Cyril Rioli still the most overrated player in the AFL part 2

The fact that you're a Norf supporter says it all. Doesn't matter that Varcoe earnt nothing today, because he found himself on the end of his team mates' hard work.

Cyril may not have been overly efficient, but he at least earnt his possessions, and made it past players in close, rather than as a scab like Varcoe is.
Umm ok Bayer just tell yourself that...:eek:

Says something about your own midfield more than ours that rioli was constantly under pressure and his disposal was poor, as opposed to varcoes gut running to be in a position to receive those "scab" posessions andd influence the game, which he did. and rioli did not.

mary, you know nothing about footy. No surprise you don't understand the concept of handball receives vs contested possessions.
I feel your offended.. Good..:thumbsu: Won't be surprised if personal insults follow:D

Neutral supporters are calling him out.. Bayer when the pressure was on Rioli failed..:rolleyes:

19 disposals to 3 quarter time, would mean he would be on like 25 odd at full time. Not a bad game against a top 4 side.
Every week Rioli is supposed to be one of Hawthorns best players and its simply not the case.. Media and Dawk supporters overrate him and 19 touches is meh.. Look at players like Selwood.. Not much older then Rioli and was BOG and not really whisper on his game by anyone..(just respect). If Rioli did what Selwood did you wouldn't hear the end of it.. Thread is validated over and over again. Like Part 1 last season.. I don't mind Rioli as a guy or player but the hype is ridiculous..

The next Gary Ablett Jnr remember that? Or 'Can be the best player in the AFL'' By media personalities.. Endless articles on his so called greatness and potential..Commentators blowing there loads when he does some dance moves but must admit the commentators are not as bad as last years gone past.. Maybe they realize Rioli is the not the player they thought he would be.. :rolleyes:

Every week Rioli is supposed to be one of Hawthorns best players and its simply not the case.. Media and Dawk supporters overrate him and 19 touches is meh.. Look at players like Selwood.. Not much older then Rioli and was BOG and not really whisper on his game by anyone..(just respect). If Rioli did what Selwood did you wouldn't hear the end of it.. Thread is validated over and over again. Like Part 1 last season.. I don't mind Rioli as a guy or player but the hype is ridiculous..

The next Gary Ablett Jnr remember that? Or 'Can be the best player in the AFL'' By media personalities.. Endless articles on his so called greatness and potential..Commentators blowing there loads when he does some dance moves but must admit the commentators are not as bad as last years gone past.. Maybe they realize Rioli is the not the player they thought he would be.. :rolleyes:

You forgot to mention all those no nothing AFL coaches annointing him the Best Young Player in the game.

Even Mike Sheahan is calling Rioli overrated..:eek:

The suspicion is many of us have over-rated them pre-season on the strength of Franklin, Hodge and Rioli.

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/a...-by-geelong-cats/story-fn7shz1t-1226045229681

Can you read Mary, he is saying they are overrated on the strength of 3 good players, which means the other players may not be that good ,hence overrated, clearly the rated players are Franklin, Hodge and Rioli.... You are showing your ignorance...Live your Varcoe dream, I cant believe what your mob dished up to the pies in the prelim, the only good player was the Captain of GC17...how do you rate him?????

I cant believe what your mob dished up to the pies in the prelim, the only good player was the Captain of GC17...how do you rate him?????

Going a little off track aren't we, ldj..?
But if you wanna throw stones then how did your mob go in the 2010 finals series? :confused:

To bring up Ablett leaving the Cats as a cheap point score on your behalf is quite embarrassing considering Geelong is 5 & 0 in the win ratio while GAJ's new captaincy challenge at the GCS is 1 & 3.

But anyway, you have Bomber now.
Hopefully he will get you more out of this season than the current 2 wins, 2 losses 1 draw than you're desperately clinging to ATM. :eek:

Good luck for the 2011 season and enjoy the annual end of year trip to Bali in the first week of September. :thumbsu:
You must be on a calendar rotation, first name basis over there by now. :D

But if you wanna throw stones then how did your mob go in the 2010 finals series? :confused:

To bring up Ablett leaving the Cats as a cheap point score on your behalf is quite embarrassing considering Geelong is 5 & 0 in the win ratio while GAJ's new captaincy challenge at the GCS is 1 & 3.

Hopefully he will get you more out of this season than the current 2 wins, 2 losses 1 draw than you're desperately clinging to ATM. :eek:

Good luck for the 2011 season and enjoy the annual end of year trip to Bali in the first week of September. :thumbsu:

Where did I mention him leaving? Simply pointed out that he was the only good player that night and asked whether he is still rated by Mary. So It would seem that you have not gotten over his leaving, understandable, the guy is a champion, Just wonder if everyone still sees him the same player now he wears different colours.

I have seen my team play finals many times over the years, you win some you lose some, 2009 against Adelaide I knew we would lose without a ruckman, se la vie. I reckon we will be a lot stronger this year and never give up hope.
I am happy that we are a young team on the rise rather than an aging list who appear to be strong candidates to be wiped out again in the last week or 2 of the year..So enjoy your 5-0 start and get ready to be almost good enough come September...

Bomba is doing very well thanks, most happy to have a club legend home where he belongs..Hope you enjoyed the success he brought to the cattery and understand that all good things come to an end..Bringing him up must mean you are still bitter about him leaving, so just get over it..Always was always will be an Essendon Premiership Star/Captain..:):)

You seem pretty full of yourself. Care to lay some money as to whether Essendon will make the top 8 or not?

