Frankston Rover Lord_Flashheart Mesc Mofra Moo Ocha905 pantskyle Paracleet Piggy Smalls Purple7x08_24 Raveneyes Reginald Perrin SBYM Smoooothy Snuffaluphagus spudmaster Stokey The Filth Wizard TheInjuryFactory toxic TubbsFarquhar Volbeat zackah

Hey Wazzas, let's chuck our heads back into those history books and see what happened in This Round In Warriors History.

Last week we brought up the third and fourth highest scores in our history, the latter of those occurring in round 5 of season 19. Well in the very next game we played the Las Vegas Bears, who you may have noticed are our opponents this week. What transpired was an old fashioned shootout both on and off the field, as many of the online personalities you love and/or tolerate were a part of the week. Frankston Rover Raveneyes zackah Smoooothy Lord_Flashheart and Reginald Perrin (along with Stokey's musical mate oogac) lined up for us, while the hosts had among their ranks current Bears in Dingster kane249 Matera92 & brahj, HoFer Broken, an opponent from last week in DemonJim, Quivorir, former Warrior The Half Back and current Warrior pantskyle. Yes, that pantskyle.

In scenes far removed from our current plight, we did well in the qooty. Off to a slow start thanks to a 3 goal to 7 first quarter, we outscored the Las Vegans by 3 goals in each of the remaining three quarters to end up winning by 34 points - 26.8 (164) to 21.4 (130). This is our fifth largest score in history, equal second most combined points in a game (294), the fourth most accurate scoring game (82.35%) and the fourth biggest quarter time deficit where we went on to win (-22 points).

Reginald Perrin was best for us despite being Jimmy Webstered by Matera92, the like of Frankston Rover Raveneyes Les Norton The Mighty Boosh El Dubya and alex_is_on_fire all got plenty of the ball while the goals were shared by Stronzo (5), Lord_Flashheart & Retired Jimmy (4 each) & Haduken (3).

I'll leave you with the immortal words of pantskyle. Enjoy the week!

And I never officially reopened it.

I wasn’t aware that Tandy had expanded his range to sell spuds amongst the more hi tech stuff but it certainly explains a lot…

Who are you Tandy and what has spudmaster done with the real you?
Funnily enough if you jam a couple of AA batteries in the back of a spud it would work just as well as one of my mid range CD players. CD players are the new way to listen to music for anyone who doesn't know. Or so I was told by the Belarusian minister for technology before I signed a 20 yr deal to stock them at Tandy Electronics
* Tandy

All my homies hate Tandy
I'm starting an evil Tandy era as of S38. All the success is going to my head. Soon I'll forget my teammates names, sell LG intel to the Warriors and publicly start a campaign to end the ongoing war between Art Vandelay_ and Matera92

Soon I'll be banished to the bay where I'll spend my time getting suspension after suspension like footy is the win until I disappear into the SFA Archives