Can you read Mary, he is saying they are overrated on the strength of 3 good players, which means the other players may not be that good ,hence overrated, clearly the rated players are Franklin, Hodge and Rioli.... You are showing your ignorance...Live your Varcoe dream, I cant believe what your mob dished up to the pies in the prelim, the only good player was the Captain of GC17...how do you rate him?????
Yep I read it. Obviously Hawthorn are overrated.. :D
You agree Bummer supporter?

Yep I read it. Obviously Hawthorn are overrated.. :D
You agree Bummer supporter?

I struggle to agree with Sheehan at the best of times, but you do agree he was not saying that Rioli is overrated as you stated...
So the mistake was yours, I think the hawks will play finals but not do too much. Clearly there is only one team to catch at the moment..Hope it is my Bombers that can rise to the challenge..

We all know Mike overrates Rioli in saying he will be the 17th best player this year..:eek: Geelong its self has 15 better players then Rioli.:thumbsu:

Says something about your own midfield more than ours that rioli was constantly under pressure and his disposal was poor, as opposed to varcoes gut running to be in a position to receive those "scab" posessions andd influence the game, which he did. and rioli did not.

If Cyril had done what Varcoe did in Q3, particularly the section where he started the play off HB then gut ran and linked until he got the goal, there would have been semen splattered all over the commentators window!

...but he didn't....

So It would seem that you have not gotten over his leaving, understandable, the guy is a champion.

So you answer yourself regularly?
Point?
Im guessing there isn't one but if you're going for some long winded troll about how Geelong are shit without GAJ then perhaps you aren't watching the same league.

I am happy that we are a young team on the rise rather than an aging list who appear to be strong candidates to be wiped out again in the last week or 2 of the year..

So is it your perception that we will make the GF?

Hope you enjoyed the success he brought to the cattery

Absolutely, who wouldn't? Maybe Bomber fans but who cares? :cool:

Bringing him up must mean you are still bitter about him leaving, so just get over it..Always was always will be an Essendon Premiership Star/Captain..:):)

Don't forget, always will be a Geelong premiership coach. :thumbsu:
You are welcome to whatever he has left though beware of the burnout.

You seem pretty full of yourself. Care to lay some money as to whether Essendon will make the top 8 or not?

They are already in the 8. :confused:
But $25 says they will make the first week of the finals.

So you answer yourself regularly?
Point?
Im guessing there isn't one but if you're going for some long winded troll about how Geelong are shit without GAJ then perhaps you aren't watching the same league.

So is it your perception that we will make the GF?

Absolutely, who wouldn't? Maybe Bomber fans but who cares? :cool:

Don't forget, always will be a Geelong premiership coach. :thumbsu:
You are welcome to whatever he has left though beware of the burnout.

They are already in the 8. :confused:
But $25 says they will make the first week of the finals.

So now you are saying that we will play finals :confused:
But only the first week, gee you changed your tune, I offered a bet that we would make the finals, are we on or not? $25 sounds fine if that is the level of your confidence in our not making the finals.
I'd confidently put $100 on them to make the 8 and not be in Bali in the first week in September as you suggested.

FWiW i enjoyed the cats winning those flags and have always been a big fan of Bomba.

Not sure what being in the 8 now has to do with whether we will make the finals, but if you think the 8 is settled I'd put anything you want to say there will be changes between now and the end of the home and away series...
But be sure, the Bombers will be there, young fit and fast...

It's my perception that will will make the prelim game, but after that not to sure, if you were playing the pies in a prelim again do you think the result would be different? Have the cats improved with the loss of the best player in the comp? Naaahhh...

So now you are saying that we will play finals :confused:
But only the first week, gee you changed your tune,

What did I say that you are unclear about?

I offered a bet that we would make the finals

And I said $25 says you will. Can you not read?
If you want a head to head bet then lets wager on the Geelong/Essendon game in round 15.

Not sure what being in the 8 now has to do with whether we will make the finals, but if you think the 8 is settled I'd put anything you want to say there will be changes between now and the end of the home and away series.

If you think anyone is going to make a bet on the top 8 ATM staying the same all year then sorry, but you are an idiot.
You flogs were screaming about making the 8.
Essendon are in the 8 already.
Is it really so hard for you, or are you just piss poor at thought conveyance?

It's my perception that will will make the prelim game, but after that not to sure, if you were playing the pies in a prelim again do you think the result would be different?

Not sure how the result would go seeing as these 2 squads have met in 3 recent prelims.
2 have been 1 sided floggings and 1 was 7 points.

Have the cats improved with the loss of the best player in the comp? Naaahhh...

Has the loss of said player affected the teams depth & excellent winning formula? Naaahhh...

Pretty gutless not to put your money where your mouth is, How can we be in Bali when you want to back us to make the 8? You have just proved yourself a hypocrite. Feel free to come back and put some hard earned on this statement that we will be in Bali in week 1 of the finals. You have just pawned yourself.

Doubly so if you reckon losing Gazza has not made your team weaker, FFS he is still the best player in the league, Denial is not a river in Egypt.

Pretty gutless not to put your money where your mouth is, How can we be in Bali when you want to back us to make the 8?

ummm, perhaps like I said in the first place about you making the first final but thats all..
Thats in the first week of Sept aint it?

You have just proved yourself a hypocrite.

Who me? On the Bay? Never...

Doubly so if you reckon losing Gazza has not made your team weaker, FFS he is still the best player in the league, Denial is not a river in Egypt.

I think I said it has not affected our winning formula.
You really do struggle don't you... :eek: